We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we had hoped and more”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
Ranked #11 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We have recently returned from 2 nights at the hotel, firstly too address the negative points people have raised, yes the room service is expensive and the drinks at the bar are more than many people would pay for dinner, However you are stayng at one of the most Famous Hotels in the World it is five star and the prices simpley reflect this.

We were upgraded to a side room with seaview, the rooms are huge and although they are not slick and modern they offer charm and class and comfort that many new hotels can simply not compete with, not at anytime did I see any tattines or staining in the hotel as posted by a previous guest, We are not rich or famous simply a hard working couple who like to splash out occasionally on the finer things and it was fabulous to stay at such an iconic building.

All the staff from the receptionist to the Concierge were fantastic and we will be coming back to the hotel again next time with our 4 year old daughter.

Highly recommended

Room Tip: Ask the receptionist for an upgrade if available cheeky i know but if asked for nicley it will be gi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandrontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonCannes, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Carlton Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience further to your recent stay at the InterContinental Carlton Cannes.

The entire team is more than happy to learn that you fully enjoyed our hospitality and service and that you felt “at home” at the iconic Carlton.

Once again, thank you for this very nice review, it’s a wonderful rewards for all of us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon with your family to live through again a memorable stay.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,029)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

623 - 629 of 2,029 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

December weather was great, about 50 degrees and sunny every day. We had a partial sea view which was just fine for the price, wonderful sunrise view, but ask for the highest floor possible. Great closet space, perfect mattress, pillows and linens. Bathroom was immaculate. The staff, including maids, doormen, everyone was helpful, gracious and friendly. Only thing that threw us off was the cost of breakfast, about 40 euros, which is a lot for us Midwesterners. Great wifi in the rooms.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Cincytravelqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonCannes, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Carlton Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for having taken the time to write a review further to your recent stay with us.
It’s nice to learn that you greatly appreciated our hospitality, the partial sea view room assigned as well as the friendly and helpful behaviour of our staff.

Nevertheless, we are sorry to read that you found our beautiful buffet Breakfast too expensive but 41€ also includes champagne with the opportunity to enjoy a unique moment with a wonderful view in the heart of the Croisette !

The Carlton Team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon to make you live another “grand style experience”

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Just returned from 4 night stay at the Carlton Intercontinental Hotel. The hotel is celebrating its 100 anniversary and it sure needs some upgrading. The silk covered walls were stained and the drapes in the room were also stained. Carpets were worn and dirty. Rooms are very noisy. You can hear the persons in room next to you and water running from other rooms.
Arranged wake up call with front desk twice during stay. Both times never received! Missed important meetings. Room service menu is very limited and extremely over priced. 10 Euro for a can of soda. You can go around the corner and get one for 2 euro. Breakfast buffet is just average. Nothing special.
Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Stay somewhere else. They seriously need to do some major renovations to this hotel.

Room Tip: High floors away from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mylah99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonCannes, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Carlton Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for having taken the time to post your review following to your recent stay at the Intercontinental Carlton Cannes.

We were sorry to read you were not satisfied with certain of its aspects and we would like to express our regrets for not having met your expectations in terms of comfort and service. Even if it’s never pleasant to receive such feedback it is very important for us as it represents your personal feeling corresponding to your own experience.

We would like to inform you that our owner is currently looking for the best scenario concerning the Hotel's renovation. Regarding the room areas some major actions have already been planned such as the carpeting and painting of the corridors and all of our classic rooms will also be refreshed on a global basis.

We do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcoming you back to take advantage of this quality upgrade

Sincerely Yours

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

4 of us stopped in here for a drink just because we were passing, (from the beach) and because we could dream for a few minutes of how it is for the rich and famous :) I have to say that the staff here were excellent, so accommodating for we obviously not rich or famous tourists. There was not even a small hint of snobbery from any one of them. So not really a review just a "very well done and thankyou" from an average tourist.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rodgerskay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonCannes, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Carlton Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear rodgerskay,

Thank you for the time you spent relating your experience at the InterContinental Carlton Cannes hotel.

We can't be best awarded ,when our commitments to offer the highest level of service is celebrated by this kind of review.

Thank you for your visit, all the IC Carlton team will be honoured to welcome you back in your "Cannes residence".

Kind Regards

Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The location is fantastic, obviously - however many hotels you stay at, it's always great to be in the one that tourists staying at other hotels are taking pictures of.

The room we had felt very grand with high ceilings and tall windows, quite basic by the standards of more modern hotels but you really feel a sense of glamor that only comes with a hotel with the history of the Carlton.

Breakfast was the highlight, sitting outside in the sun next to the famous Cannes strip enjoying the most stylish Champagne breakfast imaginable.

Room Tip: Try and get one at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarethOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonCannes, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Carlton Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Mr. Owen,

Thank you for having posted your feedback further to your stay with us in June.

It’s nice to read that you enjoyed the comfort of your room, the glamoury atmosphere of the Carlton and “the must” : the amazing Champagne breakfast , sitting in front of the famous Croisette.

All of us are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to make you live another unique experience.

Sincerely yours,


The Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

It was not until we checked in this hotel to find out that it's celebrating its 100th year anniversary this year. The hotel is in perfect condition and that's a kind of Europe hotel that modern hotels can't compete. Staffs are professional hoteliers and make one absolutely feel they're all welcome here.

Only comment is the French wine is a bit over-charged. Well after all, it's the most prestiges hotel in Cannes.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonCannes, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Carlton Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Mr Adrian C.,

First of all,I would like to thank you very much for your recent visit at the Intercontinental Carlton Cannes and also for taking the time to share your feedback concerning your experience.
We were happy to read that you had a wonderful stay among us and that we managed to meet your expectations in terms of quality .
Your compliments about the staff represent our best reward and will certainly be shared with the entire team.
We are sincerely looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in order to make you leave another unforgettable experience in our Legendary Hotel.

Best regards from the French Riviera.

R.Van de Poël
Assistant Manager / Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

My wife and I came here for a couple get away and it was an amazing experience. Great hotel, great service and perfect location!!! Concierge gave great recommendations on where to eat. All around 5 star service!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicagocouple2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonCannes, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Carlton Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your “amazing experience” at the “Inter.Continental Carlton Cannes”

Your nice comments are a wonderful rewards for all of us.

Once again, thank you.

The entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon to make you live another unique experience.

Best regards

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#14 of 126 in Cannes
917 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
0.5 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
576 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Carlton Cannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Carlton Cannes

Address: 58 La Croisette, 06414 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#11 Business Hotel in Cannes
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range: $211 - $849 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Carlton Cannes 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Carlton In Cannes, one of the best-known cities in the world, is one of the world’s most mythical hotels. Since 1913, in the heart of the Bay of Cannes on the prestigious Boulevard de la Croisette, the InterContinental Carlton Cannes has demonstrated its savoir-faire in a tradition of matchless hospitality still carried on today by the men and women who are its inheritors. In the Mediterranean sunshine, immerse yourself in an elegant and refined atmosphere where the charm and tradition of yesteryear live on in harmony with the demands of modern life. With its 343 rooms and suites, its restaurants and bars, its famous terrace and private white-sand beach, the Carlton invites you to join in writing its continuing history each day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your InterContinental Carlton Cannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Carlton Cannes Hotel Cannes
Intercontinental Cannes
Carlton Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing