We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Resort Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
Ranked #11 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Exactly what one would expect by the seaside...very comfortable resort for the well-heeled. Lots of closet space and well-appointed bathrooms. Gym shouldn't call itself that, but with the beach across the street, better to go for a run or a swim in nature.

Bar is quiet, can become extremely lively at night, especially during a festival or convention. Type of crowd also tends to vary during the festival/convention time.

Very kind concierge and staff. The concierge followed up the next day after my friend lost her wallet (we found it at a restaurant) to make sure all was ok. Considering the hotel was packed to capacity I was pleasantly surprised the service and attention remained top-notch.

Food and beverage options at the hotel are very reliable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 818Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonCannes, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Carlton Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear 818Foodie,

Thank you for having posted your comments further to your recent visit to the InterContinental Carlton Cannes during the Film Festival.

We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with the ability of the Concierge to solve the unfortunate situation you experienced.

Your positive comments will be shared with the department head.

All of us are looking forward to welcoming you back soon .

Cordially,

The Guest Relations Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,987)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

620 - 626 of 1,987 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed for 4 days, unfortunately not in a room overlooking the sea but lovely small room. The large majority of the personnel were wonderful and the breakfast was of excellent quality. Having breakfast on the outside terrace was lovely and the waiters were really nice. The only thing was I had written to the Head Concierge before arrival, requesting something and upto this day, never had a reply back. I found out the information I had asked for upon arrival, by asking someone at reception. Nevertheless I found the fact that I had never received an answer to my request rather off putting for a hotel of this class, that's why I won't give a 5/5. Hats off to the men who had to manage all the cars arriving at the same time, in a tiny space, parking the cars, making room for the pedestrians, getting the cars for the clients .... Internet can be used downstairs for free and parking is 40€/day. Luxury shops just outside the hotel and as we didn't have time to sit down on the beach across the road, yet just wanted a swim, we didn't have to pay to use the deck chairs. Quality bathroom articles were given out generously. Lovely stay in all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonCannes, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Carlton Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Mrs Grisel,

Thank you for giving from your time to leave a feedback on trip advisor concerning your stay at the InterContinental Carlton, Cannes.

We were delighted to read such nice comments coming from our guests. They are a wonderful reward.

Furthermore, please be assured that your remarks regarding the Concierge will be shared with the personnel concerned.

All of us are looking forward to welcoming you back for another “lovely stay” !

Cordially,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Wow, what an amazing hotel. We were upgraded to a superior room with partial sea view, next to the greta garbo suite. There is a real feeling of class about the Carlton. The staff were amazing and really couldn't do enough. We definitely want to return! Thanks to all of the staff at the Carlton!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sukshf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonCannes, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Carlton Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Sukshf,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your comment further to your recent stay at the Carlton InterContinental Cannes.

We are delighted to read that you have greatly appreciated our Hotel in terms of atmosphere and service and your satisfaction is a wonderful reward for all of us !

Our entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon for another unique experience,

Cordially,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Very nice and classic hotel, , which is the best place to stay at. You are walking distance from restaurants and fancy shops. The service is excellent and the rooms as well, very comfortable.our room was modern with light wood. Beds were very good. The rooms made the trip for us. Service was excellent from the hotel staff - very attentive and not too snooty

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonCannes, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Carlton Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Marie b,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments following your stay in January.

It’s nice to hear that you greatly appreciate all the aspects of your stay : the comfort of your room, the attentive service as well as the friendly and helpful behaviour of our team.

Once again, thank you for your positive comments, they are our best rewards!

Best regards,


Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Views are stunning and the conservatory offers a wonderful breakfast with stunning views. I was there on a crisp but sunny morning and it was just amazing. Perfect location. Service a little cold and rooms are not my taste but if you like the traditional style you will enjoy the rooms. Great property.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank Iain A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonCannes, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Carlton Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Iain A,

First of all,thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience further to your recent stay at the Intercontinental Carlton Cannes.
We were glad to read that you have enjoyed our "historical" property in general and greatly appreciated the quality of the breakfast served with a magnificent Mediterranean surrounding.

Our entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely Yours

The Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

I visited this hotel some time ago and have just realised that I never wrote a review (I don't come on this site and write reviews often, just do a few every now and again). Anyway, I am currently looking at the French Riviera for a break next month and thought I'd share my views on this landmark hotel. We had the luck of arriving on the last day of the film festival so the hotel and resort were buzzing with excitement. Sadly, not sure how, but we didn't manage to see any celebs despite a lot of them staying in our hotel...very unlucky!! The hotel is absolutely beautiful, the setting is awesome and the bar at the front is just the best spot in the world for cocktails and people watching. The breakfasts were amazing and we would spend ages sitting in the open air eating ours each day. The main restaurant was nice but as you'd expect, quite pricey. You can get lighter meals in the bar though if you prefer. All the staff were friendly and attentive. Our only slight disappointment was our room which was more than adequate, but just perhaps not as special as we would have hoped and we did have a terrible view of the hotel roofs and not much else. Hope to go back one day, if not next month then in the next year or so.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loha66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonCannes, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Carlton Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Louf60,

Thank you for giving from your time to leave a feedback on trip advisor concerning your stay at the InterContinental Carlton, Cannes.

We were delighted to read such extraordinary comments coming from a loyal guest.

Certainly, we will be looking forward on welcoming you back next month in our palace to make you live the Carlton dream again.

Best Regards

The Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

You certainly can't fault the location or the quality of the hotel. In places it felt a little dated, perhaps maintaining its 5-star rating because of the history. A few problems here and there but you overlook them because you're staying at one of the most iconic hotels in the world.

Room Tip: We went for a cheaper room - which meant we had a fantastic view over the staff parking and loading...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonCannes, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Carlton Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Douglas B,

Thank you for giving from your time by leaving a feedback on tripadvisor concerning your recent stay at the InterContinental Carlton, Cannes.

It was a great pleasure for us to read and share your review with the hotel team.

We always strive to make every guest feel at home when they come to the Carlton and experience Cannes to the fullest, we hope you felt the same.

Looking forward on welcoming you back in the nearest future.


Best Regards

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#16 of 126 in Cannes
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
553 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Carlton Cannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Carlton Cannes

Address: 58 La Croisette, 06414 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#5 Family Hotel in Cannes
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#11 Business Hotel in Cannes
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range: $234 - $1,136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Carlton Cannes 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Carlton In Cannes, one of the best-known cities in the world, is one of the world’s most mythical hotels. Since 1913, in the heart of the Bay of Cannes on the prestigious Boulevard de la Croisette, the InterContinental Carlton Cannes has demonstrated its savoir-faire in a tradition of matchless hospitality still carried on today by the men and women who are its inheritors. In the Mediterranean sunshine, immerse yourself in an elegant and refined atmosphere where the charm and tradition of yesteryear live on in harmony with the demands of modern life. With its 343 rooms and suites, its restaurants and bars, its famous terrace and private white-sand beach, the Carlton invites you to join in writing its continuing history each day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Carlton Cannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Carlton Cannes Hotel Cannes
Intercontinental Cannes
Carlton Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing