We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated like royalty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
Ranked #11 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This is my favourite hotel in Cannes, always have a junior suite on the front, just to enjoy the spectacular views

The Foie Gras is the best in the world, wish I could get that quality else where

I always use the helicopter in and out as its much quicker and cheaper than the taxis

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMM405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonCannes, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Carlton Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear RMM405,

It was a pleasure to read your comments regarding your last stay at the InterContinental Carlton Cannes.
Thank you very much for your positive remarks, which are our best rewards!
We sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you once again in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,048)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

762 - 768 of 2,048 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

I would never stay here of my own accord and if I did, it would certainly not being during Cannes Film Festival. I am however, blessed in my job to be able to attend the festival annually and the Carlton is where we stay. This is decidedly 3 star if it's lucky and I'm tempering my assessment of the staff becuase it really is the craziest time of year there and I empathise with that, but this is overpriced in the extreme, unbelievably bad service, average food and unacceptable rooms. A colleague was mortified to find bed bugs on our second night - totally not cool. I would never recommend this place to anyone who was paying themselves or attending outside the Festival but you cannot find a more 'happening' place during those two weeks. The location is fab, and the atmosphere unbeatable. We are very relieved to here that the Carlton is closing down for a refurbishment - for a significantly long period. I hope that they use this time to not only overhaul the facade and the rooms but also to invest in some client services training for it's staff. I hope they use this opportunity and that in a few years time I'm writing an altogether different review.

Room Tip: For the best view, you want a room at the front but be warned NOISY! The quieter rooms are at the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonKiwigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed over in March, great location over the sea and main street of Cannes. The staff are so friendly and helpful even though the hotel was full , stayed a night in a sea view room and another in the e bedroom suite , super luxurious, however the rooms need desperately renovation. Food for breakfast is great. Also thank you to Delphine from reception she is a star and great assets to this hotel.

Room Tip: rooms or suites at the same corridors of the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elisabeth d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonCannes, Responsable relations publiques at InterContinental Carlton Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Elisabeth D,

It was a pleasure to read your comments regarding your last stay at the InterContinental Carlton Cannes.
Thank you very much for your positive remarks, which are our best rewards!
The all team thank you.
We sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you once again in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Fabulous hotel ,great location,service and quality of food very high quality.Wonderful beach to enjoy tanning in a classy and trendy place,not to forget to have lunch in the beach restaurant which is very pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MayOUEIDAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonCannes, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Carlton Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear MayOUEIDAT,

It is a pleasure to read such lovely comments from our clients!

Thank you for taking the time to describe your experience at Intercontinental Carlton in Cannes.

It would be a great honour to welcome you again at the Intercontinental Carlton Cannes.

Yours sincerely,

Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Believe everything good you read about this hotel. It is a wonderful experience. The reception staff is welcoming and friendly. Our room was on the 5th floor with french doors that had a beautiful partial sea view. The rooms were incredibly large and the bed was amazing, we have never slept this well. Rooms were clean and comfortable with room darkening curtains and every creature comfort you could possibly desire. The marble bathrooms have great water pressure, luxurious towels and L'Occitane products. Yes, it is expensive, but how often do you walk down the corridor of a hotel and see a friendly and highly-trained staff person polishing the brass "Greta Garbo Suite" sign? The bar is expensive, the beach is expensive, the food is too, but you just don't mind becuase it is all so worth it! Shrimp coctail at the beach restaurant will stay in my mind for years. This hotel makes you feel like a movie star, even if you are middle aged and in a Target swimsuit. Treat yourself, you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise and incredible views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank preservationia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonCannes, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Carlton Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear preservationia,

It was a pleasure to read your comments regarding your last stay at the InterContinental Carlton Cannes.

The entire team is glad to have contributed to your nice stay.

Thank you very much for your positive remarks, they are our best rewards!

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you once again in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This was such an amazing hotel and one that we truly enjoyed. We stayed over the weekend and couldn't have picked a more amazing place. From the minute you walk in you are made to feel like a king. The rooms were wonderful and so comfortable. Everyone that we encountered always remembered our names and asked what we had done. They also made some wonderful recommendations and made us feel more like a local instead of a tourist. Truly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonCannes, Responsable relations publiques at InterContinental Carlton Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Wolfie17,

It is a real pleasure for all of us to read your positive comments about the Intercontinental Carlton in Cannes.

The entire team thank you, this is a great reward and we are proud to have been able to give you this unique moment.

Thank you for the recommendation.

In the hope to receive you again we remain at your disposal.

Your sincerely,

Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed at the Carlton in July.

From Arrival we where made to feel special. On arrival reception arranged a table for dinner with a 1st class view Fireworks for that night!!!!

The beech guys 10/10 for service and attention to detail from remembering our name to remembering our drinks order.

Very Happy from start to finish.

Room Tip: Very High Standard, Best Hotel in Cannes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DowJonesIndex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonCannes, Responsable relations publiques at InterContinental Carlton Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear DowJonesIndex,

It is a pleasure to read such lovely comments from our clients!

We are delighted to see how much you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and Cannes, the all team thank you for your positive comments.

It would be a great honour to welcome you back next year at the Intercontinental Carlton Cannes.

Yours sincerely,

Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#15 of 126 in Cannes
924 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
0.5 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
579 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Carlton Cannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Carlton Cannes

Address: 58 La Croisette, 06414 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#11 Business Hotel in Cannes
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range: $148 - $1,224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Carlton Cannes 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Carlton In Cannes, one of the best-known cities in the world, is one of the world’s most mythical hotels. Since 1913, in the heart of the Bay of Cannes on the prestigious Boulevard de la Croisette, the InterContinental Carlton Cannes has demonstrated its savoir-faire in a tradition of matchless hospitality still carried on today by the men and women who are its inheritors. In the Mediterranean sunshine, immerse yourself in an elegant and refined atmosphere where the charm and tradition of yesteryear live on in harmony with the demands of modern life. With its 343 rooms and suites, its restaurants and bars, its famous terrace and private white-sand beach, the Carlton invites you to join in writing its continuing history each day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your InterContinental Carlton Cannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Carlton Cannes Hotel Cannes
Intercontinental Cannes
Carlton Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing