We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Treated like royalty” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Carlton Cannes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
Ranked #9 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Treated like royalty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

This is my favourite hotel in Cannes, always have a junior suite on the front, just to enjoy the spectacular views

The Foie Gras is the best in the world, wish I could get that quality else where

I always use the helicopter in and out as its much quicker and cheaper than the taxis

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMM405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonCannes, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Carlton Cannes, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear RMM405,

It was a pleasure to read your comments regarding your last stay at the InterContinental Carlton Cannes.
Thank you very much for your positive remarks, which are our best rewards!
We sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you once again in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    967
    452
    199
    91
    80
See reviews for
228
842
55
327
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

I would never stay here of my own accord and if I did, it would certainly not being during Cannes Film Festival. I am however, blessed in my job to be able to attend the festival annually and the Carlton is where we stay. This is decidedly 3 star if it's lucky and I'm tempering my assessment of the staff becuase it really is the craziest time of year there and I empathise with that, but this is overpriced in the extreme, unbelievably bad service, average food and unacceptable rooms. A colleague was mortified to find bed bugs on our second night - totally not cool. I would never recommend this place to anyone who was paying themselves or attending outside the Festival but you cannot find a more 'happening' place during those two weeks. The location is fab, and the atmosphere unbeatable. We are very relieved to here that the Carlton is closing down for a refurbishment - for a significantly long period. I hope that they use this time to not only overhaul the facade and the rooms but also to invest in some client services training for it's staff. I hope they use this opportunity and that in a few years time I'm writing an altogether different review.

Room Tip: For the best view, you want a room at the front but be warned NOISY! The quieter rooms are at the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonKiwigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed over in March, great location over the sea and main street of Cannes. The staff are so friendly and helpful even though the hotel was full , stayed a night in a sea view room and another in the e bedroom suite , super luxurious, however the rooms need desperately renovation. Food for breakfast is great. Also thank you to Delphine from reception she is a star and great assets to this hotel.

Room Tip: rooms or suites at the same corridors of the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisabeth d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonCannes, Responsable relations publiques at InterContinental Carlton Cannes, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Elisabeth D,

It was a pleasure to read your comments regarding your last stay at the InterContinental Carlton Cannes.
Thank you very much for your positive remarks, which are our best rewards!
The all team thank you.
We sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you once again in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Fabulous hotel ,great location,service and quality of food very high quality.Wonderful beach to enjoy tanning in a classy and trendy place,not to forget to have lunch in the beach restaurant which is very pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MayOUEIDAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonCannes, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Carlton Cannes, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear MayOUEIDAT,

It is a pleasure to read such lovely comments from our clients!

Thank you for taking the time to describe your experience at Intercontinental Carlton in Cannes.

It would be a great honour to welcome you again at the Intercontinental Carlton Cannes.

Yours sincerely,

Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Believe everything good you read about this hotel. It is a wonderful experience. The reception staff is welcoming and friendly. Our room was on the 5th floor with french doors that had a beautiful partial sea view. The rooms were incredibly large and the bed was amazing, we have never slept this well. Rooms were clean and comfortable with room darkening curtains and every creature comfort you could possibly desire. The marble bathrooms have great water pressure, luxurious towels and L'Occitane products. Yes, it is expensive, but how often do you walk down the corridor of a hotel and see a friendly and highly-trained staff person polishing the brass "Greta Garbo Suite" sign? The bar is expensive, the beach is expensive, the food is too, but you just don't mind becuase it is all so worth it! Shrimp coctail at the beach restaurant will stay in my mind for years. This hotel makes you feel like a movie star, even if you are middle aged and in a Target swimsuit. Treat yourself, you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise and incredible views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank preservationia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonCannes, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Carlton Cannes, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear preservationia,

It was a pleasure to read your comments regarding your last stay at the InterContinental Carlton Cannes.

The entire team is glad to have contributed to your nice stay.

Thank you very much for your positive remarks, they are our best rewards!

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you once again in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

This was such an amazing hotel and one that we truly enjoyed. We stayed over the weekend and couldn't have picked a more amazing place. From the minute you walk in you are made to feel like a king. The rooms were wonderful and so comfortable. Everyone that we encountered always remembered our names and asked what we had done. They also made some wonderful recommendations and made us feel more like a local instead of a tourist. Truly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolfie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonCannes, Responsable relations publiques at InterContinental Carlton Cannes, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Wolfie17,

It is a real pleasure for all of us to read your positive comments about the Intercontinental Carlton in Cannes.

The entire team thank you, this is a great reward and we are proud to have been able to give you this unique moment.

Thank you for the recommendation.

In the hope to receive you again we remain at your disposal.

Your sincerely,

Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed at the Carlton in July.

From Arrival we where made to feel special. On arrival reception arranged a table for dinner with a 1st class view Fireworks for that night!!!!

The beech guys 10/10 for service and attention to detail from remembering our name to remembering our drinks order.

Very Happy from start to finish.

Room Tip: Very High Standard, Best Hotel in Cannes
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DowJonesIndex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonCannes, Responsable relations publiques at InterContinental Carlton Cannes, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear DowJonesIndex,

It is a pleasure to read such lovely comments from our clients!

We are delighted to see how much you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and Cannes, the all team thank you for your positive comments.

It would be a great honour to welcome you back next year at the Intercontinental Carlton Cannes.

Yours sincerely,

Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#2 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#13 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Provence
Hotel de Provence
#1 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Carlton Cannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Carlton Cannes

Property: InterContinental Carlton Cannes
Address: 58 La Croisette | CS 40052, 06414 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cannes
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#11 Business Hotel in Cannes
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Carlton Cannes 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Cannes. There is a place at the heart of La Croisette where you can enjoy a truly unforgettable moment in an intimate setting. Thanks to 100 years of tradition at your service, the InterContinental Carlton offers a unique experience under the Mediterranean sun. A genuine legend: The InterContinental Carlton Cannes cultivates this refined atmosphere where yesterday's charm and spirit mix with today's expectations. With its 343 rooms and suites, its restaurants and bars, its famous terrace and its private beach of fine sand, it offers incomparable service worthy of the best hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Carlton Cannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Carlton Cannes Hotel Cannes
Intercontinental Cannes
Carlton Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing