We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
Ranked #11 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2011

Perfect location!
GREAT staff, especially the concierge!
It really helps to have Ambassador status when staying here to get the free upgrade, which this had AMAZING view of the Sea.
If I were ever to go back to Cannes I will be staying here.
--make sure you are ready to spend a lot of money, anything and everything is expensive but so worth it!

Room Tip: Amb. status, ask for rm on front side/sea side
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelers082330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,963)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Carlton Cannes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

862 - 868 of 1,963 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2011

There's a reason why the Carlton Intercontinental hotel is supposed to be the best hotel in Cannes.

Just looking at the building, you get a feeling of royalty. It's one of the most beautiful properties on the whole beachfront. It's very exclusive but for the price that you pay, I would probably expect to be in ultra luxury in any other city. However, it is Cannes and a lot of celebrities frequent this place too, specially during the film festival.

Coming to the film festival, the Palais des Festivals is a short walk away, where the festival does take place and where our work exhibition was taking place as well. Most of the activity is on this beach front only although you can explore the city and the small lanes for tiny shops and some average sized malls.

The hotel has free wifi in the lobby, so is very conducive to business meetings and talks. The rooms are very comfortable and the service, as is expected by the French, is crisp.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vseera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

The hotel is in the center of Cannes, facing and next to sea side accross the small road. As nice palm trees border nicely the road, a very pleasant summer feeling gets you even if in middle of winter. New Year s eve on the beach is possible their. The service of the room is very good, rooms are very nice, only point the prices are extremely hight. By booking a room on internet, expect a back yard view (twice the price will apply if you request sea view at the reception). Valet Parking of the hotel is expensive but very convenient as all around the area parking places are rare. Nice atmosphere. Taxis are a lot more expensive than in New-York.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean0968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Stayed one night in this hotel. When we arrived I dropped the car at valet parking, walked in, but had to take my own luggage with me. Nobody is there to assist you.
The check in was very efficient. As we are Platinum Members we got a complimentary upgrade. We had a suite with frontal see view. This was amazing. The room is very clean, and comfortable.

Service in the bar is top, only I missed some olives or snacks together with the drinks.
We slept with open windows so we could hear the see sound. Next morning we had breakfast. Breakfast is not cheap (€35 per person), but well worth it. Excellent service, great food and fantastic buffet. Check out was also very efficient. We called 10 minutes before we left valet service and the car was parked outside while we were checking out.

Did not like that the wireless Internet is not free. It is €7 per hour, this is way too much!

We definitely will come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dutchguy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

I was fortunate enough to stay here while in Cannes for business. Service was impeccable, food incredible (fantastic breakfast buffet), and the building is absolutely beautiful and well maintained. The halls have signs outside various suites visited by film stars. Probably not a good place for a family vacation, but perfect for a romantic get away. Just bring a lot of money with you!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ceelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

What can I say? This hotel is PERFECT. Five star at its finest. I just wish it had a pool.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deniseacole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

Great Hotel In Cannes, Old facelifted glamour, clean with spacious rooms. In the bathroom ceiling used halogen pin point bulbs creating not enough lights for the space.
Furniture is slightly "tired". Ugly looking hi twin beds, but comfortable sleeping.
Hotel breakfast $73 per person, but there are pleanty cafes outside at promenade.
Location, Location...this is what matters + matress & pillows for night rest, free wifi was good enough. Nice shops around, Hi end couture + Anyhow this is Cannes, in France and how better it can be ...? Enjoy your stay !

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAXHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#14 of 126 in Cannes
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
539 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Carlton Cannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Carlton Cannes

Address: 58 La Croisette, 06414 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cannes
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#11 Business Hotel in Cannes
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range: $232 - $1,227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Carlton Cannes 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Carlton In Cannes, one of the best-known cities in the world, is one of the world’s most mythical hotels. Since 1913, in the heart of the Bay of Cannes on the prestigious Boulevard de la Croisette, the InterContinental Carlton Cannes has demonstrated its savoir-faire in a tradition of matchless hospitality still carried on today by the men and women who are its inheritors. In the Mediterranean sunshine, immerse yourself in an elegant and refined atmosphere where the charm and tradition of yesteryear live on in harmony with the demands of modern life. With its 343 rooms and suites, its restaurants and bars, its famous terrace and private white-sand beach, the Carlton invites you to join in writing its continuing history each day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Carlton Cannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Carlton Cannes Hotel Cannes
Intercontinental Cannes
Carlton Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing