We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay in Cannes”
Review of Hotel Olivier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Olivier
Ranked #46 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice place to stay in Cannes”
Reviewed September 28, 2010

I spent a week with my girlfriend at the hotel Olivier.

It was really, really nice. The owners are really friendly and helpful.
The hotel is beautiful, clean and very well located.

A nice place to stay in Cannes ^^

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheunen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    61
    20
    5
    7
See reviews for
34
92
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2010

This is a family-run hotel in the heart of Cannes. We stayed here and enjoyed the quaint, French Provence-style decor, outdoor pool and its proximity to the beach, restaurants and shopping. The hotel employees are courteous and accommodating. Plus, with wi-fi we were able to stay in touch with family and friends in the US. We loved our time and highly recommend it to folks!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bohn_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2009

The Hotel has a lot of good things going for it - clean, central, near beaches but too many crazy rules to make it a good Hotel. Rules galore about not eating by the pool or in your room. Notices about checking out before 11 am as you check in. No interaction from owners or staff (apart from being told off). Breakfast was rationed. They only put out 3 croissants at a time - you had to be quick off the mark or wait. A poor affair for 12 euro. Be prepared to pay an extra 3euro/day for a pool towel!
Being near a busy road you did hear traffic when by the pool but the rooms were soundproofed and not a bit noisy. The aircon worked well.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AberdeenBod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelolivier, Propriétaire at Hotel Olivier, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Hello, thank you for your comment, we regret that no kitchen in the rooms that is why we are a hotel and not a tourist home, actually we do not accept sandwiches by the pool (you can eat it or you buy the concern is that if someone does, do not stop after that) telephone marketing as well as in rooms to prevent damage to carpets and fabrics telephone marketing as well as the arrival of ants and other insects. Regarding the buffet, there are a will with orange juice, white bread, wholemeal bread, brioche, ham, cheese, laughing cow, butter, various jams, Nutella, yogurt, corn flakes, cereal, fruit salad and everything it at will. The check out is 11 am the day of departure
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co. Clare
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2009

Stayed 1 night in the hotel, it was the most reasonable hotel we could obtain. The location was pefect, five minute walk to the beach and a few steps from the beautiful old town with lovely restaurants. The room itself was tiny but was fine for just one night. The hotel is quite old. When we arrived we were warmly greeted and given great directions and information on the surrounding area. I think it is great value for money for Cannes and grand to stay for one or two nights.

There is also a pool (albeit tiny) if you want to lounge around.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
x
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2008

We were really well welcomed by the people managing the hotel, very nice. We got a nice room really clean. It was also easy to park the car. Furthermore the old city of Cannes is really close so we were able to walk overthere, it is really a good place that I recommend. Gil

  • Liked — nice room with kindness of people
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank GILSOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Belle Plage
Hotel Belle Plage
#41 of 126 in Cannes
156 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Les Orangers
Hotel Les Orangers
#60 of 126 in Cannes
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Couleurs du Sud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel des Congres et Festivals
1.0 mi away
Hotel Chateau De La Tour
Hotel Chateau De La Tour
#20 of 126 in Cannes
317 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clarion Suites Cannes Croisette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Olivier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olivier

Property: Hotel Olivier
Address: 5 rue des Tambourinaires, 06400 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Olivier 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Olive is located in the historical town of Cannes said Suquet, 20 meters from restaurants, 300 m from the beach and the old port and 900 meters from the Palais des Festivals, the hotel has a private parking on site, a swimming pool, free wifi, a summer garden and conservatory ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Olivier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing