We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannes good choice”
Review of Hotel Olivier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Olivier
Ranked #48 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013

On short hill walking distance to restaurant row and city center 5 -10 min walk to beach be sure to take 75 min boat ride to St Tropez for day trip hotel is old pretty good shape I'm sure needs constant work owners look like they are doing it it's quiet, comfortable beds, air conditioning works well

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackoh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Olivier
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 201 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

A lovely, family run hotel in Old Cannes. A very warm welcome and a great location for restaurants and the beach. We had a lovely room that opened onto the garden. Air conditioning was excellent and the room was comfortable and clean. Pool is quite small, but never overly busy.
There's a washing line so that one can hang wet towels and costumes which is great.
Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: The rooms that open onto the garden are wonderful
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meryl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Room was small and rather old-fashioned (carpet on the walls!) but the service was very friendly and they have a lovely little pool. I appreciated the air-conditioning at night. Location is great - just a short walk from the beach and tons of restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great location in Old Cannes--walking distance to everything you need (15 mins to beach, 5 mins to restaurants, 10 mins to shops).
Very friendly and accomodating staff.
Simple and quaint place. Feels like a Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hope J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My son had previously stayed there twice, so we took that as a good recommend. We had a double room with balcony overlooking the garden. Very attractive decor, the ensuite bath room was sufficient and all was extremely clean. The unexpected delight was to find the bed soft enough, I normally need a Tempur mattress, because of a bad back. We enjoyed the breakfast as well, sitting outside in the garden.
Only down side was no tea making facilities, as I like to drink tea when I wake during the night and first thing in the morning. Each time my husband had to dress and go downstairs and get the night porter to make him a pot.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nerissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed just two nights in l'Olivier in June. We had been in Mandelieu at a conference and wanted a break before returning home. This hotel is a real oasis of calm and tranquility in a very bustling and busy Town with masses of shopping (Gallery Lafayette, Chanel and a great new look Monoprix!!) The hotel is perfectly positioned for the beach - We went to the Waikiki beach restaurant/sun beds. Had the most fabulous lunch. The hotel is very near to a really busy street of restaurants for evening meals. The staff couldn't be more helpful. We had a very good breakfast with delicious boiled eggs, croissants etc. Excellent freshly made hot coffee. We had a delightful provencal style room, very comfy bed, and a wonderful sun terrace. If you haven't got beach towels can be bought reasonably in the town. Hotel beach towels are a bit small. There's a little bar which we didn't try. Hope to stay longer next time will definitely be back here.

Room Tip: Didn't see all the rooms but think some have a bigger sun terrace
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I give Hotel l'Olivier the highest recommendation and my family always go back to it on their visits across the last 10 years. It is a gorgeous boutique hotel in a great location and we all just LOVE the breakfasts! It is a family owned hotel and they make us feel like family when we are there too. An absolutely charming hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Belle Plage
Hotel Belle Plage
#38 of 126 in Cannes
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Couleurs du Sud
0.0 mi away
Hotel Les Orangers
Hotel Les Orangers
#69 of 126 in Cannes
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Cannes Hotel De Paris
1.1 mi away
Clarion Suites Cannes Croisette
1.4 mi away
Hotel La Villa Cannes Croisette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Olivier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olivier

Address: 5 rue des Tambourinaires, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range: $79 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Olivier 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Olive is located in the historical town of Cannes said Suquet, 20 meters from restaurants, 300 m from the beach and the old port and 900 meters from the Palais des Festivals, the hotel has a private parking on site, a swimming pool, free wifi, a summer garden and conservatory ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Olivier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing