We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa Garbo(Cannes)
$477
$458
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$1,003
$954
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$594
$577
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$515
$366
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $425/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$600
$517
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
JW Marriott Cannes(Cannes)
$827
$626
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Martinez(Cannes)
$1,135
$930
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$985
$904
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
$285
$229
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $313/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
110
68
23
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
68
23
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townthis family run hotelbreakfast roomvisited cannescomfortable bedshort walklovely hotelpalais des festivalswificonferencefrancecroisette
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 213 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

A lovely, family run hotel in Old Cannes. A very warm welcome and a great location for restaurants and the beach. We had a lovely room that opened onto the garden. Air conditioning was excellent and the room was comfortable and clean. Pool is quite small, but never overly busy.
There's a washing line so that one can hang wet towels and costumes which is great.
Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: The rooms that open onto the garden are wonderful
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meryl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Room was small and rather old-fashioned (carpet on the walls!) but the service was very friendly and they have a lovely little pool. I appreciated the air-conditioning at night. Location is great - just a short walk from the beach and tons of restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great location in Old Cannes--walking distance to everything you need (15 mins to beach, 5 mins to restaurants, 10 mins to shops).
Very friendly and accomodating staff.
Simple and quaint place. Feels like a Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hope J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My son had previously stayed there twice, so we took that as a good recommend. We had a double room with balcony overlooking the garden. Very attractive decor, the ensuite bath room was sufficient and all was extremely clean. The unexpected delight was to find the bed soft enough, I normally need a Tempur mattress, because of a bad back. We enjoyed the breakfast as well, sitting outside in the garden.
Only down side was no tea making facilities, as I like to drink tea when I wake during the night and first thing in the morning. Each time my husband had to dress and go downstairs and get the night porter to make him a pot.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nerissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed just two nights in l'Olivier in June. We had been in Mandelieu at a conference and wanted a break before returning home. This hotel is a real oasis of calm and tranquility in a very bustling and busy Town with masses of shopping (Gallery Lafayette, Chanel and a great new look Monoprix!!) The hotel is perfectly positioned for the beach - We went to the Waikiki beach restaurant/sun beds. Had the most fabulous lunch. The hotel is very near to a really busy street of restaurants for evening meals. The staff couldn't be more helpful. We had a very good breakfast with delicious boiled eggs, croissants etc. Excellent freshly made hot coffee. We had a delightful provencal style room, very comfy bed, and a wonderful sun terrace. If you haven't got beach towels can be bought reasonably in the town. Hotel beach towels are a bit small. There's a little bar which we didn't try. Hope to stay longer next time will definitely be back here.

Room Tip: Didn't see all the rooms but think some have a bigger sun terrace
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews