We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
Ranked #17 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Wonderful hotel along La Croisette beach with very friendly and courteous hotel staff. The standard room was of 5* hotel standards and kept clean with daily housekeeping even though some of the furniture is showing some age. Was also lucky that I did not stayed at the side of the hotel nearer to the train tracks so there's minimal noise from my room which is located on the 2nd floor.

Pity that despite the luxury that the hotel tries to maintain, everything is sky-high priced (eg. Breakfast, room service). But again nearing any trade event and summer season, most hotels will be priced at ridiculous prices (500-1000 euros). The hotel is located near the end of the shopping street (Rue d'Antibes) but can be quite a distance from the cluster of restaurants. If one is visiting the town for a trade event usually located at Palais des Festivals, the hotel is about 10-15min walk.

Other than that, the hotel is great!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the south side to avoid any possible noise from the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jol84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,852)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

627 - 633 of 1,852 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed at the Martinez for a short winterbreak and we enjoyed fantastic days at a beautiful hotel. Very friendly, helpful and correct staff; very nice and spacious room. Upon arrival we felt immediately at home. We enjoyed a lovely dinner at 'Le Relais' and enjoyed our evenings at the bar. We hope to return to the Martinez again during our next stay in Cannes.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe-room which was spacious and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I staid here last year in August 2012 and had heard lovely things about the hotel. On arrival we were put into a room that had mould and damp on the ceiling in the bedroom. The carpets where old and the bed spead smelt of smoke. The bathroom was dirty and old and I had to wear flip flops in the shower because of this. We asked to be moved and was told that as the hotel was full we would have to relocate several times during our stay and there would also be an additional cost, this ended up costing my partner several thousand. The hotel staff were friendly and I would stay again but only if I was guaranteed a room in the updated part of the hotel.

Room Tip: Request updated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 34stephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Literally everything about this hotel experience is wonderful The staff are super attentive, friendly, and accommodating. The room I stayed in was immaculate, and the bed offered one of the most comfortable travel sleeping experiences I've had in years. Highly recommend for comfort, service, reliability, and classiness.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hellofrontdesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Staying at Hotel Martinez was a great decision for my first trip to Cannes! I had no idea where to stay or how I would get along without knowing very much French. I chose the hotel based on looking at the reviews and pictures on Tripadvisor. It definitely did not disappoint.

The staff was incredibly kind, welcoming and helpful from the beginning. Even though the NRJ Music Awards were during the same weekend of our stay (an the hotel was packed) the staff did everything they could to make our stay comfortable.

We stayed in a one bedroom suite, and if that's available I highly recommend it. So spacious and luxurious it was hard to even leave the room.

Also, I recommend the restaurant/bar. It was one of the best meals we had in all of France.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

A very well appointed hotel on the front at Cannes over looking th Med.Rooms were comfortable well cleaned and maintained.
The staff were helpful and knowlegable.
Food was excelllent-a wide choice and variety-well made and presented.
I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pwf456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amvmartinez, Responsable relations clients at Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review and are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel Martinez.


Your satisfaction and your comments are an encouragement to us in the pursuit of making each stay a memorable one.



We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel Martinez.

With all our very best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We choose to stay at this hotel to celebrate my birthday. It has an excellent central location on the seafront in Cannes. On arrival the receptionist was very friendly but sadly our room was not ready. They suggested we might like to use the spa to freshen up and would send up our room keys within 30 minutes. He rang ahead so that on arrival all the staff in the spa knew our names. Indeed our room keys arrived and we were delighted to find our room featured a partial seaview. The hotel had left a welcome card and gift (beach bag) for my birthday on the bed - a nice touch!

The room has been earmarked to be renovated later this year, but we found the decorations in good order. Heating/TV and big bonus FREE WIFI! No other high tech items but guess you come here to people watch, dine and party and not hang out too long in your room. During the early afternoon we could hear passing trains BUT thankfully we did not hear other traffic noise - it was raining hard most of our staff! The bath was spacious with basic toiletries but the shower head looked ready for replacement.

The outdoor pool is heated all year round to 30 degrees. Despite the rain we decided we would go for a swim. It was heaven swimming in the very hot water whilst raining. What was odd - there are no changing rooms on the ground floor near the pool. You have to change in your room and arrive in bathrobes and the same to return... Not very impressive for arriving guests observing people in wet flip flops and swimwear.

The breakfast is expensive at 40 euros per each so try and get a package deal. In the low season the hotel is offering quite a few attractively priced packages (affordable!).

The staff were all attentive and all had been trained to say hello or your name, if you had previously met them.

We enjoyed our short stay but would comment that the spa prices were far too high. Hair cuts/massage services can easily be found in nearby shops at half or even lower than posted prices. In the low season, the hotel might do themselves a favour to price some of the spa package prices to match local rates.

Room Tip: Choose odd numbered rooms - they are slightly larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra-Sophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amvmartinez, Responsable relations clients at Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review and are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel Martinez.

Your satisfaction and your comments are an encouragement to us in the pursuit of making each stay a memorable one.


We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel Martinez.

With all our very best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
0.6 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#15 of 126 in Cannes
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
0.6 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
582 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez

Address: 73 Boulevard de la Croisette, 06400 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#23 Business Hotel in Cannes
#26 Family Hotel in Cannes
#30 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range: $224 - $927 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez 5*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Martinez, which opened in 1929, is the very embodiment of the carefree spirit of the french Riviera during the same period. Then and now, it was and is the ultimate place to see and be seen on the Croisette, where personalities of every realm come together in a warm and friendly atmosphere filled with joie de vivre. Inspired by the landmark’s art deco style paired with the colors of the Cote d’Azur, interior designer Pierre-Yves Rochon, is breathing a new energy and life into this iconic establishment, translating the harmony between mother nature and the Mediterranean lifestyle. From the beach, to the new garden with its cafe ambiance, or the legendary bar La Palme d’Or (the two-Michelin-star restaurant) with chef Christian Sinicropi at the helm, Hotel Martinez invites guests to savour and share the riviera’s simple pleasures in a chic yet relaxed atmosphere. Re-opening on March 5, 2018. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martinez Hotel Cannes
Hotel Martinez Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing