We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes to your Saves list
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10, La Croisette, 06407 Cannes, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 132 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Overall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We are a returning customer with this hotel and they renovated the beach area which is now much better. The Japanese restaurant at the beach is expensive and service is slow, while the French restaurant is o.k. Most of the staff are friendly but ask Bruno head of reception, Sandra and Tony at the beach for preferential treatment, they are efficient and willing to help. Check-in was late because the room was not ready but they did accomodate to give an other room until ours was ready. Besides of that, be aware that every Thursday, there is a techno party just in front of the hotel, which is extremely noisy, impossible to sleep earlier than 1.30am unless you have a room facing the city instead of the sea. Overall a very good hotel but quite a few details need improvment.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duschnokk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Louis R, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks you for choosing the hotel Majestic Barriere and for sharing your experience on trip Advisor website.

I am specially glad to read that we contributed to an overall good trip. Rest assured that we carefully noted your comments as we are always working on improving our customer's experience.

We look forward to welcome you back in a near future,

Yours sincerely,

Pierre-Louis Renou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,001
    348
    143
    67
    33
See reviews for
251
744
53
301
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The Majestic Barriere does not cost more than the Carlton or Martinez - but it has a better location and a much better all new beach.

For those who like a dark room it is great news as the rooms have electric 100% blackout shades on the outsides of the windows.

Tip: Go for the special beach packages when available for incredible value (beach and breakfast worth EUR 100+ per person included.

Room Tip: 505 was very good and large
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Enokling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Louis R, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear client,

Thanks you for taking time to let such a nice review on TripAdvisor. We are so glad to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and more particularly our new renovated beach!

We wish you all the best and would like to thank you again for your warm recommendation and look forward to welcome you the next time your plans include the french riviera !

Very sincerely,

Pierre-Louis Renou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed for 7 nights at the end of June 2014. POSITIVES - Beautiful Hotel, Great location, Extremely friendly, helpful staff everywhere in the hotel (particularly Rodger when checking in). Excellent quality and choice of food at breakfast. NEGATIVES - Old "tired" room. Stained curtains. Stained walls. The shower was over the bath (which then leaked all over the floor). This was not the beautiful bathroom shown on the hotel official website for the room type that we booked. Don't be fooled by photographs. The mattress was old and "sunken in" in the middle. Awful pillows. The TV was attached to a side wall so could not be watched comfortably from the bed. You have to pay to use the hotel swimming pool (What a nerve). Wifi 15 Euro per day

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff4710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Louis R, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear client,

Thanks you very much for your constructive feedback. It is a real pleasure to read how you enjoyed our overall service. Thanks you as well for your comments regarding the breakfast.

However, I deeply regret to learn that you did not enjoy your room. Please accept my sincere apologies and rest assured that we carefully noted your comments.

Once again, thanks you very much for your feedback you provide us. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back again.

Best regards,

Pierre-Louis Renou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My son and I are staying at the majestic right now. The room we are in is tired and dirty (paint peeling, wallpaper brown) but the most disappointing thing is the cost of extras that are not show on its website. Around €30 for use of the lounge by the pool per person per day.
Many hidden extras to be aware of. Would not stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Grace810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Louis R, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear client,

We regret that we have not been able to meet your expectations. This is certainly not the experience we want to provide to our guest.

For your information, access to the swimming pool is completely free during all the year and renting a lounger is also free during a part of the year, except during the summer due to high activity (we have 349 rooms) and, unfortunately, lack of space around the swimming-pool.

Please accept my deepest apologies and thanks you for your constructive feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to give you an other experience of our hotel.

Sincerely,

Pierre-Louis Renou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Probably one my favourite hotel! Everything it's so nice , the staff, the rooms, the beach area and the Japonese cuisine restaurant on the beach it's a must place . Location is the best , perfect for shopping .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ralux0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Louis R, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear client,

Thanks you very much for this wonderful review on TripAdvisor website,

It is a real pleasure to read such nice things about our hotel and i'm delighted that you had a great time.

We look forward to welcome you back for an other " perfect " stay!

Sincerely,

Pierre-Louis Renou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garden city
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

this was our first stop on our family vacation to provence. the check in staff were exceptionally welcoming and efficient, thankfully so after our 16 hour trip. they sorted out our rooms quickly and upgraded us to a room with a sea view and interconnecting as i had requested.

the private beach across the hotel was convenient for a quick dip in the sea and some drinks in the evening. we sat on the pier that was jutting out into the sea. what a great view and a great way to start the holiday. however, the service at the bar on the beach was excruciatingly slow. we waited at least 40 mins for our cocktails and fruit platter.

the rooms were well designed with a nautical color scheme, not exactly spacious but very comfortable. however one mention was that the bathroom tabletop was a bit stained and so were the glasses.

we asked for recommendations for dinner as well as for shopping and i must mention that the concierges were amazing, they pointed us to some very good restaurants right by the beach and got us the best tables on the house! i must also mention that my mom had left her newly purchased handbag at the hotel, and it took one phone call, and they got it courried to our next hotel in cap d'antibes, without any fuss. we received the bag within 2 hours of my phone call. that's just outstanding service! thank you very much concierge!!

breakfast in the morning was quite a blowout, with lots of fresh fruits, eggs made to order, a variety of bakery items and many kinds of yoghurts, plus champagne for mimosas. however the wait staff again were a bit slow, cappuccinos took a long time and they got our egg orders wrong.

overall we had a pleasant experience at this hotel and would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tallulahsoq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Louis R, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the hotel Majestic Barrière and for taking the time to share you comments with us and thank you for posting a glowing review of your recent stay at our property.

I am happy to know that your stay with us has been wonderful and I am charmed to read your passionate appreciation of the excellent facilities the hotel has to offer and the good services.

Every day all our staff makes their the best in order to all our guests feel specially, so it will be a pleasure to forward them your kind comments in regards to the service and especially to concierge’s team. It’s a wonderful compliment for us to know their service you found outstanding!

Your nice compliments are a great reward to our continuous efforts to meet our clients' expectations. Deserving your trust is essential.

Regarding the slow service at beach restaurant and during your breakfast in the morning in reason of the high activity, of course I am extremely sorry about that but I am pleased to inform you that we will make arrangements to prevent this happening again.

Thank you again for the courtesy of your time and for the recommendation.
We all look forward to welcoming you again very soon at the Hotel Majestic Barrière.

Yours sincerely,

Pierre-Louis RENOU
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This is a stunning Hotel, wonderful staff, location, rooms, cloud like bed and we were given a complimentary upgrade from a Deluxe to a Deluxe room with Sea glimpses even though they were very full; if we stayed again we would book an Seaview room.
I do think the Hotel Beachclub should have a special rate for Hotel Guests (it's the same price for guests as the general public) OR Hotel Guests should have the first row / superior seating reserved, there is just no current preference or incentive to go to their beach club. Internet is very expensive - 15 euro per device per day; we felt the internet was excessive.

Room Tip: Book a Sea View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kate_robinson_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Louis R, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the hotel Majestic Barrière and for taking the time to share you comments with us and for posting a glowing review of your recent stay at our property.

I am happy to know that you spent a nice time with us, that you appreciated the free upgrade at your check-in time and you found our staff wonderful.

Your positive opinion is a great reward to our continuous efforts to meet our clients' expectations. Deserving your trust is essential. My staff and my, we are all happy that we will have a pleasure to welcome you again during your next travel to Cannes in one beautiful Deluxe Sea View room.

I am just very sorry that you do not agree with our prices’ policy concerning the beach and internet using.

Again, we appreciate you taking a moment to provide your feedback, as we know your time is valuable.

We would love to welcome you for another nice stay with us, as soon as possible !

With best regards,

Pierre-Louis RENOU
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannes
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
0.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#5 of 132 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel  Le Cavendish
Hotel Le Cavendish
#2 of 132 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 stars 625 reviews
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#16 of 132 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 stars 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes

Property: Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
Address: 10, La Croisette, 06407 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#3 Business Hotel in Cannes
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#4 Family Hotel in Cannes
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Majestic Barriere, icon of elegance and luxury, welcomes you into a world of refinement offering all the comfort of a legendary luxury hotel. The Majestic Barriere has a new look. Fully refurbished this winter, the hotel lobby and all of its rooms, suites and corridors reflect the latest trends bringing together luxury, tradition and modernity. In the near future, the Majestic 2010 will open a new wing, an extension of the existing hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Barriere Cannes Hotel Cannes
Majestic Barriere Hotel Cannes
Cannes Majestic Barriere Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing