We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
Ranked #6 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed at The Majestic Barriere last weekend and had a ball. The room was large with a decent size bathroom. The staff were very accommodating. (I locked myself out of my room twice and a member of staff was there in seconds to let me in) The breakfast is to die for. It's an enormous buffet and you just keep going back for more...... Very delicious. The weather was beautiful so we were able to lay by the pool. The location is perfect, great for shopping, ideal for the beach and very handy for all the restaurants and bars. Oh and the smell in the hotel reception was beautiful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Popeye491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Louis R, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your recent stay at the hotel Majestic Barrière on TripAdvisor. We are working very hard to ensure that all of our guests are completely satisfied and I am delighted to know that you left our hotel with pleasant memories.

We look forward to welcome you again very soon.

Very sincerely,

Pierre-Louis Renou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

516 - 522 of 2,260 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for only one night - unfortunately! We really loved this hotel: The Majestic Barriere is one of the best hotels we ever stayed in. We were very warm welcomed by name (which is not very common anymore). The car was directly placed in the parking (for 40 € per day) and the luggage transferred to the room (ok - we had to call the reception after 30 minutes of waiting). We had an upgrade from a superior sea view to deluxe sea view. The room was big and well equipped and offered a perfect view on the sea and the nice hotel garden with pool. You can see that this hotel is not brand new (there were some little stains on the wall or discoloration in the shower) but you feel very comfortable, knowing that this place is magic… and the age of the hotel gives him the charm he has! The breakfast buffet was awesome: different sorts of bread, juices, fruits, champaign, eggs, ham and jam. The service there was 5* like as well! Also during check out and car service the staff was really friendly (not played) and treated us as you can expect from such a place.
You are very close to the shopping street where you find all the known brands as well as the Palais du Festival du Film de Cannes, the harbor, the restaurants and the Croisette.
We really recommend this hotel and are sure to come back very soon!

Room Tip: The rooms in the front of the hotel offers a great view on the sea (Deluxe rooms with sea view).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michi4123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Louis R, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at the Hotel Majestic Barriere. We strive to provide exceptional service, therefore your feedback is exceedingly important as an indicator of how we are performing.

We would like to thank you for these wonderful comments and congratulations.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon,

Yours faithfully

Pierre-Louis Renou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Lovely hotel with large rooms. Clean and conveniently located. Right across the street from the film festival. Makes you feel like you stepped back in time in another world. Great shopping nearby too - both luxury and high street.

Room Tip: No bad views,you either look out at the water or at the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amiezil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Louis R, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to read your posting on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay

It is a great emotion to learn that you enjoyed your experience at the Hotel Majestic Barriere!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon,

With my best regards,

Pierre-Louis Renou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I stayed there for a long weekend with my sister in law. We shared a superior room. The service was excellent, the room was very nice and the beds were comfortable and all amneties were prefect. We ate at the Fouquets and at the smaller restaurant (which I forgot the name). The food was fine, nothing to say. Expected value for price. Obviously it's not a bargain but you get what you paid for. It's overall luxurious.

Room Tip: Best is a room with the sea view but they are much more expensive obviously.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paris75018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Louis R, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments; we are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us!

With warm regards from the team,

Yours sincerely,

Pierre-Louis Renou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

2 night stay for business in Feb 2014.
Amazing staff. Most helpful. Very friendly.
Great room overlooking the beach.
Spacious rooms. Great gym!
It has all the trappings of old world class and service.

Room Tip: Ocean view is possible !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMOM171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Louis R, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure to welcome you at the Majestic Barrière during your last stay in February.

We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you once again as soons as possible,

Yours sincerely,

Pierre-Louis Renou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I was here for 4 days in February. It was raining the entire time but the hotel has umbrellas you can borrow which was very convenient. The location is right across the street from the Palais where they hold corporate events and the famous Cannes Film Festival. There were chocolates left on my pillow each evening and there is free wi-fi in the rooms. Overall great stay though very expensive. The restaurant downstairs is great, I had both dinner and breakfast and was not disappointed. Try the Rum-baba, you won't regret it!

Room Tip: Choosing a room on a higher level will get you an ocean view if you are at the front of the hotel, h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Louis R, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at the Hotel Majestic Barriere.

It is a great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your experience with us !

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon,

Yours sincerely,

Pierre-Louis Renou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stayed at the Majestic Hotel Cannes while attending a company conference. The hotel exudes old world charm and one can see that it must have been a great friend to many a guest spending the summer at the French Riviera. Strategically located, just across from the palais the festivals and overlooking the beach, you can walk to all the attractions of the city from here. If shopping is on your mind, there are stores eagerly awaiting your credit card on both sides of the hotel. The restaurants serve up some great food, and if you are in the mood for something different ( and cheaper), there are many options within walk-able distance.

Overall enjoyed a great stay here and would definitely recommend if you are looking for a place to stay on your trip to Cannes. Cant comment on the cost, but like everything else at Cannes, this looked expensive !!! But what the heck, that's what you slog for the entire year!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanD1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
0.1 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#14 of 126 in Cannes
917 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes

Address: 10, La Croisette, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#3 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#3 Family Hotel in Cannes
#3 Business Hotel in Cannes
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
Price Range: $100 - $842 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Majestic Barriere, icon of elegance and luxury, welcomes you into a world of refinement offering all the comfort of a legendary luxury hotel. The Majestic Barriere has a new look. Fully refurbished this winter, the hotel lobby and all of its rooms, suites and corridors reflect the latest trends bringing together luxury, tradition and modernity. In the near future, the Majestic 2010 will open a new wing, an extension of the existing hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Barriere Cannes Hotel Cannes
Majestic Barriere Hotel Cannes
Cannes Majestic Barriere Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing