We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in Cannes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
Ranked #6 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Fantastic location, short walking distance to everything you may need. The service at the Majestic is truly second to none. Everyone helpful and friendly with an air of professionalism at all times - what a great team they are. Fouquet's restaurant offers a good imaginative menu in stylish surroundings. Our room was peaceful and spacious, comfortable oversized bed. Breakfast was perfect with extensive choices and some delicacies not to be missed such as the 'white chocolate' bread! The hotel offers the old style glamour fringed with a modern twist which does not fail to impress. Would definitely return and wouldn't hesitate to recommend. Thank you for making our visit to Cannes extra special.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GilloYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Louis R, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the hotel Majestic Barrière and for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us. We strive to provide exceptional service; therefore your feedback is exceedingly important as it acts as an indicator of how we are performing.

We are working very hard to ensure that all of our valued guests are completely satisfied. Therefore, I am glad to know that you left our hotel with pleasant memories. Rest assured that I have shared your kind words with our team; I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide all of our guests with the quality of service in which we take great pride.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travel plans include the French Riviera

With best regards,

Pierre-Louis RENOU
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

541 - 547 of 2,298 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2013

We enjoyed a pleasant and relaxing few days at this hotel. We had the friendliest, warmest and most professional check in experience and then experienced the same wonderful treatment throughout our entire stay with all of the staff at this hotel. We had a beautiful, modern, very clean and spacious room, most comfortable bed and a gorgeous view of the pool and the beach and sea. Everything about this hotel experience was perfect. The housekeeping staff were outstanding and did an amazing job both in the morning and evening. We enjoyed the delcious buffet breakfast which provided many choices and also healthy options. The bonus is that the hotel is located in a perfect spot across from the beach and close to the restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRGVofficiel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

It still exists: the traditional hotel hospitality, you are really pampered as a guest. Very friendly staff, speaking english very well. The hotel is a typical 5 star south France classic hotel: Grandeur !
Location opposite the Palais de Congres, very convenient.
My room was great, spacious, good bed. A bit of mouse from people walking on floor up, but with switching the fan on the problem was gone.
And.....this hotel wins the award for the highest mini bar charge ever. I stay many times in 5 star hotels, but so far I never had to pay € 13 for a simple Heineken.
Conclusion: Great hotel to stay, but go for drinks somewhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyingdutchmannl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Louis R, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the hotel Majestic Barrière and for taking the time to share your comments concerning your recent stay with us. We strive to provide exceptional service; therefore your feedback is exceedingly important as it acts as an indicator of how we are performing.

We are working very hard to ensure that all of our valued guests are completely satisfied. Therefore, I am glad to know that you left our hotel with pleasant memories. Rest assured that I have shared your kind words with our team; I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide all of our guests with the quality of service in which we take great pride.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travel plans include the French Riviera

With best regards,

Pierre-Louis RENOU
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Excellent renovated hotel with excellent service and specially Mr Thibaut Valley who took care of us during our stay each day on breakfast at fouquet's
I highly recommend this hotel for your stay and I woukd mention the excellent help of the receptionist and concierge

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gracysal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Louis R, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Client,

Thank you very much for choosing the hotel Majestic Barrière and for taking the time to share your comments concerning your recent stay with us. We strive to provide exceptional service; therefore your feedback is exceedingly important as it acts as an indicator of how we are performing.

We are working very hard to ensure that all of our valued guests are completely satisfied. Therefore, I am glad to know that you left our hotel with pleasant memories. Rest assured that I have shared your kind words with our team; I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide all of our guests with the quality of service in which we take great pride.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travel plans include the French Riviera

With best regards,

Pierre-Louis RENOU
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Great location, can walk to everything and anything. Our room was exceptional and the hotel staff exceptional. Concierge was willing and able to make our reservations to where we wanted to go and knowledgeable enough to steer us in the right direction if we were unsure. The only complaint I can make is with the reservation and additional charge with beach lounge chair policy. When staying at an upscale hotel I feel the seating at the beach should not be an issue. However I believe this is the case with most Hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Higher floor, center of Hotel, facing the Mediterranean. You see all the action and enjoy the beauty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank payitfwd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Louis R, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the hotel Majestic Barrière and for taking the time to share your comments concerning your recent stay with us. We strive to provide exceptional service; therefore your feedback is exceedingly important as it acts as an indicator of how we are performing. We are so delighted to read your posting regarding the very special occasion that brought you to the hotel Majestc Barriere.

We are working very hard to ensure that all of our valued guests are completely satisfied. Therefore, I am glad to know that you left our hotel with pleasant memories. Rest assured that I have shared your kind words with our team; I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide all of our guests with the quality of service in which we take great pride.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travel plans include the French Riviera.

With best regards,

Pierre-Louis RENOU
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Very expensive hotel, well located but no good service. Except for the ladies that clean the rooms (who are very kind) the service is not balanced with the money we paid. I would not stay here again. There are more options in the city.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pay1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Louis R, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Guest,


I would like to thank you for choosing the hotel Majestic Barriere and for taking the time to share with us your experience.

We strive to provide exceptional service to all of our guests and I am deeply sorry that your stay here did not match with your expectation of a 5* hotel.

Nevertheless, I hope you left the hotel with pleasant memories and rest assured that I shared your kind word to the chambermaid’s team.


We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travel plans include the French Riviera.

With best regards,
Pierre-Louis RENOU
General Manager
plrenou@cannesbarriere.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Very nice older hotel, with small bathroom and large living room. Had an sea view deluxe room but view was impaired and could really only see a blink of the water. The shutters were great to block out the noise and the location is excellent, right across from the film festival main theatre. The service personnel are great, and the hotel concierges are fantastic!!! They all deserve credit. I took room service breakfast most days because the dining room breakfast was pretty crowded and hectic. The main bar and restaurant lacked style fitting of a place of this caliber and is very expensive. The TV screens are on all the time promoting the spa services, which is tacky in a bar/restaurant supposed of this caliber. I would eliminate those yesterday! Overall a great stay, but hard to decipher if worth the money.

Room Tip: the higher the better ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Louis R, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the hotel Majestic Barrière and for sharing your experience with us.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the team, and particularly the concierges, fantastic. Rest assured that I am going to share with them your positive feedback.

The restaurant was crowded this week-end because there was a festival and as a consequence, the hotel was full with guests and visitors.
The next time you come, do no hesitate to ask if there is any festival during this time and maybe come at another time, because you have to try our buffet breakfast into the dining room. You will not regret it !

I also noted your comment about the TV screens which promote the spa in the bar / restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travel plans include the French Riviera

With best regards,

Pierre-Louis RENOU
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
0.1 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
578 reviews
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#15 of 126 in Cannes
924 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes

Address: 10, La Croisette, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cannes
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#3 Family Hotel in Cannes
#3 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range: $127 - $882 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Majestic Barriere, icon of elegance and luxury, welcomes you into a world of refinement offering all the comfort of a legendary luxury hotel. The Majestic Barriere has a new look. Fully refurbished this winter, the hotel lobby and all of its rooms, suites and corridors reflect the latest trends bringing together luxury, tradition and modernity. In the near future, the Majestic 2010 will open a new wing, an extension of the existing hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Barriere Cannes Hotel Cannes
Majestic Barriere Hotel Cannes
Cannes Majestic Barriere Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing