We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always try a Barrierre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
Ranked #6 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2011

The hotel has an excellent location. The renovated rooms and suites are of very high standard and have a nice ambiance. Breakfast is rich however the service in Fouquet area lacks the head waiter who will direct the rest of the staff. The petit mason restaurant food and service was a total disappointment.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROSHAWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyageur_expedia, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

Dear DivaAthens,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Majestic Barriere in Cannes. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed our hotel and the new rooms.
Your remarks concerning the breakfast in Fouquet’s have been well noted and will be passed to the maitre. Concerning our restaurant, La Petite Maison De Nicole, this is a very different concept, serving high standard Mediterranean cuisine in a very family style spirit. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the experience.

The hotel also has a more traditional French Brasserie, Le Fouquet's which I hope you did enjoy for lunch or dinner.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, look forward to serving you at the Majestic Barrière of Cannes.

Sincerely,
Emmanuel CAUX
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

675 - 681 of 2,260 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2011

Very central,Excellent services especially the Gorgeous breakfast.I,ll be back with my family.

Room Tip: Ask for the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SiaoWun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyageur_expedia, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your comment about your recent stay at the Majestic Barrière, Cannes. We are delighted that you had a great stay in our establishment. Our main goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectations.
We look forward to welcome you again very soon with your family! ; it will be a real pleasure to have another opportunity to welcome you.

Very sincerely,

Emmanuel CAUX
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Stayed here for business. Once you enter you feel the 5 star quality. Beautiful fresh flower arrangments. Staff was very friendly. Upgraded to a nice room with a view of the beach. Food was good. Designer stores on site. Walking distance from everything.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Nice hotel with character. Good food, pleasant service.

The not good part is the regular: paid internet, no coffee maker in room.

But Cannes itself is very nice.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jullian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyageur_expedia, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2011

Dear "Padangbon",

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at the Majestic Barriere, Cannes.

At Majestic Barriere, Cannes, one of The Leading Hotels of the World, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us and we are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Emmanuel Caux General manager Majestic Barriere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The majestic barriere is without a dought one of the 2 best hotels in Cannes, luxurious, elegant and clean.
But once you walk out and you go to the beach, you completely lose the feeling of being in a 5* hotel...
Disgusting bathrooms, and overpriced chairs!
I very often go to 5* hotels all over the world, and I have never been charged 38€ for a chair in the pool!
In overall, it's a beautiful hotel but it needs a urgent makeover in the beach

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Livingthedreamco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyageur_expedia, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2011

Dear "Livingthe",

First of all, I would like to thank you for sharing your impression about your stay at the Majestic Barriere, Cannes.

You would appreciate to know that our beach will be completly refreshed next year, so I am sure you will love it !

Sincerely,

Emmanuel Caux General manager Majestic Barriere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

We stayed for 8 nights on our honeymoon and our stay was made amazingly special from the moment we arrived. We were given an upgrade to a big sea view suite on check in - we'd only booked the most basic room type so very nice surprise. Yes, the rooms aren't massive but the views over the Croseitte more than make up for that. Take advantage of the private beach - not cheap but you don't go to Cannes to be cheap so bite the bullet and enjoy it. Staff were all ultra helpful and friendly, contrary to some reports on here. Only negative we found was wi-fi not complimentary - something the management are looking into we were told. Would definitely recommend the Majestic and will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nancy32655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyageur_expedia, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Dear Client,

We would like to thank you for your comment about your recent stay at the Majestic Barrière, Cannes. We are delighted that you had a great stay in our establishment. Our main goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectations.
We look forward to welcome you again very soon; it will be a real pleasure to have another opportunity to welcome you.

Very sincerely,

Emmanuel CAUX
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Our 'seaside superior room' was very small: a bed and a chair in front a desk and
a small TV hanging on the wall - that's it.
The location is great and the beach and the pontoon very nice (lounger on the pontoon 36 euros/pp/day !!!).
Service is generally ok, however far from excellent. A couple of examples of the service level: no one greeting when arriving, no one helping with the luggage, in the breakfast room no one asking, whether you want coffee or tea, one day room was not made up
before 5 pm.
In the bar we were served by the rudest and most arrogant waiter ever. After giving him
a comment of his 'not that professional behaviour', we were forced to listen to his
burst of rage and an explanation of his CV. Very unpleasant experience indeed and certainly not something, that should happen in a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThenHePackedAndLeft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
0.1 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#14 of 126 in Cannes
917 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes

Address: 10, La Croisette, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#3 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#3 Business Hotel in Cannes
#3 Family Hotel in Cannes
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
Price Range: $97 - $844 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Majestic Barriere, icon of elegance and luxury, welcomes you into a world of refinement offering all the comfort of a legendary luxury hotel. The Majestic Barriere has a new look. Fully refurbished this winter, the hotel lobby and all of its rooms, suites and corridors reflect the latest trends bringing together luxury, tradition and modernity. In the near future, the Majestic 2010 will open a new wing, an extension of the existing hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Barriere Cannes Hotel Cannes
Majestic Barriere Hotel Cannes
Cannes Majestic Barriere Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing