We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything in life is about price/quality relationship”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Ranked #3 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2011

The Five Hotel and Spa does not need any reviews. It is one of those small luxury hotels that over delivers for the price and then some. Like all excellent products, those who seek the best will find this place.
It was a perfect stay for three nights in August of 2011. Rarely do I walk out of a hotel and tell myself, "wow"! Service, style, quality of rooms and decor .... this place has it all.
Bernard La Borie

Room Tip: I was on the third floor and it was quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bernardlaborie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (566)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 566 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2011

Very nice, especially for European standards. Pricey but you get a luxury experience. Loved the rooftop pool area. Sat and read all day!

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank UKUSTRIPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

On arrival we were upgraded to an Executive Suite which was wonderful and spacious with a very comfortable bed. Service throughout our stay was excellent and staff showed an active interest in ensuring our stay was a positive one. Breakfast in the comfy lounges by the pool on the rooftop was so relaxing we could've stayed there all day. Room service food was elegant and delicious, highly recommended. Location was great, in the heart of Cannes shopping district, one street off the beach and lots of great restaurants and cafes nearby. Especially Coquillages Brun where we had THE most amazing seafood platter and souffle! Cannes and Five Hotel & Spa are both a most wonderful experience. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edfest663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stayed at the Five Hotel and Spa as part of our Honeymoon in France and had the most amazing time! The rooms were beautiful and the staff were so kind and went out of their way to help make our stay special. We thoroughly enjoyed having an afternoon drink by the stunning roof top pool, spending the afternoon at the beach club and had an absolutely wonderful meal at the restaurant. The bar staff and sommelier provided excellent recommendations and the food was DELICIOUS! Everything about the Five hotel was professional, yet really personal. For a hotel in Cannes with something a bit different, yet still ultra stylish, we'd highly recommend the Five Hotel. Would love to be able to stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank N8BasementCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Location of the hotel ideal as it is only one block away from the beach and one block behind is the main shopping street. The check in and welcome was professional and quick.

The room was great with many unique details and quite spacious. An extra bed was prepared for our daughter and small welcoming gifts for her. A sweet gesture ! The only complaint was that the bed was quite soft ..

Not all staff spoke English, but they were all very service minded and helpful. The pool was great and a nice setting on the rooftoop with loungebeds and a view of the ocean from one corner of the pool. There was also a small baby pool on the side and a big basket with toys for the pool. Also a nice extra gesture :o)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Been here for a business lunch, the impression left is bad.

Beautiful place, the decoration of contemporary trends, all things new, but:
The kitchen and service leave poor impression and the idea that the I never come here ...

We ordered simple things from the business lunch menu, waited for 2 hours, the waiters went without some idea in every way and did not see us.
After a long wait of our meal complete disappointment, salty Caesar salad with hard chicken , softened bread crumbs and anchovies (?). Moose in a glass with three layers, which is a some vegetable, cold and tasteless. Tomato salad with dressing is the simplest and edible.
Further, not cooked chicken with spicy sauce. Tuna without any culinary talent.
In general, the average of quality is the bistro food, at prices that are absolutely not justified more of 160 euros.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Tomaso C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Location: Superb - close to the beach, but no traffic. The hotel is located one block from the beach.
Room: spacious, fresh and amazing beds!
Staff: very professional, yet personal - and made our stay perfect. Always helpful and very friendly!
Food: breakfast: nice large buffet and menu. We ate our breakfast at the rooftop-terrace and it was a perfect way to start of the day.
We also ate dinner there at night and had an amazing dinner (lamb and lobster). The sommelier guided us through the extensive wine list and recommended a nice white wine to our meal. The dessert was also superb (they have the world champion pastry chef at their kitchen :))
Facilities: rooftop-terrace with day-beds, lounges and an infinity swimming pool. The view from the terrace is great - overlooking charming rooftops and the hills west of the city. From the pool (and form one of the day-beds) you have a ocean view...
The spa section wasn´t finished when we where there, but I can´t say i missed it.

We are defently coming back to this hotel and are looking forward to see the spa section. Our only hope is that it won´t be impossible to get a room here once the word get´s around about this new diamond in Cannes ;)

Let the russians have the Grand hotel, just give me Five!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rullum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
0.1 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#15 of 126 in Cannes
913 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Five Seas Hotel Cannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Seas Hotel Cannes

Address: 1 rue Notre Dame, 06400 Cannes, France (Formerly Five Hotel & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#6 Business Hotel in Cannes
#8 Family Hotel in Cannes
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range: $166 - $620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Five Seas Hotel Cannes 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the French Riviera, just two steps from the Palais des Festivals and the Croisette in Cannes, let you guide by a -Voyage Immobile- through the Five Seas Hotel, an elegant boutique hotel.A unique place with 45 rooms, half of which are suites. On the fifth floor, on the rooftop terrace, the Sea Sens restaurant and its new Sea Sens "Brasserie" are signed by Arnaud Tabarec. It offers classical but revisited menus for lunch & diner as well as gourmet dishes to dine in an exceptional setting with a beautiful view of the Suquet, the old city of Cannes. It also proposes some meeting facilities from 40 to 100 sq m composed of three contemporary and functional meeting rooms, to organize private or business events. Well-being is also honoured with the Spa by Cinq Mondes and Carita and its two saunas, a hammam, four cabins and a fitness centre. A yacht, a private beach and many others services are also available to live exceptional and unforgettable moments in the comfort of a luxury boutique hotel, on the French Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Five Seas Hotel Cannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
5 Hotel & Spa
Five Hotel Cannes
Five Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing