We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Hotel De Provence - the Gem of Cannes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de Provence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel de Provence
Ranked #1 of 130 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hotel De Provence - the Gem of Cannes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We recently returned in late June for 5 nights to our favourite home from home in beautiful Cannes, the very welcoming Hotel De Provence, this is about our 8th or 9th stay there. It's like visiting close family, owners Jerry & Julie, together with staff Eva, Slavica, Jean Pierre and team, are all so kind and helpful. The room we usually book, No. 52 on the 5th floor, is very comfortable, plenty of wardrobe space, and with an ensuite fully equipped bathroom, and has a nice view from the balcony. The garden gets more beautiful every year. We have booked again for next year, and fully concur that Hotel De Provence deserves its No.1 ranking on Tripadvisor.

Room Tip: Choose a front facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonygreenfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Google Translation
Cher Tony ,
Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
Sachez que chaque année c est un pur bon moment de vous accueillir avec votre charmante épouse ,
nous sommes ravis que vous appréciez tout et à chaque fois ,
en effet le jardin est de plus en plus beau c est une vraie passion ,
nous avons déjà hate de vous accueillir encore encore et encore
Merci
amicalement
Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    133
    19
    5
    5
See reviews for
105
301
47
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Very nice stay in this hotel, which is perfectly located one street back from the beach, and one street from the main shopping area, as such it feels like a peaceful sanctuary in this very bustling town. The service was very good, and a special nod to the housekeeping staff who were thoughtful and willing to help in any way they could. Rooms were very clean, nicely decorated and had everything we needed for our stay. Can understand why this is the #1 hotel in Cannes.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmaandjessgoeuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Google Translation
Chère Emma ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur Trip advisor ,
nous avons remonté vos éloges à notre personnel de chambre , elles ont été flattées et nous vous en remercions ,
nous esperons avoir la chance de vous accueillir prochainement ,
merci
amicalement
Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Having stayed in many four and five star hotels in Cannes over the years, don't know how we missed this gem. Just back from a wonderful stay. Great location, great room and great people. Room 15 is delightful, one of three on the first floor with a generous size terrace and garden view, great for breakfast and enjoying a bottle of their Domaine de Sainte Marie rose in the evening.
Absolute total satisfaction with this hotel in every respect. We booked for next year before we departed!

Room Tip: First floor rooms with garden view and generous terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMH100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Google Translation
Chers clients ,
nous vous remercions de nous avoir écrit ce top commentaire sur Trip Advisor ,
nous sommes ravis que vous ayez tout appréciés de la chambre avec terrasse arborée jusqu au rosé de notre domaine familial ,
nous sommes ravis de votre réservation pour 2015 ,
merci
amicalement
Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Tripadvisor you were right again. Certainly deserves best rated hotel in Cannes by tourers. Lovely staff, all very nice and helpful. Excellent English speakers. Free Wifi. Did not get breakfast here, lots of cafes in the area we used en route. Gardens in front of the hotel are exceptional, a few little private ares if you want a drink from the bar. The rose wine here was beautiful. 5 euro a glass. Bedroom was clean, quiet but tight squeeze. Was not a problem though. One lift for the hotel that could be quite slow and we stayed on the 5th floor. Excellent location for hotel, try Da Mimmo Italian restaurant around the corner, it was amazing!! Not open on Mondays. Also be careful of belongings in Cannes, I'm a very cautious person and my wallet was stolen from my handbag walking down Rue d'Antibes. Spent some time in the police station to report it and there seems to be a great deal of theft in Cannes in general.

Room Tip: Try get a room with a balcony, they looked amazing and they face south. On floor 1 or 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iwishiwasrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Google Translation
Chère madame ,

Nous vous remercions de votre beau commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
nous sommes désolé pour le vol dans votre sac dans la rue ,
Cannes est une ville trés surveillée par les caméras et se dévelloppe sur la sécurité de nos clients ,
nous espérons tout de méme avoir la chance de vous revoir prochainement
merci

Amicalement

Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowral, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful Hotel to stay in when in Cannes. Really nice that it is not too big. Great room is a little balcony overlooking the garden. Staff were lovely and very helpful. One street back from the beach - it's such a busy place so it was a relief to get back to our quiet accommodation. Can be noisy at night but that is Cannes nightlife. Nice shady garden to enjoy a wine or two - little shop three doors up provides nibbles wine etc

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Google Translation
Chère Sharon ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre beau commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
nous sommes ravis que tout ce soit bien passé et nous avons déjà hate de vous accueillir prochainement
merci
amicalement

Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge UK
Level Contributor
113 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Why?

Location - The hotel is a very short walk to the sea and easy walking to anywhere else in Cannes.
And yet it is so quiet and peaceful - no noise.

Rooms - The rooms are spotless and very well equipped, rainfall shower and regular hand held, superb curtains that shut out the light. We sleep in to 10 -10.30. The tv is of a good size.

You enter and leave the hotel through the well cared for garden every time which sets the scene. Past reception to the comfortable bar all of which is carefully decorated and fresh and new.

All this is topped off by a superbly friendly staff who have been there for years.

We find it like home from home.

It is also in my opinion the best value you will get in Cannes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhandlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Google Translation
Cher monsieur ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur Trip advisor ,
nous sommes ravis d avoir pleinement répondu à vos attentes ,
mais notre plus grande satisfaction est que vous vous soyez senti "comme à la maison ",
nous espérons vous revoir prochainement
merci
amicalement ,
Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has been visited for 2 generations by our family and its only getting better and better.
Roof suite is always amazing and this time the two rooms solution with youngsters next door was expencive but worth it ! If you have not tried this hotel - what are U waiting for??

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Italofil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Google Translation
Chère madame ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
nous sommes ravis que notre hotel ait plu à vos grands parents , à vos parents et maintenant à vous ,
nous espérons aussi un jour accueillir vos enfants et méme vos petits enfants !
merci
amicalement ,

Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel  Le Cavendish
Hotel Le Cavendish
#2 of 130 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 stars 651 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
0.3 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#4 of 130 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Provence

Property: Hotel de Provence
Address: 9 rue Moliere, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 130 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Provence 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel de Provence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing