We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“So lovely” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel de Provence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel de Provence
Ranked #1 of 129 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bowral, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“So lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful Hotel to stay in when in Cannes. Really nice that it is not too big. Great room is a little balcony overlooking the garden. Staff were lovely and very helpful. One street back from the beach - it's such a busy place so it was a relief to get back to our quiet accommodation. Can be noisy at night but that is Cannes nightlife. Nice shady garden to enjoy a wine or two - little shop three doors up provides nibbles wine etc

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Google Translation
Chère Sharon ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre beau commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
nous sommes ravis que tout ce soit bien passé et nous avons déjà hate de vous accueillir prochainement
merci
amicalement

Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    136
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
110
328
49
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge UK
Level Contributor
117 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

Why?

Location - The hotel is a very short walk to the sea and easy walking to anywhere else in Cannes.
And yet it is so quiet and peaceful - no noise.

Rooms - The rooms are spotless and very well equipped, rainfall shower and regular hand held, superb curtains that shut out the light. We sleep in to 10 -10.30. The tv is of a good size.

You enter and leave the hotel through the well cared for garden every time which sets the scene. Past reception to the comfortable bar all of which is carefully decorated and fresh and new.

All this is topped off by a superbly friendly staff who have been there for years.

We find it like home from home.

It is also in my opinion the best value you will get in Cannes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhandlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Google Translation
Cher monsieur ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur Trip advisor ,
nous sommes ravis d avoir pleinement répondu à vos attentes ,
mais notre plus grande satisfaction est que vous vous soyez senti "comme à la maison ",
nous espérons vous revoir prochainement
merci
amicalement ,
Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has been visited for 2 generations by our family and its only getting better and better.
Roof suite is always amazing and this time the two rooms solution with youngsters next door was expencive but worth it ! If you have not tried this hotel - what are U waiting for??

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Italofil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Google Translation
Chère madame ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
nous sommes ravis que notre hotel ait plu à vos grands parents , à vos parents et maintenant à vous ,
nous espérons aussi un jour accueillir vos enfants et méme vos petits enfants !
merci
amicalement ,

Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

I can only really reiterate what others have said here. From a location perspective, the hotel is conveniently situated to reach everywhere easily, but set back from the hustle and bustle, so nice and quiet. Very reasonably priced for such a location.
The hotel itself is stylish, pretty and immaculately clean. I had a garden view room with a balcony and could not have hoped for better. I had booked a double room just for myself and will admit that if I had been sharing it might have been a bit small, but then I do like my space so that is more a reflection on me than the room. The garden was lovely to sit out in.
Free wifi throughout. Didn't have breakfast but it looked good. Bar service all day and you are welcome to bring in your own food for lunch and dinner and they will provide crockery and cutlery.
Had to borrow an adaptor, phone charger and iron, all of which were provided free of charge.
The staff were enormously helpful, friendly and kind.
I really cannot fault this place at all; I really landed on my feet booking the Hotel de Provence.

Room Tip: I didn't see any of the other rooms, but I had a garden view room with balcony and it was bliss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Google Translation
Chère Charlotte ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
c est un commentaire motivant , nous l avons imprimé et mis dans le vestiaire du personnel
pour leur montrer qu il est important de toujours donner le meilleur de nous méme !

nous avons déjà hate de vous accueillir prochainement
merci
amicalement
Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

We were so pleased with our choice of hotel. It was our first time to stay in Cannes and we chose this hotel for the location. But we landed on our feet!! Not only was it a great position to everything but the staff and atmosphere at the hotel was lovely. We were helped with information from restaurants and places to visit. It has made us want to visit again and with no hesitation we would consider staying again at the Hotel Provence.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room overlooking the garden at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbuddyEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Google Translation
Chère Carol ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre charmant commentaire mis sur Trip advisor ,
Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez choisi notre hotel pour votre 1ére visite à Cannes ,
nous avons maintenant déjà hate de vous accueillir prochainement ,
merci
amicalement ,
Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

My partner and I returned to Cannes again this year (May 2014). We keep coming back to Hotel de Provence (our seventh time staying at this family run hotel) and our total satisfaction with everything remains 100 per cent. From the time we arrived , the genuine welcome of Jerry and Julie and their staff members Jean Philippe and Slavica and their concern for us that we enjoy our stay speaks volumes for the importance of the personal touch. We always stay in room with terrace on first floor and having breakfast delivered to our room and having it outdoors on our terrace in the morning sunshine is a great start to the day. As usual, the staff were most helpful with all our requests, booking restaurants, etc. The family have their own vineyard and we can highly recommend their Domaine de Sainte Marie rose which we found most refreshing. The same staff are there year after year and we wish to complement Jerry and Julie and the staff for enhancing the pleasure of our time in Cannes.

Room Tip: Book direct with hotel and the rooms with terrace are a great choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ribno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Google Translation
Cher Monsieur ,
Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
Nous essayons que notre hotel soit plutot une maison de famille ou nus accueillons nos familles et nos Amis car cette ambiance familiale nous tient beaucoup à Coeur ,
nous avons hate de vous accueillir encore encore et encore

merci

amicalement ,
Jerry et julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Kingshill
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

I've lost count of how many times I've stayed in this super hotel. The new (now some 5 years on!) owners have really transformed the place from an "Allo, Allo!" establishment into an extremely nicely appointed, comfortable establishment, and its always a pleasure to arrive at their front door once holiday time rolls around. Especial mention should be made of the multi-lingual receptionist, Jean-Philippe - very friendly & super-efficient!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Google Translation
Cher Mick ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur Trip advisor ,
En effet Jean Philippe est une perle ,
c est toujours avec un réel plaisir qu on vous retrouve
et on espére vous revoir trés prochainement ,
amicalement

Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.5 mi away
Hotel  Le Cavendish
Hotel Le Cavendish
#2 of 129 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
0.3 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 129 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Canberra
Hotel Le Canberra
#7 of 129 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Provence

Property: Hotel de Provence
Address: 9 rue Moliere, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 129 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Provence 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel de Provence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing