We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de Provence
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion(Cannes)(Great Value!)
$167
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$370
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Garbo(Cannes)
$224
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$375
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
JW Marriott Cannes(Cannes)
$345
$287
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$426
$318
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$306
$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$250
$238
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$370
$329
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveler rating
669
148
20
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
669
148
20
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrue d'antibesjean philippebalcony overlooking the gardensmall hotelsmall gardenthe main shopping streethotel victoriatwo blockslovely hotelhome from homethe location is perfectpleasant stayrestaurants and shopstop floorcontinental breakfastreception areaboutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 847 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2014

My partner and I returned to Cannes again this year (May 2014). We keep coming back to Hotel de Provence (our seventh time staying at this family run hotel) and our total satisfaction with everything remains 100 per cent. From the time we arrived , the genuine welcome of Jerry and Julie and their staff members Jean Philippe and Slavica and their concern for us that we enjoy our stay speaks volumes for the importance of the personal touch. We always stay in room with terrace on first floor and having breakfast delivered to our room and having it outdoors on our terrace in the morning sunshine is a great start to the day. As usual, the staff were most helpful with all our requests, booking restaurants, etc. The family have their own vineyard and we can highly recommend their Domaine de Sainte Marie rose which we found most refreshing. The same staff are there year after year and we wish to complement Jerry and Julie and the staff for enhancing the pleasure of our time in Cannes.

Room Tip: Book direct with hotel and the rooms with terrace are a great choice.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ribno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014
Google Translation

Cher Monsieur ,
Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
Nous essayons que notre hotel soit plutot une maison de famille ou nus accueillons nos familles et nos Amis car cette ambiance familiale nous tient beaucoup à Coeur ,
nous avons hate de vous accueillir encore encore et encore

merci

amicalement ,
Jerry et julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I've lost count of how many times I've stayed in this super hotel. The new (now some 5 years on!) owners have really transformed the place from an "Allo, Allo!" establishment into an extremely nicely appointed, comfortable establishment, and its always a pleasure to arrive at their front door once holiday time rolls around. Especial mention should be made of the multi-lingual receptionist, Jean-Philippe - very friendly & super-efficient!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014
Google Translation

Cher Mick ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur Trip advisor ,
En effet Jean Philippe est une perle ,
c est toujours avec un réel plaisir qu on vous retrouve
et on espére vous revoir trés prochainement ,
amicalement

Jerry et Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

My wife and I have just come back from spending a couple of days in this 3 Star (but worth more IMHO) family run hotel situated near the Croisserie but tucked away from the noise there. Just a short walk from the Gare SNCF (they were on strike when we were there) also not far from the Carlton and all the lovely beach restaurants.
The staff were very friendly and spoke excellent English (including Ewa, a Pole who was in the UK for 8 years and Slavica, a Croatian), I'd describe the décor as "shabby-chic" and that is not meant to be derogatory but a compliment. The room was adequate with a 6ft bed, small bathroom hidden behind a sliding door, a separate WC, The joy was looking out over the splendid garden and having an excellent petite dejeuner.
We'd love to some back but if we do, will treat ourselves to the penthouse Suite (which we were shown around by Slavica) which is to die for - the bathroom was bigger than our room!

Room Tip: As I said before, we had a garden room but do splash out and go for the Penthouse Suite - you'll love it.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014
Google Translation

Cher Mickael ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top top ccommentaire ,
nous sommes ravis d avoir pleinement répondu à vos attentes !
En effet nous avons un penthouse sur le toit de l hotel sur lequel on ne communique pas tellement afin que ce soit le petit secret de notre hotel ,
la chambre fait environ 40 m carré avec une terrasse entierement arborée , jusqu à 1000 roses blanches sur 12 pieds , nous y avons fait une douche interieure ainsi qu une douche exterieure et les 2 douches ont un aperçu vue mer ,
nous avons donc hate de vous accueillir prochainement dans ce petit bijou ,
mais attention il faut s y prendre en avance car souvent complet

Amicalement

Jerry et Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Wonderful location near beach, station,shops and market, yet very quiet, spent some lovely evenings in the very pretty bar. Staff very friendly. Bed extremely comfortable room lovely. Breakfast delicious fresh fruit and fresh coffee made to your preference. Jerry very informative about the area. Booking for next year!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraBendon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014
Google Translation

Chére Barbara ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur trip advisor ,
ce fut un régal de vous accueillir et nous avons déjà hate de vous accueillir prochainement ,
ne changez rien vous étes parfaite

Un Grand Merci

amicalement

Jerry et julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Stayed with 5 girlfriends a week ago. Everything was perfect: great location, lovely decor,
very clean, recently decorated rooms (fresh flowers in the bathroom), friendly and helpful staff (including Jerry & Julie, the owners both fluent in English), relaxing garden and great breakfast. There are plenty of *** Hotels in Cannes but not many able to compete with the high standards at Hotel de Provence. We will be back. A bientot! Eveline

Room Tip: Rooms at the front with balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eveline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014
Google Translation

Chère Evelyne ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre charmant commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
Nous étions ravis d accueillir 5 charmantes demoiselles ,
la force de notre maison ce n est pas notre hotel mais ce sont nos clients !!!
nous avons hate de vous revoir encore encore et encore

Amicalement

Jerry et Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews