We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“FAB LOCATION” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de Provence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel de Provence
Ranked #1 of 130 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FAB LOCATION”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Small, tidy, well kept hotel in the heart of Cannes.Rooms have recently been updated. Location is excellent, walking distance to all places, especially Palais de Festival. Small garden in front of the hotel. Breakfast is good. The staff is helpfuland hold a good command of english.
Ask for the rooms with a balcony!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with the Balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Guest ,

We really thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We were very pleased to welcome you and that is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel de Provence, and more especially our nice renovation in a nice location ,

We hope we will get the chance to welcome you for your future stay on the French Riviera.
Because you are always welcome in our hotel !

Best regards,
Jerry and Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    133
    19
    5
    5
See reviews for
105
301
47
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tipperary
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed at Hotel de Provence recently. This was our fifth visit to this family owned hotel.
We found that the excellent standards have been consistently maintained.
We can't praise Jerry and his wonderful staff enough. They cheerfully looked after all our needs.
The hotel is conveniently located, within walking distance of all attractions, beach, restaurants,
shopping, markets, bus and train station.
Full marks to all.

Room Tip: We love the first floor room with terrace. Easily accessed by stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ribno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Google Translation
Cher monsieur ,

Nous vous remercions pour ce top commentaire mis sur trip advisor ,
Nous sommes émus par la lecture de votre commentaire car c est vraiment ce que l on souhaite ,
vous étes ici comme chez vous et c est trés agréable ,
nous avons hate de vous accueillir encore encore encore et encore ,
amicalement ,
Jerry and julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Baie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My husband and I spent several days at the Hotel de Provence in Cannes, and we had a lovely time. The room downstairs was perfectly adapted to my husband's needs as he is in a wheelchair. The service was perfect. Atmosphere very cosy. Gorgeous garden.
The hotel is ideally located near restaurants, shops, beach, station and car rental companies.
A wonderful treat!
Thank you Hotel de Provence!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank na63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Google Translation
Chére madame ,
cher monsieur ,

Nous vous remercions d avoir pris le temps de nous laisser ce beau commentaire
sur trip advisor ,
c est toujours un réel plaisir de vous accueillir chez nous dans la chambre du ground floor ,
sachez que nous avons écouté vos conseils et donc nous avons ajouté un miroir dans la salle de bain et nous avons acheté une poignet pour la douche ,
Un Grand merci ,
cordialement , Jerry and Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

From the second we step on to the footpath, walk through the exotic garden, towards the hotel entrance - we feel at home. The welcome is warm and genuine, and the service is fiendly and attentive all through the stay.

My husband and I have been regular guests for at least 10 years, and it's been fantastic to see how the new owners have refurbished the hotel during the last couple of years. We always book the roof top suite with terrace. The new and much larger bathroom and the super walk-in closet gives it a real boutique feeling.

All the other positive features have been mentioned by other reviewers; close to both beach and shopping, calm and peaceful, tasteful decor, breakfast in the garden... Forget about the expensive hotels at La Croisette - this is the place to stay :-)

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and book the roof top suite with terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivi-from-Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Google Translation
Chére Vivi ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre top commentaire mis sur Trip advisor ,
Nous avons réussi à garder la clientéle fidéle a l hotel de provence méme si nous avons fait de grosses rénovations , et nous en sommes ravis !!!

Vous serez toujours les bienvenues chez nous et nous nous en ferons toujours un grand plaisir ,
merci ,
Jerry and Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This hotel is a small, nice hotel with perfect loaction!
We got a double room without a balcony, and that was a very-very small room for 2 persons!! ....That the door into the bathroom was not a really door, but a "sjalusidør", make it even more exciting;)

Exept from this, the hotel is absolutely perfect! Clean, nice and modern. There is also i lovely, small garden in the front of the hotel where you can eat breakfast in the morning or drink vine in the evening. If the hotel have a bigger room available next time, i will definitely book a room here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorwayCats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Google Translation
Chers clients ,

Nous vous remercions d avoir pris le temps de nous laisser ce joli commentaire sur Trip Advisor ,
en effet nos chambres doubles économiques sont a petit prix mais sans balcon ,
nous espérons vous accueillir prochainement dans unes de nos chambres avec balcons ou terrasses ,
nous vous remercions également pour votre belle recommandation ,
amicalement ,
Jerry Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I cannot rate this hotel high enough. Everything is perfect. The hotel has been refurbished to a very high standard. This is a small hotel with a very big welcome. You really feel as though the owners and staff care and want you to have the very best holiday in the most pleasant of surroundings. The water in my room on arrival was appreciated also the use of free beach towels. The beds are very comfortable, luxury duvets and COMFORTABLE PILLOWS! I have stayed in Cannes many times but would never want to stay anywhere other than the Hotel de Provence.

Room Tip: room at the front with a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank olive17650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Google Translation
Cher olive ,

Nous vous remercions d avoir pris le temps de nous envoyer ce top commentaire sur Trip Advisor
Lors de votre séjour nous venions de changer tous nos matelas pour la marque Simmons ,
c est la rolls royce des matelas ,
nous vendons de la nuit alors il faut qu elles soient magnifiques ,
nous avons déjà hate de vous accueillir ,
amicalement ,
Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I have just returned from a fabulous stay at Hotel de Provence with a good friend of mine. We stayed there two years ago and wanted to return as this little place of warmth and character cannot, I believe, be matched elsewhere in this vibrant resort.. It's difficult to know where to start. On looking at the hotel from outside with the beautiful, traditional blue shutters and neatly manicured front garden (complete with lemon tree) it entices you in. Whereupon you will receive the warmest of welcomes from the owners, manager and all the staff. Nothing is too much trouble and they make it their business to ensure their guests are happy in every way. The hotel has been refurbished since I last went in 2010 and the bathrooms have been beautifully upgraded. The hotel's ambience is that of calm, peace and tranquility, yet is situated moments from the main shopping area, markets and seafront. The beautiful rooms also provide the use of a small fridge, safe and larger than average multi-lingual TV. One added extra, which also completed our stay, was the free provision of a beach towel leaving us more room in our suitcases for our purchases! The only disappointment I can imagine is that as it only has 30 rooms, I won't be able to reserve one once everyone finds out about this special place to stay! Well done and thank you, I will be booking to return to you very soon.

I cannot recommend it highly enough, the personal touch is evident throughout and

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crumblina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Google Translation
Chers clients,

Nous vous remercions pour votre fabuleux commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
Nous sommes heureux que tout ce soit bien passé dans notre chez nous ,
c est super sympa ,
nous avons hate de vous faire découvrir nos derniéres petites rénovations faite en décembre 2012 suite à la demande de nos clients ,
cordialement et amicalement ,
Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel  Le Cavendish
Hotel Le Cavendish
#2 of 130 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 stars 650 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
0.3 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#4 of 130 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 stars 352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Provence

Property: Hotel de Provence
Address: 9 rue Moliere, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 130 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Provence 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel de Provence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing