We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect base for Cannes” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel de Provence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel de Provence
Ranked #1 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
auckland
2 reviews
“Perfect base for Cannes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed at Hotel de Provence for a weekend. Is the perfect base, with a great location just behind the beach. I am used to staying at top 4/5 star hotels with work travel and even though this is only 3 star it is just as good in terms of ambience. It has been simply but well redone - and have a nice clean and tidy feel. I would recommend getting a room with a terrace overlooking the cute courtyard. Could not recommend highly enough and will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Go for the studio on the top floor or a room with a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caro2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Google Translation
Chére Caroline ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre sympathique commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
comme vous le dites si bien , nos chambres sont plutot petites mais charmantes et trés propre ,
en effet nous conseillons nos chambres avec balcons ou jardins afin d avoir la vue et les senteurs du jardin ,
nous avons déjà hate de vous accueillir encore encore et encore ,
amicalement ,
Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    140
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
112
342
50
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
120 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

On arrival to the hotel after a slightly stressful train journey, we were greeted by a big welcoming smile from the receptionist who genuinely looked pleased to see us. The room itself was quite small but really well laid out and cool, which was very welcome! Everything was spotlessly clean. We decided to get some drinks before we went exploring Cannes, and again the receptionist was on hand to serve us quickly and efficiently. The hotel motto seems to be "We are here for you, just ask". Breakfast was good, if a little pricey, but this is Cannes! We ate outside in the courtyard on the first day which was nice apart from the pigeons.This was the only downside as they were persistent and landed on empty tables - a pigeon net would be advised.
Overall a wonderful place to stay, highly recommended and we are thinking of returning next year.

Room Tip: A room at the front would be perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davina467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Google Translation
Chére Davina ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre excellent commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
en effet nous cherchons une solutions pour nos ennemis les pigeons ,
l idée du filet risquerait de gacher la belle vue ,
un client nous a conseillé de leur donner du poivre de Cayenne mais cela ne fonctionne pas ,
alors si vous avez des idées pour nous , nous sommes super preneurs ,

nous avons hate de vous accueillir une prochaine fois ,
amicalement ,
Jerry et julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

This is a charming hotel in the heart of Cannes, just a short hop from the beach and the promenade. It is just off the Rue D'Antibes and not far from the Suchet area. We opted for a room with a large terrace overlooking a garden with trees, plants and chirping birds. The garden also has tables and chairs for breakfast or just relaxing. Our room and the hotel overall is nicely decorated and is rather new, it's only been open for a couple of years I think. The hotel is staffed 24/7 and has a bar serving, among other things, pretty good wine from the vineyard of the owner's brother. We arrived hot and tired after a train trip from Paris and were pleased to see a small fridge in our room with a free cold drinks. The owners and staff were really helpful and go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. We really loved staying in this hotel and it's now one of my top five hotels in my travels. We are returning to Cannes again next summer and plan a longer stay thanks to this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amber9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Google Translation
Chers clients ,

Nous vous remercions d avoir pris le temps de nous laisser ce magnifique commentaire sur Trip Advisor ,
nous sommes ravis et émus que tout ce soit bien passé ,
Nous considérons plus nos clients comme des amis et nos invités ,
notre coté chaleureux vient de nos origines de Chti !!!
vous serez toujours les bienvenus dans notre chez nous ,
amicalement ,
Jerry et julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We arrived in a hot afternoon - the hotel is only about 400m from the train station and about the same distance from the beach. It is in a great location near shops, restaurants, bars, beach and night life.
We were greeted by the hotel owner and his wife - recently bought and renovated the place and they have done a great job. So naturally you receive a great service. Room while quire small, it was spotless, and well presented. We loved it, it has a small balcony and you can ask for your breakfast to be served there or in the courtyard.
They provide beach towel if you wish to go for a swim. There are plenty of casions around! They have a family vineyard and make sure you try one of their products - it is fantastic.
The hotel has a great feel and atmosphere to it which makes you feel welcomed. The hosts and staff are great and it is a very good value for money.

Room Tip: I booked the hotel through Expedia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arjang A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Google Translation
Chers clients ,

Nous vous remercions d avoir prix le temps de nous ce charmant commentaire ,
Nous sommes émus que vous ayez tout apprécié ,
en effet nous mettons tout en oeuvre pour que vous vous sentiez comme à la maison ,
nous vous remercions également pour vos top recommandation ,
et nous espérons vous accueillir trés prochainement ,
car vous serez toujours les bienvenus chez nous ,
amicalement ,
jerry et julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

We were so happy to arrive in Cannes after a long drive from Geneva. As we walked up to and into the hotel, we were very pleased, HOWEVER, for some reason, they put us in an apartment building around the corner from the actual hotel. It was grim, tired, and the bed was a Murphy bed that when folded out of the wall took up most of the room. Everything was tiled white, so the room felt like one big bathroom. My husband walked back over to the front desk to complain and the extremely unhelpful woman at the desk (who had sent us to the apartment without the exact room number, just "room at the end of the hallway", which included more than one) said we had requested this room so we had no choice but to stay there. This just wasn't true. We didn't put up a fight because we were so exhausted, but the next day we walked back over to the hotel and told them we were checking out early and would not pay. A different, far more amiable lady was at the desk and she apologized and explained that they had overbooked and our room had been given away to someone else. She offered us a room in the hotel for the next night, but we were already prepared to leave. She refunded us the next night's stay and we left. We were never given a refund for the night we stayed, which would have been nice. SO, our advice to travelers is to be sure you get a room in the actual hotel, which looked very nice. If they try to send you around the corner to the depressing apartment building, you must refuse! This was our delayed honeymoon, so it was quite a disappointment for us.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room in the actual hotel, not the apartment building around the corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Island_Hopper_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duburcq, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Mr,

Thank you so much for your review,
we are very sorry because you didn t like your room ,
when you booked ,you booked the studio 70m,
on your confirmation, it was written the studio would be at 70 m of our hotel ,
you wanted a kitchen that's why you took the studio,
We proposed to change your studio for a room and you wasn't happy because in the hotel rooms did not get any kitchen that's why you prefered to leave the hotel ,
we were very kind with you because we accepted to cancell your reservation and we gave back your deposit !!!
Nevertheless, we hope to see you again ..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

I guess everything has already been said in other reviews but I would like to add that what makes this a really great hotel is the attention to detail and the great staff. Beach towels are provided on request, breakfast is excellent, help with restaurant recommendations and bookings are happily provided. Everyone one of the team in the hotel make you feel welcome and among family, we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: A room with a garden view at the front is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Google Translation
Cher Paul ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre charmant commentaire mis sur Trip Advisor ,
nous recevons tous nos clients et nous mettons tout en oeuvre pour que vous vous sentiez comme chez vous ,
nous avons hate de vous accueillir encore encore et encore ,
amicalement ,
Jerry et Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

we loved Hotel de Provence during our stay in Cannes. it was a perfect choice for traveling on a budget, for it was quite luxurious for 3-star hotel, and just a couple blocks from La Croissett and right on the main shopping street! a bit of a walk to old city, and tough to find parking that does not cost, but all in all, we adored it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kandyce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJuliedub, Propriétaire at Hotel de Provence, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Google Translation
Chére Kandice ,

Nous vous remercions pour votre beau commentaire déposé sur Trip Advisor ,
nous sommes ravis d avoir pleinement répondu à vos attentes , tant sur l emplacement que sur la qualité d accueil de notre personnel ,
nous espérons vous accueillir prochainement ,
cordialement ,
Julie et Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.3 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#2 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel  Le Cavendish
Hotel Le Cavendish
#3 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Canberra
Hotel Le Canberra
#7 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Provence

Property: Hotel de Provence
Address: 9 rue Moliere, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Provence 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel de Provence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing