We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Weekend away...”
Review of Hotel Le Canberra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Canberra
Ranked #9 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“First Class Weekend away...”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Everything at Le CANBERRA lived up to our expectations. We had a Junior Suite with a Pool view...the Hotel is perfectly located on Rue de Antibes, with shopping, restaurants and the beach within easy walking distance. Definately not our last stay!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KANDP2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    240
    49
    16
    5
See reviews for
123
340
27
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2012

When we arrived in Cannes we werent sure what to make of the hotel at first, it's just a door entrance on rue D'antibes, however from the moment we entered to the moment we left it was fantastic. The room was amazing, we did get upgraded to a suite though! The location was perfect for a short walk to the beach, and ideal for shopping. The staff were so helpful at every step.

If you go to Cannes gave this place a chance. The cheese plate was amazing too!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Londonfoodie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

stayed here for a short weekend with my daughter who was working in the south of France..
she had stayed here the previous year alone and had loved it and the staff.and suggested i would like it!
It really is a gem...theres nothing i can fault ..small boutique atmosphere...small pool ..good breakfast ..beautifully decorated rooms..perfect location...expensive drinks..but they were overpriced everywhere!
the staff go out of their way to help you..they really are very helpful
small gym too!
just a really good boutique hotel..if i return to Cannes i will book this everytime without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkgreen_diamomd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighouse
2 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Just had a two night stay here and was pleasantly surprised by the hotel, on arrival had been upgraded always a bonus, very nice room number 103 modern clean plenty of room, and very quite at night, didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on the food but overall very good

Room Tip: Pool side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ameliamark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

My husband and I booked this hotel quickly because the places we wanted to stay in Nice were all booked and once we decided to stay in Cannes, Hotel Le Canberra fit the bill. In the end we were thrilled that we ended up in this boutique hotel and that we did not end of staying in Nice. The room was extremely clean and the service was excellent. The location was absolutely our favorite part. We loved being near all the great restaurants and in the middle of a main street with amazing shopping and beautiful people! The beach is also a quick walk away. You get a big bang for your buck at Hotel Le Canberra and my husband and I were definitely return here for future travels.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bean566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Le Canberra was absolutely ideal for our 6 night stay in Cannes. Beautifully decorated and modern rooms - fantastic shower, excellent choice at breakfast, and service was impressive throughout. The hotel has an affiliation with the Plage Royale beach club which means you get a discount on sunbeds, and they made bookings there for us there each morning. Very pleasantly surprised to arrive home after our first day out to find gifts and a complimentary bottle of champagne on ice delivered to the room! The pool and garden area is very relaxing, and the hotel is ideally situated for everything that Cannes has to offer. Couldn't ask for any more and hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BikramBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
400 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The Hotel Canberra is set back two streets from the bustling seafront of Cannes. While it doesn't offer the views, or the quality restaurants that the more famous hotels offer, it provides convenient access to all the sights and shops in Cannes. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The pool was refreshing after a long warm day out. Easy access to the freeway and Nice airport. A great base for enjoying Cannes and the surrounding area.

Room Tip: Some of the roms on the first floor have balconies and loungers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
0.4 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
520 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel de Provence
Hotel de Provence
#1 of 126 in Cannes
795 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel  Le Cavendish
Hotel Le Cavendish
#2 of 126 in Cannes
781 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Canberra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Canberra

Property: Hotel Le Canberra
Address: 120 rue d Antibes, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
#19 Family Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Canberra 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming 4 star Boutique Hotel, the Hotel Le Canberra offers a highly elegant environment. Unrivaled in their refinement, the rooms and suites overlook the prestigious rue d'Antibes or the garden with swimming pool. This very glamorous and resolutely modern decor was inspired by the style of the 1950s. The 'classic chic' style of decoration joins forces with the superior comfort of the accommodation. Share a few moments of relaxation in the Le Cafe Blanc lounge bar and restaurant (opened from April to October). On the patio or terrace, you'll find the very same on trend and glamorous atmosphere. Then, you can head to the hotel garden and the swimming pool surrounded by bamboo and bougainvillea, or else the gym to keep yourself in shape, before finishing off with a session in the sauna. Quiet and ideally located, the hotel offers top-of-the-range services for an incomparable stay. Close to the hotel, you'll find the famous Croisette, the prestigious rue d'Antibes and its luxury shops, the Palais des Festivals, the TGV train station and sandy beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Canberra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Canberra Hotel
Le Canberra Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing