We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super hotel. Excellent customer service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
Ranked #7 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Super hotel. Excellent customer service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2009

We visited the hotel in late July and although we enjoyed our stay sadly we were disturbed by noise from other guests. We complained and in response were offered a suite with sea view for the cost of a basic room. We took them up on this offer and have just returned having had a fabulous second stay at the hotel. We were given a beautiful suite overlooking the sea with a lovely bottle of wine to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were impressed by the response to our complaint which we feel was a very generous offer. It shows that the management of this hotel is first class; they really care about their guests. We were also very impressed with the customer service we received during our stay; the staff were lovely to us.
So well done and thank you so much Gray D'Albion for the excellent treatment we received from you and for making this holiday our best ever.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gandj50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    404
    104
    25
    23
See reviews for
164
553
50
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Grove, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2009

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Gray d'Albion for 2 nites last week. It was great ... Great Air conditioning, location, concierge service, the bed was very comfortable, private beach was great .... Cordial staff ... they were so friendly and helpful.. No complaints at all about Hotel Gray D'albion. I'd definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony0219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2009

This hotel lies near the colonade in Cannes. You can use the private beach, massage etc. It has roomy and clean rooms with the modern furniture. The staff is nice and helpful. The prices are higher but it is normal in Cannes.
I recommend

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank navpoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2009

This hotel is part of the Summit Hotels chain, which I believe is a good upper level/4 star chain of hotels. I stayed at this property partly because of the good value and partly because of the good reviews on this site. I was pleased with my stay at the Gray D'Albion for 4 nights in July 2009. Cannes is a fairly expensive place to stay, but this hotel runs specials on its website that make it a good deal if you can get the special rates. While the exterior appears a little dated, the interior of the hotel appears to have been recently renovated since the lobby, bar/restaurant and our room all appear to be new and highly polished woods and marble. The room was large and well decorated (flat screen TV with at least 4 English language channels in case you want to catch up on the news for a few minutes before heading out to the beach), with the most comfortable bed out of the 3 hotels where we stayed for our trip to France. The bathroom was large and had a great shower.

The location of the hotel is excellent since it is almost perfectly in the middle of "Le Croisette" (the main beach-front strip of road) and only 2 blocks from the Cannes train station. The hotel has its own private beach, which is quite expensive (to sit there all day with 2 chairs and an umbrell it was $51 euro per day for 2 people), but at least you have access to a towel, restaurant and bathrooms. There are other beaches that are cheaper nearby and we tried one on one of the days, but it is convenient to stay at the hotel's beach since you can just sign the bill for the day to the hotel room.

I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Cannes. There are at least 2-3 other properties nearby (including the Carlton-Intercontinental, Miramar and Martinez) that appear to be a little nicer, but the price difference is considerable and I doubt that the rooms at these other hotels are nicer than the Gray D'Albion.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelz4culture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2009

This is my first stay at the Gray, but will stay again. I was attending a conference at the Palais and the location is very convenient; only a 5 minute walk. Connected to a shopping centre adds to its great location.
Good value compared to other Cannes hotels.
Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetalcott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2009

Whilst the Hotel service was good we were disappointed to find out after our stay that the Hotel had taken a bond of EUR 150 from our creditcard at the time to check-in. All Hotels take a credit imprint at check-in time but we have never had a bond taken without being notified. At time of checkout we paid the bill still unaware that a bond was taken. I wasn;t until we return from our holiday that we discovered the bond and the subsequent reversal over a week after we had checked out.

THIS IS DODGY PRA CTISE in our book. So Beware!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChetyAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2009

We had a good deal for a 3 day break, 393 euros for 3 nights, it was very similar to our stay in the May Fair, London but in Cannes& 3 min walk from the beach. We stayed when the preparation was being made for the film festival and the hotel beach was closed but we spent 2 days at the nearest beach and had a lovely time. The hotel is 5 mins walk from the train station and metres away from the bus station to get a bus to the airport. I received a little gift for my birthday and contrary to other reviews, we found the reception staff very helpful, aiming to please and asked if I had a nice birthday when we checked out 2 days later. A fabulous short break in the sun!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KerryNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.1 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Provence
Hotel de Provence
#1 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#14 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion

Property: Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
Address: 38 rue des Serbes, 06406 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
#6 Family Hotel in Cannes
#7 Business Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in between the sea and the shopping artery of the most prestigious stores of Cannes, the Hôtel Barrière Le Gray d’Albion is a trendy haven of peace with a warmly atmosphere. Renovated in a contemporary style, the Hôtel Barrière Le Gray d’Albion excels at welcoming its guests in its 200 rooms and suites where you will be pampered by our teams. The hotel resembles the Cannes’ atmosphere: bright during the day and shiny at night. Discover the sunny delights in its two restaurants: taste the most subtle alliances at “La Terrasse du Gray” or typically Mediterranean flavours at the restaurant of the private beach on La Croisette. Let yourself be carried away by the Bohemian-chic ambiance of the private beach, its Summer parties, colourful cocktails and nautical activities. At any time of the day, the “Jane’s Bar” is the ideal place to meet up. And for sport sessions, enjoy the intimacy of the brand new fitness centre of the hotel. A stone’s throw away from the hotel, between the azure of the sky and the blue of the sea, be tempted by some green. Just a short walk away, you will swing on the best greens of the French Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gray d Albion
Gray d Albion Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing