We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Corona Hotel(Cannes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Arcotel(Cannes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,387)
Filter reviews
1,387 results
Traveler rating
749
464
114
33
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
749
464
114
33
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachsister hotelgood sizehotel is modernbeach restaurantper dayold townvery nice staybreakfast was includedmini barsuperior roomstar hotelconcierge staffrue d'antibesgarden viewtrain stationan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 1,387 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The lobby of the hotel in gorgeous although the room was just ok to me. The beds weren't as comfortable, but overall it was a good stay. Hotel staff weren't as friendly, but the location was ideal. Close to all shopping, beach, and restaurants. What I didn't know was that the beach chairs and towels weren't included with my stay. I think it was 15-20 euros per day to rent. However, you can take a towel from the hotel and just lay on the sand as 95% of the people were doing there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shakcherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_hotels, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear caligurl2,

This mail to inform you that I carefully read your guest comments you sent after your stay at the GRAY D’ALBION HOTEL.

We constantly do our most to offer a quality of service worth the image we wish to give to our hotels, and I regret that the service you were given at the GRAY D’ALBION has not been up to your expectations.

I want you to know that we consider your guests’comments very seriously and use them to take the necessary steps to improve and reach an irreproachable level of service, which obviously, has not been totaly the case this time. I personally listed what went wrong with the heads of department concerned. Measures have been taken to remedy those failures.

However, I hope you will still trust us, remain a guest of our hotel, and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

I remain,

Yours faithfully.

François PORTIGLIA
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

My husband and I spent six nights at the Gray d'Albion at the end of August and enjoyed the experience immensely. The scent of roses as you enter reception sets the tone. Our superior room on the fourth fllor had everything we could want, and, as we looked out of the back of the hotel, rather than onto the street, it was very quite. They don't supply shampoo though, only shower gel, so don't go without. Breakfast was much better than expected - with a wide range of hot and cold options. Don't sit outside if you don't like pigeons - as in most places, these rats with wings are all around. Inside the restaurant though, this was obviously not a problem.

The hotel is in a great location. The train station is five minutes away (right out the front of the hotel). There's a good area of public beach directly by the sea left out the front of the hotel (there's no need, in our view, to pay for a lounger on a private section of beach - just buy an umbrella for around E18). Being just off what is the end of the Croisette, it's also easy to nip up into the lovely old town (Le Suquet) for dinner.

We'll certainly return if we go back to Cannes.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cranford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_hotels, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear cranford,

Thank you for this wonderful and detailed review on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us and that the service of our team was up to your expectations. It is a great source of motivation for us.

Hoping to see you back soon in Cannes

Yours sincerely,

François PORTIGLIA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We have just returned from our week at the "Gray" and as usual we had a fantastic time. We have been staying here regularly for the past 6 years. The hotel is great, a fantastic location in the centre of everything, the rooms are a good size with a balcony and very clean and we cannot fault the staff, from the reception to the guys on the beach, they are all so friendly and cannot do enough for you. We have stayed here twice already this year and will return again in October.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAZ516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_hotels, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear BAZ516,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review on the TripAdvisor website and are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Gray d'Albion Hotel.

Your satisfaction and your comments are an encouragement to us in the pursuit of making each stay a memorable one.

Please be assured that everything will be done to make your next stay even better.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again,

With all our very best regards

François PORTIGLIA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed at the Gray d' Albion from 8.29-9.2 and we thought it was perfect for our time in Cannes. The location was excellent, very close to the beach and a short walk to old Cannes. We got an amazing rate through hotels.com at $200/night which is much less than the hotel's published rates. It was also a 5 minute walk from the train which was very convenient. Only downside is you have to pay for the hotel's beach facilities, but the public beach is nearby and free. There are also other places that charge less for the set up on the beach. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Book through hotels.com for a better rate!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmagoulas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_hotels, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Jacques F

Let me thank you for having taken the time to let us know about your satisfaction on the TripAdvisor website after your stay at the Gray d’Albion Hotel, and tell you that I do really appreciate it.

Always trying to offer our guests a quality of service worth the image the Group Lucien Barrière wishes to give, it is certain that your letter pushes my team and myself to continue our efforts, as it is always encouraging to notice that everyone’s work contribute to make your stay pleasant.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon at the Gray d’Albion Hotel,

I remain,

François PORTIGLIA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This studio is central to everything,safe secure,comfortable minutes from all the attractions and a good price the owner made everything smooth with payments and returns of security deposits.Its got free wifi so you can plan everydays trips while you are there,10 minutes walk to the train station if you are travelling by train like we did.book it you won't be disappointed thanks Patrick it was a pleasure

Room Tip: Use holiday rentals 400058 studio
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FAILEDTOSTOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_hotels, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear mattthetraindriver,

Thank you so much for this nice comment posted on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to learn that we meet your expectations during your stay in our establishment and very much look forward to welcoming you back,

With my best regards,

François Portiglia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews