We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I´ve really enjoyed!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of JW Marriott Cannes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Cannes
Ranked #14 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Hrusice, Czech
Level Contributor
101 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“I´ve really enjoyed!”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Placed in the front line over the beaches, impressive lobby, nice rooms (I slept there with BB in her best times), furniture covered by leather, glassy spacious bathroom with all comfort around, great breakfast bar and excellent cousine over the day. The staff was really willing and helpful: after aching experience with bad air in Marriott in Paris I´ve asked in advance for the room, where the window can be opened - and I received nice room in 5th floor with a mini-balcony - and fresh air! For the swimming pool on the roof was too cold weather, but I´ve enjoyed the promenade view from there over palms, beaches, convertible Ferraris, Bentleys, Porsches and Lambos. An island of warm hospitality in the hearth of dandie´s Cannes.

Room Tip: 5th floor with small balcony, if you don´t need the direct seaview, but prefere the fresh air like m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KocourMikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    267
    135
    40
    38
See reviews for
116
319
26
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
146 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Nice, good hotel, very good quality hotel with little personality, it has a busy reception area, the rooms are comfortable and have a large well appointed bathroom, very good breakfast and breakfast room, employees are nice, the location is excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maderpint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This is a great hotel - love the lobby, love the breakfast buffet, great valet service. The room was amazing and very impressive (love the décor). I enjoyed relaxing and having some drinks in the lobby area. Despite all these, I was very, very disappointed that toilet seat was not thoroughly cleaned, brushed, etc (just pour a tub of clorox to clean that toilet seat) and the hallways were cleaned as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Good hotel, decent restaurant- good food and service and decent front of house staff. Rooms nicely done – though not massive are big enough, lobby very nice. The beach club at which the hotel has an arrangement is very good, lovely staff, well priced and good service.

The only issue we had was the teenagers running around the corridors in the early hours of the morning, having corridor parties right outside our room door. This meant for the whole stay we got very little sleep (nor did our 1 year old). Eventually Security did something about it but it took multiple calls to the front desk for anything to happen. We vowed never to stay here again – though may do but choose our dates more carefully (the parties were to celebrate the end of Ramadan I was told). The hotel really should get a grip on this…I was surprised they didn’t have any security presence on the floors – and they were not aware of this issue until myself and other guests complained. I use JWM for business and will be writing (via my corporation) to the senior guys at HQ about this.

Other than this, the place is very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmcg1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This hotel is absolutely amazing! Love the decor and the room was awesome! The location is perfect for walking to the shops and throughout the city. Located directly across from the beach, this marriott makes a perfect choice for anyone visiting the area. The valet parking service was consistently efficient and the breakfast was great with a variety of different food choices. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area!

Room Tip: I had a garden view room and it was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Great location and in the heart of Cannes! Room is small, but comfortable. Hotel is a bit dated, but all in all I have enjoyed my stay. Reception is very nice and helpful. Balcony is very small. Pool area is nice and the hotel has amazing views.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jbt872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
204 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Have been for the first time in Cannes in JW Marriott and enjoyed the stay a lot. As a MR Platinum was upgraded to a suite, which was very nice and spacious and due to the fact I had a birthday during the stay received a complimentary birthday (cheese)cake which was tasty. Also location of the hotel is perfect, specially for having the breakfast with the view of boulevard de la croisette.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalliopi_Paroussi, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Cannes, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Martin K,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the JW Marriott Cannes and for the great score you have given us.

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and that we were able to help make your stay that little bit more special.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back when you will be next in Cannes.

With Kind Regards,

Kalliopi Paroussi
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
0.3 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
0.1 mi away
Le Grand Hotel
Le Grand Hotel
#19 of 126 in Cannes
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Cannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Cannes

Property: JW Marriott Cannes
Address: 50 Boulevard de la Croisette | BP 224, Provence Alpes Cote d' Azur, 06414 Cannes, France (Formerly Palais Stephanié)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#30 Business Hotel in Cannes
#41 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Cannes 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Mediterranean Sea and the Southern Alps, JW Marriott Cannes boasts an incomparable cultural and artistic heritage. The hotel is located on the former site of the Palais des Festivals, placing it at the heart of a city that steps into the spotlight once a year, when shining stars and international events come together for a film festival that has made Cannes the annual showcase for French elegance. Among its many unique features, JW Marriott Cannes is the only luxury hotel on the Croisette to have its own auditorium seating up to 820 guests. It also offers 16 newly renovated multi-functional and totally flexible conference rooms (including 10 new rooms on the 1st floor). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Cannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Cannes Hotel Cannes
Palais Stephanie Hotel Cannes
Cannes Palais Stephanie Hotel
Sofitel Cannes
Cannes Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing