We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”
Review of Hotel Colette

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Colette
Ranked #32 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We got a deal through KGB which I was a little nervous about but due to the positive reviews on TA we went for it anyway. A quick overview:
Staff - Incredibly friendly and helpful, especially the lovely chap on the front desk (sorry I've forgotten your name).
Cleanliness - Very good when we arrived but I didn't feel it was kept up on the second day unfortunately. Dirty glass was left on the side and the toilet needed a clean. But no dust etc and the bedding was immaculate.
Decor - Kooky, boutique hotel which was interestingly decorated without trying too hard to be different. Twin beds were too close together but we just pushed them apart. No wardrobe but still enough space to hang everything.
Breakfast - Very good quality continental range. Yummy pastries and cheese.
Location - Fantastic spot, literally opposite the train station and within walking distance to both La Croissette and Le Suquet.
NB - Free wi-fi was very convenient but you do need to pick up an individual code at reception. Also free computer and printer which we used for our boarding passes. I left some items in the chest of drawers and they were posted to me.
Overall - Would definitely recommend and return happily.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank tal202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all, we want to thank you for your comment which we will not fail to forward to our collaborators.
Thank you for the staff.
We do our best to welcome any guest as V.I.P.s coming from KGB Deal or any other way!

Moreover, we take any guest comment as an opportunity to improve our service and we will not fail to share your experience with housekeeping.

Looking forward to welcome you again soon at Le Colette.

Kindest Regards,
Isabelle Bettan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 431 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2012

We were very pleased with our rooms. The location is excellent for both the festival and train travel--immediately across the street. The morning breakfast was excellent and a good value. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. A week after we left, our son noticed that he had left his Nikon camera behind. I contacted the hotel, they found it, and took care of shipping it back to us. I could not be more impressed! A perfect choice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

It was okay - expensive for what it is - but perhaps that characterises all Cannes accommodation? Two really annoying things - the shower water temp regulation was hopeless so would run scalding hot and then cold without my moving the taps at all. This made showering a pain and quite difficult. The other was the night staff man last night (21 May 2012) was incredibly rude and unhelpful. Really rude and no help at all. Other than that it is a fine place to stay, the free wifi is good, and a good if unspectacular location.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank JeanMostyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Very nice little boutique hotel, obviously recently refurbished with a chic front window and lobby area with colourful furniture and various art installations. Friendly and helpful staff who speak English. Pleasant breakfast room with good extensive buffet including scrambled egg and bacon options. Good sized room (ours was rated deluxe) with big flat screen tv and nice bathroom toiletries. Just opposite the train station and just a couple of blocks walk to the Croisette and beach, so very well situated for the sights and there are various bars and brasseries near the hotel too. We had a lovely weekend here and would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vintagefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibettan, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Colette, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

We are happy to know you had a nice experience at the hotel Colette.
Thank you for your message and for our staff.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Kindest regards,
Isabelle Bettan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

This recently renovated property is now regarded as a boutique hotel, whatever that is, and is located opposite the train station in Cannes. Local buses also operate from the same road but there are alterations taking place to the station which mean that not all buses stop in the usual places. The positives about the hotel are 1. its location 2. a great enhanced continental and cooked breakfast, 3. very friendly and helpful staff. 4. Free in room safe. 5. Free wi-fi - there is a computer available for guests in reception. 6. Many restaurants nearby. On the downside, many rooms are small with little storage space - just a couple of open shelves, more suitable for short stays. No tea or coffee making facilities. We enjoyed our stay in this lovely area.

Room Tip: There are a few larger rooms but naturally the price rises accordingly. Front facing rooms can be n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B0bJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We had a room facing the front, directly overlooking the major building works going on at the station opposite. There was a small balcony which was nice, and the DG was good enough to keep out the construction noise. The room was very small with a small rail to hang clothes and a couple of very small open shelves, no drawers, we didn't bother trying to unpack. This is a 'boutique' hotel with quirky decor, not actually very practical (eg holes in the tiny bedside table for things to fall through), there was also an enormous TV. But the bed was big and comfortable, bathroom well designed with a great shower, l'Occitaine toiletries provided, good sound insulation, lift. Good breakfast in a lovely big airy room with an attractive 'verandah' area outside for smokers. Good location and staff very helpful. Would recommend dependant on price, Cannes is VERY expensive.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chocsEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

This hotel is in the process of being refurbished to a very high standard. Each room is decorated differently and in attractive original styles. The reception staff couldn't do enough for us and when we asked for help in finding somewhere they not only obtained the address but also directions and opening times.
Breakfast is generous with a great choice and in a lovely light, spacious room.
It couldn't be better situated for buses and the train station.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RrrrBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel SImone
Hotel SImone
#14 of 126 in Cannes
154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#20 of 126 in Cannes
420 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Renoir
Hotel Renoir
#17 of 126 in Cannes
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cannes Riviera & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Univers
Hotel Univers
#39 of 126 in Cannes
312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Okko Hotel Cannes Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Colette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Colette

Address: 5 Place de la Gare, 06400 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Cannes
#27 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
Price Range: $71 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Colette 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW Opening April 18th 2011Located in Cannes city center, in the heart of the shopping area of the rue Antibes, and five minutes walk from La Croisette beach, the new hotel Colette is the ideal place of your business or leisure stays on the French RIviera.With its 48 air-conditioned rooms, fully renovated, this 3 stars hotel offers you all necessary services to make your stay in Cannes as easy as pleasant : free wifi high speed internet access, flat screen televisions equipped with 50. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Colette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing