We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Cannes Centre
Ranked #58 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

To start, this hotel is in an ideal location, very close to the train station and short walk from express bus stop to Nice airport. Very close to rue D'Antibes so very close to shops etc and convenience stores/mini supermarkets also a short walk from the beach.
Having stayed in many Ibis hotels before, this one seemed a bit more on the sad side (looks-wise).
I think the check in time is same as check out so the lady at the front desk had to go upstairs and find out from the cleaners which room was clean for us. Perhaps it wasn't quite ready as we were missing things like cups etc - towels were also very tiny.
The best thing about the rooom was the shower head, very powerful, enjoyable shower. Bed usual Ibis standards.
The service was quite good, I bought a bottle of wine and the lady at the front desk let me use her bottle opener and borrow some wine glasses from the breakfast area - I didn't eat there but the room was a little sad.
As per usual Accor hotels, its the type of wifi that you have to constantly log back into every time your phone locks - a bit annoying.
All in all, would describe it as okay - not too much to rave about but also not too much to complain about!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ari1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    139
    116
    41
    30
See reviews for
43
177
42
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I have been to this hotel about ten times now for several industry conventions in Cannes. I really like this hotel, the rooms are bit small, but it's location is perfect, lots of great places close by for dinner or a drink. The rooms are always clean, the staff is great, the breakfast i good too. I don't have a bad thing to say about this hotel.

Room Tip: try not to get a corner room at the back of the hotel, they are the smallest rooms here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed for one night during a conference week. Clean room, basic, functional - a little noisy but close to the centre (5 mins to the Croissette). Free wifi internet. Close to the railway station. Good price for the location. Would stay again on business but not for pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IKT77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

The rooms are average sized but good, clean and comfortable. Nice pLace to stay. Nothing really special about it! We went for a walk to visit nearby area, it's mainly isolated from markets, but very close to railway station. They serve good breakfast. Nice internet facility!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikhilaPachani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Few minutes to the Railway Station, Palais de Congress, a few steps from the Rue-D'Antibbes... what a place to stay in! Specially when the rooms are quite compact (not very large) but enough space to move around, comfortably keep things, a small dressing room, shelves, table, sofa... all comes with quick, speedy wifi from Orange! I've been to many small hotels across the world, but none to compare this with. Great place to stay.
Bed is just awesome, and no noise from anywhere...
Plus, at 1230PM, i could get a room...

Room Tip: Rooms facing the by-lane before the hotel is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Binublr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Very cheap and basic hotel. Small rooms, not much of a window in it but really clean. In the middle of everything (but even though it is a calm place). Only a 3 min walk to la Croisette and the beach, the shopping area is just around the corner. Great italian restaurant next to the hotel with good prices. The staff is not so friendly, they do not even say hi to you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Cannes Centre Ville
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Congres et Festivals
0.1 mi away
Hotel Brimer
Hotel Brimer
#55 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Appia Hotel
Appia Hotel
#83 of 126 in Cannes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Cannes le Cannet
0.1 mi away
Azurene Royal Hotel
Azurene Royal Hotel
#80 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Cannes Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Cannes Centre

Property: Hotel Ibis Cannes Centre
Address: 8 Rue Marceau, 06400 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Cannes Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Cannes Centre hotel is ideally located: close to restaurants and cafés, 250 m from the railway station, surrounded by pedestrian and shopping streets, a short stroll from the Palais des Festivals. The hotel guests obtain preferential rates for the private beach of La Croisette. 60 air-conditioned rooms are available for booking. You have a bar open 24/24, a meeting room and private outdoor pay parking. Wifi Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, ACCOR, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Ibis Cannes Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Cannes Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing