We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first stay there for a few years”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Cannes Centre
Ranked #50 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I found the hotel fairly basic although the charge was relatively high. The breakfasts were disappointing taken at 9 a.m. as the earlier bowl of fresh fruit was exhausted each day before I arrived and was not refilled again. I also thought the hotel meals on offer looked unimaginative and poor for the prices charged and so did not use them, contrary to my stays at Ibis Luton and Ibis Nice (Prom des Anglais) in the same period.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank John7777186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 399 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mikko U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here in June 2013. we had two connected rooms.
the hotel has a small entrance but rooms are normally sized.
It has definitely a good, central location. just 5 minutes walk from train station or ten minutes to the seaside. breakfast is moderate. there is a supermarket and a marketplace nearby.
It is a nice choice, offering what it promises.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank htaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Very good location, just few steeps from the main street. Quiet. Very small rooms. We had trouble to open the door full and bring our baggage into the room.
But the main problem is the garage. If you are traveling with a car a little bigger than Smart think twice, if you get into the lift to the garage and than you will be able to get out.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janbezziemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We have stayed many times at IBIS Cannes Centre and it is very conveniant. We always park our car at the (narrow) garage and then to forget. It is close to all important places at Cannes on foot. The main shopping street is 50 meters away. there is as well a very good restaurnat just around the corner, the Cave, with reasonable prices. Breakfast (basic IBIS) can be avoided, it is better and cheaper on one of the nearby bars.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank yngvez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Perfect Cannes location,although parking is a problem. Room spacious,not only for Ibis standarsds. Noisy,but clean and really nice. Common areas virtually non existant. One elevator? Breakfast was a nightmare- tiny,tiny area. We were there at the same time as another group,not nearly enough sests even for ours. The staff was filling up food quivkly,but were obviously unprepared for the guests. A lot of spilled liquids were not cleaned qjickly, so the dining are turned into a big,filthy floor. F&B manager should definitely be replaced,due to lack of organisation. All in all, the great location,and room size compensate for other minorities, at least in this case.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diddyRijeka23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
2.2 mi away
Ibis Cannes Plage La Bocca
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Cannes le Cannet
0.2 mi away
Hotel Abrial Cannes Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Cannes Centre Ville
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Congres et Festivals
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pruly
Hotel Pruly
#28 of 126 in Cannes
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Cannes Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Cannes Centre

Address: 8 rue Marceau, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range: $63 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Cannes Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Cannes Centre hotel is ideally located: close to restaurants and cafés, 250 m from the railway station, surrounded by pedestrian and shopping streets, a short stroll from the Palais des Festivals. The hotel guests obtain preferential rates for the private beach of La Croisette. 60 air-conditioned rooms are available for booking. You have a bar open 24/24, a meeting room and private outdoor pay parking. Wifi Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Ibis Cannes Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Cannes Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing