We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, friendly staff.”
Review of Hotel Alize Cannes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Alize Cannes
Ranked #51 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We arrived in Cannes off the train from Nice, and were happy to find that the hotel was just four blocks from the staion, an easy walk down to the central are of Cannes and the Waterfront. The hotel is located about two blocks North of the harbour and a single block from Rue d'Antibes, the main shopping area in Cannes. The hotel is within easy walking distance from everything, and a great base. The rooms are small and the showers are tiny, so if you're a large person, you may struggle a little. Price-wise it was one of the best value for money hotels we found, and would certainly return there in future.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank freewanderingspiirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 156 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed one night in the first week of july and came by train, which stops some 350 m. away.
Actually we paid less and got more in Nice, but Cannes might be more expensive. The hotel charged some 30% in advance, although it's not mentioned on the Venere voucher.
Some tips:
- Bus nr. 8 actually makes a "city tour" with open deck along the promenade for only 1 euro. The touristic train (10 euro, near Palais de Festivals) makes the same track but gets also up in the old town. We took first the train and got off in the old town. From there we walked down through the narrow streets with shops and restaurants. I did't check if there is a public bus that gets there. (the bus station is at the beginning of the promenade, under the old town)
- Near the hotel, on the opposite side of the street there is a cafe-restaurant with Asian food. We had there two coffees and the waitress charged us 9 euro. When I refused to pay this exaggerate price she said 7 euro was OK. The owner of the restaurant was present, but he didn't intervene with this practice.
- We had dinner at Le Voiliers (next to Babylon) near hotel Capitol. Good food/value and location to see the "parade" of luxurious cars in the evening.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eilon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed 6 nights at Alize and i´m normally used to stay at 4-5 star hotels.
First of all Alize location is excellent, close to a lot of great restaurants, great shopping and the Beach. The staff was very friendly and helpfull.
Rooms are clean a nice and the only small downside might be the room size, could be a bit bigger. Free internet is also a big plus!
Did not have the breakfast so can´t say anything about it.
In total great value for the price they charge!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This is a superbly located hotel in an affordable (for Cannes!) price bracket. The rooms are small but quiet, neat and clean. We have stayed at this hotel 3 out of the 5 times we have visited Cannes and would recommend to anyone seeking a car-free holiday. It is an easy walk to the beach,train station and airport bus stop meaning that you return to the hotel without heavy feet! We have also stayed with our small children and the staff could not have been more accommodating. The breakfast is basic continental but it's the convenience that made breakfast a must for us each day. We have grown to adore this little place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrueBlueTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

When you book a 2-star, you don't arrive with high expectations, so this hotel did not disappoint, but it didn't exceed what little expectation we had, either. The room was small, but clean and the beds were comfortable. No frills. Good central location, walking distance from everywhere.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Franck H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

The location is good, street is quiet( well I didn't wake up on anything), close to the beach shops etc.

Staff very helpful and helps you with any needs you may have.

There is drop-off/pick up parking in the front, if you have any big bags/things to drop off. There is also a lift.

Place is clean, beds are good. Breakfast is good.

Room Tip: Just tell the reception what you want ( if no street noise -back, if no aircon noise, elsewhere - t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Great things about this hotel: you can walk to it from the train station, it's in the center of town but not on a busy street, good value, well presented interior.
While in cannes i recommend getting a ferry to the island of saint marguerite: it's a quiet island with small beaches and has a fort/prison (and inspired the story of the man in the iron mask).

Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank julesrose256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.4 mi away
Modern Waikiki Hotel
Modern Waikiki Hotel
#96 of 126 in Cannes
29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cannes Croisette
Hotel Cannes Croisette
#78 of 126 in Cannes
59 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Florian
Hotel Le Florian
#47 of 126 in Cannes
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 126 in Cannes
203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Mistral
Hotel Le Mistral
#64 of 126 in Cannes
60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel L'Esterel
Hotel L'Esterel
#66 of 126 in Cannes
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alize Cannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alize Cannes

Address: 29 rue Bivouac Napoleon, 06400 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range: $61 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Alize Cannes 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Alize Cannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing