We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Villa Francia
Ranked #13 of 77 Specialty Lodging in Cannes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Stavanger, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nightmare!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

It was extremly dirty, the beds where terrible, it was leeaking from pipes and walls...never visit this place!!
We have sent them a big complaint and we are actually asking for some of our money back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
2 Thank Ingvild L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    346
    245
    146
    137
See reviews for
622
186
11
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Very nice resort, but huge which means the pools are not sufficient. Also no supervision provided and no first aid trained staff in case of emergency in the pool areas. No air conditioning in the accommodations which get extremely hot. Wi-fi is not great and should be included in the price. The free shuttle service to the centre has only got 8 seats (!)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
3 Thank Ilaria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Very good value for money. All 7 people enjoyed every day of the 7 day stay. The free shuttle bus between the Hotel de Ville and the complex was good but we were unaware of it on arrival in Cannes and endured a long uphill walk with baggage as we did not know about it in advance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank Aidan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This was our first time to the south of France as a family. The weather was warmer than expected, so we really missed aircondition.
The WiFi didn't work in our appartment, so we (our children) had to go to the reception all the time. (Found out this after having paid)
We never got to ride the free shuttle bus - it only had seats for 8 passengers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
3 Thank Helle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed 4 persons in the biggest appartment meant for 6-7 people. The appartmen was still small and cramped since it was on two floors, and we were not impressed with the redecoration. Kitchen section is very good, otherwise the redecoration looks like it was done in the 80-ties. The second bedroom with bunk beds is so small it's a joke. Two micro-bathrooms both smelled of mould, and corner shower had black patches of fungus. The apartment was hot without air conditioning. We rented 2 mobile air conditioning machines from the hotel, but the temperature was still not below 25 degrees at night. No clearing or cleaning during the stay.

This place probably workes well for families with children who wants to stay in the hotel area all the time - the pool is lovely with a great view, but there are no other places to eat close by.

This is a huge tourist trap - too many people in one place for our taste, and you feel that the hotel could be anywhere.....it doesn't give you the true flavour of lovely Provence. We chose to leave after 2 days and go to a hotel in Nice instead. A shame perhaps, but holidays are precious.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank huldra64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cannes hotels

Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very pleasant place distant from the city hustle and noise, yet with good beach accessibility, suites well equipped, comfortable beds, well maintained and clean, safe pool-site also for smaller children.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Pavel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Apartments nice enough but vary in standard of refurbishment. Very poor description of apartments at time of booking. Residence set in lovely grounds with excellent swimming pool area. 5th time we've been and book the same same apartment direct with P&V. Easy walk into town along the front. Everything was so much more expensive this year in comparison to other years.

Room Tip: Booking the largest apartment doesn't necessarily give you the most space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
2 Thank Redrag0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannes
0.7 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Verrerie
11.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Cap Esterel
1.4 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Novotel Cannes Montfleury
Novotel Cannes Montfleury
#50 of 126 in Cannes
742 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins Ombrages
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les ...
#3 of 17 in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
211 reviews
1.4 mi away
Novotel Suites Cannes Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Villa Francia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Villa Francia

Property: Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Villa Francia
Address: 33 av de l Amiral Wester Weymiss, 06150 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 77 Specialty Lodging in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Villa Francia 3*
Number of rooms: 483
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Villa Francia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre & Vacances Villa Francia Hotel Cannes
Pierre And Vacances Villa Francia
Villa Francia Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing