We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable but tiny...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Golden Tulip Cannes Hotel De Paris
Ranked #88 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Helsinki
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Comfortable but tiny...”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The hotel is well-appointed, walking distance to the promenade. It's kept in an old-fashioned style. First of all we were misled by the list of amenities listed in their international website, like a gym etc. There is none. There is a lovely outdoor swimming pool though.
We got an attic room which was quite beautiful but so tiny. We had a balcony, unfortunately the view wasn't the greatest.
The service at the reception really varied. A very helpful man, however an older woman was cold and unhelpful.
Breakfast was OK, nothing too special.
A nice, well-kept hotel that can be a good place for a city-break, not a longer vacation.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NordicSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    67
    45
    19
    20
See reviews for
32
81
8
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Having recently stayed at this hotel and having read the reviews on trip advisor I wish to add my own personal views. Firstly I will admit requesting a different room as was unhappy with our initial allocation, as our trip was booked through a Tour Operator we had no choice of room on booking. The hotel managed to allocate an alternative room which we were much happier with. It would appear that most of the rooms are all very small, we did find our room was kept beautifully clean and it was very comfortable. I would recommend that if your budget allows request a room upgrade. The staff were all very polite and helpful and the building itself is a beautiful old mansion house with a nice ambience. The pool area is beautiful and also the Hotel cat 'Mimi' would often be found sunbathing in this area! The breakfast was quite sufficient for continental standards and the location was not too bad, a 10 to 15 minute walk to the centre (perhaps not so ideal for the less able). All in all we would def stay here again and it def had a 'homely' feel due to size and friendly staff.

Room Tip: recommend upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jquarterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedlington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Stayed at Golden Tulip for 5 nights part of a package, room only ok no view (just a wall). There were better rooms but got the impression that the package guests got worst rooms. Breakfast was poor even for continental standards, the area has an abundor ance of beautiful fresh fruit and yet the only fruit on offer at breakfast was tinned fruit cocktail!!!. There appeared to be wider choice for other parties of guests. Pool area and garden lovely though as hotel right next to busy road expect some noise. Breakfast staff very friendly, middle aged lady on reception was less so. The Cannes area is lovely and Monaco, Monte Carlo Antibes etc all easily accesible by train at a very reasonable cost,

Room Tip: for view ask for pool view but need to close window at night (air con on) as traffic noise goes on a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban
Level Contributor
173 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Petite and sweet, but average service, and a terrible terrible wonky bed. Also, be prepared to pay ridiculous amounts for parking. The pool is lovely and there are loungers for guests.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SassySista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2012

The bedroom was good but the breakfast was not the buffet at all if i was to go there again im never gona book this hotel . breakfast service was not good as well ,as they provide us cold boild eggs from last night. As we requested for the sea view and there was no see to view at all...

Room Tip: Plz if u r looking for the good location and sea view as well dont go for this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rizwi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cannes hotels

Leipzig, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We were realy suprised about the cute style of this hotel behind the train station. We were welcomed warm and friendly. During our stay everybody of the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and good furnished! We spent nice and relaxing days in this hotel. We will come back and we would recommend it to our friends!!! Thank you Hotel de Paris!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PE67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We booked this hotel as a group through the Agency HTC in Grafschaft, Germany. Our rooom on the second floor was well insulated, really well decorated and with all modern expected amenities such as flatscreen multi channel TV and Radio, phone and really super modern bathroom with lots of glass etc and a great relaxing shower. Breakfast was good, in buffet form and for France amazingly comprehesive right down to cooked ham, cereals and yoghourts and even Liptons Yellow Label Tea! Bar was small but with good service and fair prices. Location in the 2nd row of the Boulevard d Alscace meant we just had to go down nearby Boulevard de la Repulique to get to the lively and elegant Promenade de la Croissette! In other words you do not need taxis etc to get to where many of the main bars, bistros, restaurants or shops or boutiques are!! All of our group were happy with the hotel and its value for money!

Room Tip: Second Floor best?
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank speedbird16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cannes Riviera & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Renoir
Hotel Renoir
#12 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cezanne Hotel
Cezanne Hotel
#24 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Suites Cannes Croisette
1.8 mi away
Hotel Chateau De La Tour
Hotel Chateau De La Tour
#19 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Olivier
Hotel Olivier
#53 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Cannes Hotel De Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Cannes Hotel De Paris

Property: Golden Tulip Cannes Hotel De Paris
Address: 34, boulevard d'Alsace, 06400 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#41 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Cannes Hotel De Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 4 star Mediterranean-style Hotel located 7 minutes walk away from la Croisette Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Cannes Hotel De Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Cannes
Cannes Golden Tulip
Tulip Paris Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing