We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Hotel, lovely garden.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cezanne Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cezanne Hotel
Ranked #22 of 129 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, lovely garden.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

I stayed here for 6 nights in June 2012 it was a very last minute booking and was very pleasantly surprised. I usually trawl through hundreds of reviews before choosing a hotel to stay in but as we arrived in Cannes we had rented the worst apartment ever!! So we needed alternative accomadation for our holiday this was the only hotel with availability as you can imagine, we didn't anticipate paying for somewhere to stay twice!! We were very happy on arrival as the staff were so friendly and helpfull we even got to check in early. Our room was great very clean and a really comfy bed. Great bathroom with shower and bath. The only down side to this great little find was the lack of a proper restaurant you could order room service and eat on the terrace but the food wasn't great. Breakfast was fantastic though, and you are only a short walk away from loads of great places to eat. I would say this was a lovely little hotel and I would recommend staying there.

Room Tip: Garden View rooms are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cazbrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    106
    49
    15
    9
See reviews for
22
164
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Letcombe Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Perfectly decent place, not luxurious, especially by Cannes standards. Rooms clean and comfortable, air con could have been better not sure I could have coped if in July. Just had breakfast here, -quite nice but very over priced. Gym was simple but ok for general fitness. Main receptionist/manager? was very helpful and friendly with good english.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnScott9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stay at Cezanne for 4 days room 302. Everything was perfect. The location, the food, the breakfast choice, the cleanliness etc was to a very good standard. The receptionist 's were very welcoming and helpful. The hotel is within walking distance to beach. The hotel has a gym facility which was a bonus. Overall we had a good stay. The train station was in walking distance. That made our journey to Monaco, Nice etc very easy.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SANJ_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Nicely presented modern boutique hotel within walking distance of most of the places you are likely to be visiting in Cannes.( IT is however adjoining a busy main road so not much of an outlook) Our junior suite was generously sized, huge comfy bed and good bathroom.

Service was low key but very friendly and helpful and the breakfasts ( at extra cost) first class

There is a Gym, hammam and Spa in the basement

Doubtless it is possible to get cheaper in Cannes but this is worth the money - there was a deal on the roomrate booking direct with the hotel

Room Tip: Go for a garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Westernroadtripper20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nice boutique hotel in a quiet but still central location. Breakfast was not included in our booking but this was not a problem as there are plenty of cafes nearby. There were also a great choice of restaurants less than 10 minutes walk away. The hotel is right outside the bus stop for buses to the Hotel de Ville which is very handy for connecting with the Airport Express bus to Nice airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jpoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

It is a boutique hotel without the dash you would expect. The bedroom we were in was clearly a standard room with a dash of colour in the form of orange walls and some fancy light fittings. The bathroom was OK but again difficult to really compare it above and beyond a reasonable quality hotel. Staff were great, but breakfast was a bit steep at €20 for a continental fare. Central location but glad we didn't stay more than a night - wouldn't dash back, but the next place we visited was fantastic ...... Read on

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

the staff is very friendly and the hotel is nice. our room was a bit noisy and we could change it for our second night without a discussion. but you pay for everything; parking, breakfast, the beach. we decided to go to the beach only at 4pm but had to pay the full price. i like the location; not too fare from the city center and the beach but still in a quiet area. can recommend this place

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank adrian-ch-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Renoir
Hotel Renoir
#11 of 129 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel  Le Cavendish
Hotel Le Cavendish
#2 of 129 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eden Hotel & Spa
Eden Hotel & Spa
#25 of 129 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Provence
Hotel de Provence
#1 of 129 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Canberra
Hotel Le Canberra
#7 of 129 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cezanne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cezanne Hotel

Property: Cezanne Hotel
Address: 40 boulevard D Alsace, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#19 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cezanne Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For 2015, the Cezanne hotel has been entirely renovated and metamorphosed, its 28 rooms and junior suites are adorned with Swarowski stretched fabric, stained wood, mirrors and lighting effects offering a more chic and glamorous atmosphere. A cocoon feeling with canopies set staged by a soft lighting, backlight" niches", silk curtains, Matisse carpet style stamped by the hotel's name...Each floor has its own personality with a hint of a different color. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fastbooking, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Cezanne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cezanne Hotel Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing