We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at Cezanne”
Review of Cezanne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cezanne Hotel
Ranked #27 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stay at Cezanne for 4 days room 302. Everything was perfect. The location, the food, the breakfast choice, the cleanliness etc was to a very good standard. The receptionist 's were very welcoming and helpful. The hotel is within walking distance to beach. The hotel has a gym facility which was a bonus. Overall we had a good stay. The train station was in walking distance. That made our journey to Monaco, Nice etc very easy.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SANJ_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 333 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

Nicely presented modern boutique hotel within walking distance of most of the places you are likely to be visiting in Cannes.( IT is however adjoining a busy main road so not much of an outlook) Our junior suite was generously sized, huge comfy bed and good bathroom.

Service was low key but very friendly and helpful and the breakfasts ( at extra cost) first class

There is a Gym, hammam and Spa in the basement

Doubtless it is possible to get cheaper in Cannes but this is worth the money - there was a deal on the roomrate booking direct with the hotel

Room Tip: Go for a garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Westernroadtripper20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nice boutique hotel in a quiet but still central location. Breakfast was not included in our booking but this was not a problem as there are plenty of cafes nearby. There were also a great choice of restaurants less than 10 minutes walk away. The hotel is right outside the bus stop for buses to the Hotel de Ville which is very handy for connecting with the Airport Express bus to Nice airport.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

It is a boutique hotel without the dash you would expect. The bedroom we were in was clearly a standard room with a dash of colour in the form of orange walls and some fancy light fittings. The bathroom was OK but again difficult to really compare it above and beyond a reasonable quality hotel. Staff were great, but breakfast was a bit steep at €20 for a continental fare. Central location but glad we didn't stay more than a night - wouldn't dash back, but the next place we visited was fantastic ...... Read on

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

the staff is very friendly and the hotel is nice. our room was a bit noisy and we could change it for our second night without a discussion. but you pay for everything; parking, breakfast, the beach. we decided to go to the beach only at 4pm but had to pay the full price. i like the location; not too fare from the city center and the beach but still in a quiet area. can recommend this place

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank adrian-ch-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The hotel is just fine, dont get me wrong. Location is good, price is ok, staff and rooms are adequate. Too me, it is just a little too fancy (artificial grass in garden, bright colors,...). What really bugged me is that as a guest you have to pay for everything - even for the private beach which is located 10 min. Away at the riverside, is overcrowded and again not included in hotel rate. Ridiculous!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Xxx N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Nice hotel, rooms were a bit small perhaps due to the decent size of the bed, bathrooms were nice and very well equipped with shampoo, shower gel, lotion, haircap, hairtie, qtips, nail file, makeup remover. Everything practically. Great for a stopover. Ideal location, 10 mins away from Cannes city centre and right next to highway, 45 mins away from Monaco by car. Lobby is nice, entrance is very impressive. Dim lighting in the lobby and hallways..Everything was fine, just felt a little claustrophobic in the room which was disappointing due to value for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joliefolie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Renoir
Hotel Renoir
#16 of 126 in Cannes
448 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eden Hotel & Spa
Eden Hotel & Spa
#30 of 126 in Cannes
875 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cannes Riviera & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#24 of 126 in Cannes
395 reviews
0.5 mi away
Montaigne Hotel & Spa
Montaigne Hotel & Spa
#31 of 126 in Cannes
558 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Hotel de Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cezanne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cezanne Hotel

Address: 40 boulevard D Alsace, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#23 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
Price Range: $96 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cezanne Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For 2015, the Cezanne hotel has been entirely renovated and metamorphosed, its 28 rooms and junior suites are adorned with Swarowski stretched fabric, stained wood, mirrors and lighting effects offering a more chic and glamorous atmosphere. A cocoon feeling with canopies set staged by a soft lighting, backlight" niches", silk curtains, Matisse carpet style stamped by the hotel's name...Each floor has its own personality with a hint of a different color. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cezanne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cezanne Hotel Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing