We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”
Review of Hotel Belle Plage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Belle Plage
Ranked #41 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2012

What a superb hotel the views were great rooms clean and spotless staff very helpful the rooftop view and pool were fantastic  we also found a great little snack bar 50 meters from the hotel towards the sea called  Chick' N Croq the owner Philip was very friendly is English was very good and he does a whole chicken, salad, Chips, with all the trimmings to take away . We ate on the room balcony with a loverly bottle of wine. 

Room Tip: Get a Sea view if possible
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Belle Plage
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 164 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2012

Me and my partner stayed at this wonderful hotel from 6th April-16th April 2012 and what a stay it was.

The hotel itself is clean and has all that you need; comfy bed, clean bathroom, seperate toilet, a small but adequate balcony, a hairdryer, a mini fridge for your convenience and much much more!

The hotel staff were so friendly and never without a smile. I thought there may be a barrer for communicating but this was not the case as most of the staff speak very good english and are so friendly that you cannot help to form a relationship and banter (we went to Marineland and went in a shark tank on Friday 13th and the hotel staff said as we arrived "YOUR STILL ALIVE" which was lovely to have).

The staff also helped us book this on their computer, which is hard to do when in french!

The only downside to the hotel, which is so minor, is that the breakfast is limited - no meat. if you love cereal, crossants and fruit then your OK!

Restaurants are also fabulous and great for Value!

Must visit Marineland! Do the Shark Meet too!
Thank you Hotel Belle Plage for making our Holiday!

Room Tip: Sea View is best!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melinda1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Have just had a 10 night stay at this lovely hotel. I stayed there with my 3 sons, aged 14, 11 and 9. We had a wonderful, large 7th floor room on the corner of the hotel giving us a round balcony big enough for 4 chairs and the table. We enjoyed many sunsets from here. We had 2 King size beds, a sofa and chair, good sized bathroom with separate WC and a hall area. I think this was the largest room size in the hotel and certainly big enough for me and my tall boys!

The hotel staff are friendly and prompt to help. Breakfast was delicious, with a good selection.

The hotel is in a lovely situation with the small park in front and the beach. The old harbour is a 5 minute walk, La Croisette, 10 mins. The station is 15-20 mins by foot. A taxi will cost €15 to and from it.

There is a small Casino supermarket within 5 mins walk. Walk up the hill from the hotel, turn right and immediately left, up Rue Hibert. It is at the top to the left. This is a good place to buy large bottles of water and snacks etc and is open until 8pm.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. It is peaceful and welcoming. Offering nice facilities, the pool although small is great for children and adults alike to cool down. The roof terrace is very pleasant giving views of the sea and Le Suquet. It is very clean and well maintained.

I look forward to returning. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LondonFrancophile73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Excellent hotel. Very well staffed....extremely friendly and helpful. Spotless and quiet bedrooms. Stunnining views. I wish more hotels were run with such care and attention. I will definitely go back there.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SamJamRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

We (family of 2 adults and 2 kids aged 9 and 7) stayed here for 3 nights. The attention to detail by the management and staff was wonderful and they were extremely helpful and pleasant. The rooms were great for a family and the views superb. We would stay again if we go to Cannes.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sydneyfamilyof42011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

Great location, clean and tidy, very good value that part of the world can be expensive, breakfast was very good coffee was great, reception staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamG62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Having stayed at many hotels of all sizes in Cannes, we can honestly say that this hotel is as good as any in its price range. It has a friendly family run atmosphere and we would not hesitate to recommend it to anybody. The breakfast was particularly good for a continental style breakfast. It was nice that we were not intruded upon by business groups.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frazmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Olivier
Hotel Olivier
#48 of 126 in Cannes
201 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Le Canberra
Hotel Le Canberra
#10 of 126 in Cannes
654 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Clarion Suites Cannes Croisette
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
1.0 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 126 in Cannes
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belle Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belle Plage

Address: 2 rue Brougham, 06400 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range: $156 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Belle Plage 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Belle Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing