We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just so typically French”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Abrial Cannes Centre
Ranked #44 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

On first impression the location and appearance of the Kyriad Hotel did alarm us, being alongside a busy dual-carriageway, but our fears were quickly allayed by the quality of our room, which was spacious, and clean.Soundproofing was excellent, and an efficient air-conditioning unit kept temperatures perfect. The provision of a tea/coffee facility in the room was very welcome, although why only two paper cups left each day? We asked for more cups from reception, but were refused! The breakfast was strictly continental buffet, and certainly adequate. Found the staff generally courteous, but not always helpful. Overall the Kyriad was an average typically French Hotel, which we would use again.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be very well soundproofed, but a rear room would be preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 130 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

I stayed here for two nights during the advertising convention. The staff were helpful and friendly. The outside aspect of the hotel is not great, nor is the postiion in front of the flyover. The soundproofing is mercifully good and the air conditioning worked very well, so well I had to turn it off. My room was at the front and the traffic noise was not a particular problem. des The rooms are dated and a bit cheap. They are kept very clean but look a bit dirty just because of the age and the decor. The reception,stairs and corridor really need a revamp. Little things like lights and the hairdryer were not working, but the lightbulb eas changed very fast. The bed was surprisingly comfortable.
The management and staff were kind but the owners really need to smarten the place up to justify 180 euros a night (the prices are at their highest in Cannes during conventions).
I have stayed in much, much worse in Cannes and would possibly return here if I had to make another last minute booking, but it would not be out of choice.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
Thank ASG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

For a three star hotel, I don't think that the Kyriad in Cannes can be faulted. We stayed here as part of a package holiday so had not chosen or booked it ourselves and I was a little apprehensive but we were pleasantly surprised.

The good points: Rooms were clean and tidy with air-conditioning. There were hospitality trays in the room. Staff were friendly and spoke good English. It is handy for the Croisette (main sea-front) which was only a ten minute walk away and also for the main shopping street of Rue d'Antibes. There were plenty of restaurants and bars close by so no need to pay the higher prices associated with eating on the front if you don't want to! It was also only a short walk to the train station, should this be a consideration.

Less than good points: Not many! Rooms were a little dated so could maybe do with a freshen up and a fridge in the room would have been handy. Otherwise, we had no complaints.

One final point: Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel. The view's not great (think "Rear Window"!) but it's better than the flyover and main road at the front! We sat outside on the balcony on a few occasions with a locally purchased bottle of wine and it was quiet and pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PrincessPickle72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Pros: The WiFi is very good and with no limitations; there are 2 supermarkets very close to the hotel, which was important for us as we didn't take the breakfast; the beach is not very far away; the shopping street is 2 minutes walk from the hotel; the staff was friendly and everybody spoke very good English

Cons: It is quite far from the busy and lively port area and from the train station as in Cannes taxis are very rare and expensive.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the interior garden are better (the alternative beeing a highway view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cristina_r32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Although adjacent to a raised roadway, we had a room overlooking it and did not experience any undue noise at night. In fact, the area around the hotel is very peaceful in the evening with several good cafes close by. It is also a short walk to the Rue d'Antibes, the main shopping street, with all its designer labels, and only a couple of minutes further on to the Croisette. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room we had was perfectly adequate for a 3-star rating, with a nice clean bathroom. Breakfast is on the top floor with a small balcony overlooking the town, and offers a typical continental-style meal. There is a courtyard at the rear of the property with tables and chairs and a small bar, and is a pleasant place to sit in the evening before going out. Our only concern was the tiny antiquated lift which meant on most occasions it was necessary to use the stairs. This would not have been a problem except that the lights on the stairs and in the corridors turned off after a few minutes if no-one walked past and it was often impossible to make them come on again, despite pressing the wall switches. The result was that you often had to grope your way down the internal staircase in pitch darkness - surely not what the hotel intended! Although I spoke to Reception twice about the problem, it was the same all the time we were there. Overall, though, a nice hotel and one we would go back to again, especially as Cannes itself is great.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank onemoreglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

very basic and old hotel. the rooms had carpeton it and not very clean. There was no room service.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jmsoares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

External appearances can sometimes be deceiving, with this hotel it's true!
once your through the door it all changes, very polite, helpful and friendly staff, basic but very clean room, where everything works perfectly, shower-TV-very comfy bed etc. Breakfast on the top floor was very nice, with a terrace so you can eat outside if desired.
All in all this is a hotel i can definately recommend!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ryanres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.4 mi away
HOTEL P.L.M
HOTEL P.L.M
#70 of 126 in Cannes
72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cannes Gallia
Hotel Cannes Gallia
#40 of 126 in Cannes
295 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chanteclair
Chanteclair
#62 of 126 in Cannes
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Le Massena Residence Cannes
0.6 mi away
Novotel Suites Cannes Centre
0.3 mi away
Hotel SImone
Hotel SImone
#14 of 126 in Cannes
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abrial Cannes Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abrial Cannes Centre

Address: 24 boulevard de Lorraine, 06400 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range: $68 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Abrial Cannes Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying a central location in Cannes, the Hotel Abrial is located approximately 300m from the famous Promenade La Croisette and the beach area. Within a few minutes guests will reach the Palais des Festivals, the rue d’Antibes and its countless shops, bars, restaurants and nightclubs as well as public transport. In addition, the airport lies around 25 km away from the hotel.This charming hotel features a total of 7 floors with 50 rooms, of which one is a suite. Guests may make use of the foyer with a 24-hour reception desk, a safe and a lift. In addition, there is a bar, a breakfast room and 20 parking spaces (for an additional fee).The comfortable and welcoming rooms come with a bathroom with hairdryer, a direct dial telephone, satellite/ cable TV, Internet access, a tea/coffee maker, a balcony, individual heating and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Abrial Cannes Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Cannes Centre Hotel Cannes
Kyriad Hotel Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing