We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Cannes Montfleury
Ranked #67 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Standard up to expectations. Rooms are spacious, clean and service is fine. Free wi-fi as well. The food judging from the fish soup I had for room service, pretty good.
The down side is that it is quite a distance from the centre and there are no shops in the vicinity. However, they do have a shuttle service to the Palais every hour and will pick you up (coming back) if you call in advance. It is walkable but about a good 20 min. from the centre.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Havesuperpowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, Directeur général at Novotel Cannes Montfleury, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for your review and the time you took to share your opinion about your stay.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and was pleased with the service and facilities within our hotel.

Concerning location, Novotel Cannes Montfleury is situated at only 10 minutes by walk from the beach and the city center, as for example the “Rue d’Antibes” (main shopping street of Cannes).

We do offer a free shuttle service that brings our guests within 6 minutes to the Palais des Festivals.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you another time at the Novotel Cannes Montfleury!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (808)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 808 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

stayed in this hotel for 5 nights at the august.hotel location is 20 minutes walk to the front in cannes all downhill but it was a real difficult the walk back uphill when i say it is 20 minutes walk i mean 20 minutes to the very edge of the town.cannes is very hilly and it can be hard walk up hill to the hotel .we found it took nearer to 30 minutes to walk to other side of town.the walk back to the hotel is almost entirely uphill so not ideal for old people or ladies in high heels.there is a shuttle service but you have to book it and it seemed to stop at 8 or 9 pm.purely because of it,s location dont rely on the hotel,s free shuttle service as they have an 8 seater.it must be booked in advance and it always fully booked.this finish at 8 or 9 pm which is ridiculous considering.most people eat later and there are simply no taxis to be had and no obvious buses to use.the most important thing is if you dont have a car going to the city center wouldnt be easy.we hired a car and underground parking free of charge was a bonus.the concierge staff were always exceptionally helpful and available to answer any question.the concierge staff were very helpful when we wanted to hire a carthe room was average 4 star and was clean.balcony overlooked the base of the hills residential area which was a relatively nice view.housekeeping is excellent.breakfast in the morning was fine especially when sitting outside.if you dont have a car i would not recommend this hotel.if i go there again i would prefer to stay at one of the hotels near croisette.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hamidrezamonshizadeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Novotel Cannes Montfleury, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

Concerning location, the Novotel Cannes Montfleury is the only hotel proposing a free parking in Cannes and we are at only 10 minutes, not 30 minutes, by walk from the beach.

Among the 137 hotels in Cannes, 2 only provide a free shuttle service which the Novotel Cannes Montfleury. We are striving to increase the frequency of trips according to demand and traffic, furthermore, we recommend our guests to book in advance to avoid any disappointment.

It was a real pleasure to read your appreciation and impressions about the service our team provided, and I’m more than thrilled to pass these comments through to our staff.

We hope to welcome you very soon again at our hotel for your next visit in Cannes.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

It is a nice hotel located on the hills behind the croisette. Service quite good. We were very surprised to found out that they had a shuttle bus to the Palais du Festival on daily basis and every hours. Great touch. Room are good but the bathroom from another age. Pool was nice but a bit cold in september :) Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nico0013fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Novotel Cannes Montfleury, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for answering our questionnaire. I appreciate the time you took to share your opinion about your stay.

I’m very pleased to read that you appreciated our free shuttle service that brings you from the hotel to the Palais des Festivals and back.

Your statement about the decoration and furnishing style of the bathroom were taken into account and will be incorporated into the next investment program for the renovation of the hotel.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back for your next trip in Cannes.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have stayed here a few times over the years and I always feel a little disappointed at the end of it. The breakfast area has been revamped and looks so much better than it did a year ago and the foyer looks tidy and swish. Money has been spent here. Get past this area though and nothing has been spent for years. The rooms are small, tired and old fashioned. They really need some investment. This is Cannes and it seem the hotel relies on this fact to fill the rooms. The location is also a 20 min walk to the sea front or an expensive cab. On a good note there is a pool and breakfast is good.

My suggestion is look at some other brand names near the harbour. Deals are there to be had. I just wish my company would look at them.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skytourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, Directeur général at Novotel Cannes Montfleury, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Novotel Cannes Montfleury.

I took good note about your comments regarding the room, and rest assured that they will be incorporated into the next investment program for the renovation of the hotel. We continuously strive to meet our guest’s needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important.

Concerning location, Novotel Cannes Montfleury is the only hotel in Cannes proposing a free parking and we are at only 10 minutes by walk from the beach. Moreover, we have a free shuttle that brings our guest to La Croisette in less than 6 minutes!

Despite these remarks, I hope to welcome you another time at the Novotel Cannes Montfleury for a business or leisure trip.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed in the Montfleury in September and where it is a nice looking hotel it left a lot to be desired. The room was functional but basic. The toiletries were just shampoo and not very good shower gel. There was not hotel directory in the room and I only got 1 page when I asked about Ironing facilities 5days after arriving. The staff there were most unhelpful. I accidently drop a shirt and hanger from out balcony and when I asked at recpetion was just told to knock on the door of the room below which was most unhelpful as I did not know if they would understand what I needed luckely the cleaning staff were a lot nicer and got it for me. The food in the restaurant was awful. The breakfast was tinned fruit, messy scrambled egg and overcooked or undercooked bacon, cold shop bought crepes and waffles although the bread was nice! We eat in the restaunant the first and it was really a "Faulty Towers" experiance" Wrong orders long wait and cracked coffee cup. It is not suitable for holidays it you have not a car as the shuttle is not very big and was always booked when we asked again the reception staff were unhelpfull as in its booked and that was it no alternative time suggested. It is much more a business persons hotel then a holiday hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Novotel Cannes Montfleury, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.

We have passed on the comments to our restaurant manager in order to strengthen their team training, and deeply regret that your experience at the restaurant was not as expected. Also, the reception manager is informed about the situation with the staff that was not able to help you out in any kind of condition. To read that they were mostly unhelpful is very disappointing and rest assured that I will do my utmost to provide an appropriate follow up to your comments.

The Novotel Cannes Montfleury is a leisure/business orientated hotel. We offer multiple, free services for leisure and business purposes such as sauna, hammam, fitness, outdoor swimming pool, underground parking lot, shuttle, Wifi, Web Corner as well as a video game area and library for children. With our auditorium, exhibition room and 11 soundproofed and airconditioned meeting rooms we have the solution to each occasion and any type of professional meeting.

Concerning location: we are situated at only 10 min by foot from the city center. Among the 137 hotels in Cannes, 2 only provide a shuttle service of which the Novotel Cannes Montfleury. This is a free service that we offer to our guests. We recommend to book in advance to avoid disappointment. We always try to increase the frequency of trips according to demand and traffic.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you another time at the Novotel Cannes Montfleury.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank UteMaria1967
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eric R, General Manager at Novotel Cannes Montfleury, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

There were a number of disappointments with this hotel, but the positives first:-

Size of my single room, nice big balcony with table and chair.
Bathroom was a large, disabled style wet room
Staff were friendly, always appeared helpful but this often wasn't followed through (sort of a positive!)

Now the negatives:

Dirty - toilet had clearly been used (not flushed).
Ants crawling over the furniture in the bedroom.
Someone else's rubbish in the bin.
Complimentary bottled water was missing from room.
In-room safe didn't work.
Patio door had been left unlocked.
Wifi signal was weak and intermittent (more off than on)
Noisy - my room was on the first floor next to the hotel entrance and next to the internal lifts. I could hear guests coming down the street, into the hotel and those arriving on my floor in the lift. Eventually got to sleep around 1am (& I'm usually a sound sleeper)
Hotel is a taxi ride away from the centre of Cannes. The hotel runs a shuttle service into town, if booked in advance. There didn't appear to be any shops, restaurants or bars near the hotel.

This was a business trip and although I reported the various faults, arriving late, tired and having to be up early the following morning I didn't have the time to follow up. Would have asked to move to another room if I'd had more time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smoo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Novotel Cannes Montfleury, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for your review and the time you took to share your opinion about your stay.

It is always very rewarding to read that our guests appreciated the service our staff provides and I will definitely transfer this comment to our team.

Moreover, I’m disappointed to read that there were several aspects that affected your stay in a negative way.

We have addressed your remarks to the housekeeping manager concerning the cleanliness issue and the technical service regarding the WI-FI and safe in order to avoid this matter in the future. We offer 2 complimentary bottles of mineral water on the day of your arrival that should be present in your mini-bar. Clearly we were not performing to our usual standards, and for that I sincerely apologize.

As you already stated, it would have been better for you if we changed your room to a room far from the elevator and hotel entrance. It is also required to mention this when you make your reservation so we can block a room that’s suitable for you. Even if you don’t have the time to switch rooms, we are there to help you at any time to move your luggage from one room to the other.

Concerning location: I confirm that the Novotel Cannes Montfleury is situated in a quiet area and at only 10 minutes away from the beach. We also offer a free shuttle service that brings you to the “Palais des Festivals” in less than 6 minutes.

We highly appreciate your constructive comments as it helps us to get better and hope to welcome you soon again for a business or leisure trip!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.9 mi away
Novotel Suites Cannes Centre
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cannes Riviera & Spa
0.3 mi away
Cezanne Hotel
Cezanne Hotel
#24 of 126 in Cannes
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Eden Hotel & Spa
Eden Hotel & Spa
#29 of 126 in Cannes
882 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Suites Cannes Croisette
0.7 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Cannes Montfleury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Cannes Montfleury

Address: 25 avenue Beausejour, 06400 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#37 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
Price Range: $80 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Cannes Montfleury 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The traditional juxtaposed with the modern ! In the heart of this legendary town, located in a peaceful park just ten minutes on foot from the Croisette and close to the town centre and the beaches, you will find the Novotel Cannes Montfleury. A four star hotel which offers you a harmonious interior decor and a warm welcome.Discover the calm atmosphere of our 182 bedrooms. Remove the stress of worrying about organising your professional business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Cannes Montfleury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Cannes Montfleury Hotel Cannes
Accor Cannes Montfleury
Cannes Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing