We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mediocre food, poor service.”
Review of Difredo

Difredo
Ranked #543 of 808 Restaurants in Cannes
Price range: $0 - $44
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mediocre food, poor service.”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We tried this restaurant because our first choice was full. We were disappointed over the food. All dishes had exactly the same vegetables, and the meat was uninspired and lacked seasoning.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hoggorm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    10
    9
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very good food for the money”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Our first time in Cannes with no research about what to eat as we usually do our fair share of research on trip advisor. Some bad weather and cause us to make some quick choice, we decided to give this place a try. We were pleasantly surprise with the quality of food at this place and we were happy walking out. The price is quite reasonable with a fixed price menu of 27 Euro. The highlight was the chocolate cake at the end very tasteful. Recommend to try.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chinyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
“Fabulous restaurant”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Why is this restaurant so far down the list? We have eaten in many restaurants all over the world and this certainly is up there- great food, charming service. Half way up Rue du Suquet, where all restaurants merge into one with their menu fixe choices,this one stood out with charm.
We had foie gras, and prawn risotto, and sea bass. A good bottle of the rose wine ended the meal. The friendly waitress was having a good laugh with us and our American table mates.
I would happily recommend this restaurant to any one and will hopefully return one day. A meal for 2 with a bottle of wine, a coffee and a glass of Sauternes to go with the foie gras cost €100.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LittleBritain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't go there!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Very dissapointing! They try to get you seated while you walk pass, but once you are sitting, you are not of interesst anymore. And the food was not evev average! The vin de table very expansive. Another touri-nepp...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Coffeesnop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent and Good”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We ate at this restaurant twice [two days apart] We had the same meal on both nights. My wife had 'Duck with Pepper Sauce' and I had the 'Prawn special'. On the first night both meals were very, very good and well presented. The prawns were large and well cooked and superbly flavoured. My wife raved about the Duck. We also had two glasses of red wine each. The young waitress was superb and looked after us really well. Would happily have rated it "Excellent". On the second night it was slightly different. The glasses of red wine we were served were about half of the amount we had on the first night. The prawns were less than half of the size of the first night's. The presentation of the Duck was also very different. For obvious reasons we did not have a second glass of wine. Had this have been the first night we would have rated it "Average" and would not have returned again. the differences were very disappointing. I think all customers expect some form of consistency when dining out.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank johnsim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Difredo also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Difredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing