We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very fine dining”

Carlton Beach Restaurant
Ranked #49 of 826 Restaurants in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $99
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
536 reviews
331 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Very fine dining”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Perfect but expensive dining in an traditional surrounding or on the beautiful terrace
Perfect place for a celebration

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marvinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    145
    65
    30
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Larvik, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Class and quality all the way”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

When we go to upscale dining we have high expectations and Carlton's restaurant delivers. Waiters and sommelier are service minded and have good knowledge of what wine that suited our food. Had the veal which was perfectly prepared. The wife tried the chicken and was also very satisfied. Also a good place for watching the rich and famous go about their way.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Torgrim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonCannes, Responsable relations clients at Carlton Beach Restaurant, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Torgrim S,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience at the Carlton Restaurant.

We can't be more awarded when your feedback meets our commitment to offer you unique moments and top class services.

We do hope have the pleasure to welcoming back again in one of our restaurants, or for a memorable night at the InterContinental Carlton Cannes Hotel.

Sincerely.

Guest relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
939 reviews
411 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 546 helpful votes
“Expensive”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

It is what you expect in one of the top hotels during the festival, but seriously? 40 euros a drink? We will be very cautious coming back here again. Even as a business expense this is very difficult to swallow. Add to the the arrogance evident in the service and it is definitely not the best environment to visit during the festival.

Helpful?
Thank HiddenCaviar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonCannes, Responsable relations clients at Carlton Beach Restaurant, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Sir,

Let me begin by expressing my regrets for your dissatisfaction with your experience at the InterContinental Carlton Cannes on the occasion of the Cannes Film Festival.

With regards to the service of our personnel, I am very sorry to hear that you do not feel having received the quality of service at our hotel to the level on which we pride ourselves.

We are a people orientated business, which relies greatly on many individuals performing at high levels. There are bound to be rare occasions when these levels are unfortunately missed. I mention this not as an excuse but rather in the hope that you will consider that your experience was the exception, not the rule.

In reply to your comment on the rates applied, kindly note that those on our drink and food menus are totally in line with a 5-star hotel rate policy and are similar to the ones you can find in any of the other hotels on the Croisette.

Assuring you of the best intentions at all times, I remain,
The Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englefield Green, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best food in Cannes”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Super quality seafood and steak beautifully presented and for the quality good value
We ate there four times the waiters were superb

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonCannes, Responsable relations clients at Carlton Beach Restaurant, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Roger H,

Thank you for you time relating your experience at the the Carlton Intercontinental hotel in Cannes Restaurant.

We can't be more awarded when you demonstrate you loyalty.

We hope to see you soon in your Cannes Residence.

Sincerely

Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best breakfast on the Croisette”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

An amazingly vast array of delicious breakfast options in a relaxed beachfront setting. Crisp table cloths, newspapers, great coffee and an abundance of,food,choices.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnneVanRensburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonCannes, Responsable relations clients at Carlton Beach Restaurant, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Mrs AnneVanRensburg,

First of all,thank you very much for leaving your feedback following to your visit at the Intercontinental Carlton Cannes in June 2013.
We were happy to learn you enjoyed the quality of our breakfast and that considered it as the "Best one on the Croisette "
Your satisfaction is our main goal and it is always a pleasure for us to read such a laudatory comment !
Be sure it will be shared with the entire team.
We hope you will give us a new opportunity to welcome you back very soon at the Carlton.

Sincerely Yours

The Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlton Beach Restaurant also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Carlton Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing