We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice set lobster and champagne dinner”
Review of Carlton Restaurant

Carlton Restaurant
Ranked #54 of 844 Restaurants in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $117
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: All year, the Carlton Restaurant and its famous terrace, which you will be able to enjoy when the weather is fine, welcomes you for breakfast through finner in a unique setting. Most restaurants owe their laurels to the annual visits of prominent food critics. The Carlton Restaurant owes its rank to daily frequentation by the most demanding of gastronomy critics - our guests. A school of constancy, work, and talent ceaselessly put to the challenge, but also discretion and devotion to a single goal: satisfying everyone.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We had the special of the day, lobster and champagne menu. The food was very good and portions of lobster very generous.
The service is very attentive and you can eat in the pation facing la croisette. Overall very nice dinner if you want to try something different.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stelladellasenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonCannes, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear stelladellasenna,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to see how much you enjoyed your moment at the Carlton Restaurant.

We will certainly pass on your comments to the entire Carlton restaurant team, including our Chef and his team, who are always happy to receive such nice compliments.

We hope to see you soon and remain at your disposal.

Sincerely,

Public relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (605)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 189 of 605 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

last sunday we treated ourselves to a very nice brunch, the buffet at the carlton hotel in cannes. and it was wonderful! the seafood area of the buffet alone was a sight to behold. the warm food variety had a large array of vegetables, the cheese area, meat area... something for everybody and also for me as a vegetarian, i could find plenty to indulge in. but the true piece de resistance was the desert buffet. i was so glad that i had left enough room for it.
coffee, tea, water is all included as much as you like. even wine you are being poured as fast as you can possibly drink it, and a good wine at that. we had the white wine, which was a nice one from the provence and another glass or two of red with the cheese and desert, which was also good.
the staff is ultra friendly and makes you welcome the second you step your foot into the hotel. they have a quick cote check, at no extra cost. the cost is anyway very very fair. you pay 66euro per person and for what you are being offered that is a very good value, especially taken into account the location!
we might just treat ourselves to it again in the new year, but this time i will start with desert! and if the weather is nice we might just sit on the terrace.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kalaidoscope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonCannes, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear kalaidoscope,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to see how much you enjoyed your brunch at the Intercontinental Carlton Cannes.

We will certainly pass on your comments to the entire Carlton restaurant team, who are always happy to receive such nice compliments.

We hope to see you soon and remain at your disposal.

Sincerely,

Public relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Great value. Afternoon tea at 15.00 euro per person in November 2012. I had a champagne cocktail and treated my Dad to afternoon tea. It was lovely. A pity we didn't arrive a little earlier before the mistral blew along the terrace on the Croisette as I would have enjoyed the terrace. We sat inside and it was sublime. Very nice.

Thank Maeve Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonCannes, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Maeve Q,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to see how much you enjoyed your moment at the Carlton Restaurant.

We will certainly pass on your comments to the entire Carlton restaurant team, who are always happy to receive such nice compliments.

We hope to see you soon and remain at your disposal.

Sincerely,

Public relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

In general the food is amazing, very selective menu but great fine dining experience. Choose to sit outside if the weather permits to enjoy the smell of the sea and the vibes of the street..

Thank Shadikbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonCannes, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Shadikbb

Thank you for this comment so appreciative. We are delighted that you have spent an extraordinary moment. We will certainly pass on your comments to the Chef Laurent Bunel and his entire team, who are always happy to receive such nice compliments.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Carlton Restaurant.

Sincerely,

Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

For a little treat for my birthday my hubby took me to the bar at The Carlton. We chose cocktails, mine a lady carlton and hubby gin fizz. The complimentary nibbles consisted of nuts, olives and crisps. They didn't stop there, we each were given a slate of canapés and just when we thought that was it brought us a third slate of canapés. The drinks weren't cheap but the service and friendly staff made it a very enjoyable experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank juliewilson29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlton Restaurant also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Carlton Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing