We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Price/Quaility not a match” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of JW Grill Cannes

JW Grill Cannes
Reserve with
JW Grill Cannes is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #227 of 791 Restaurants in Cannes
Price range: $23 - $100
Cuisines: French, European, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The authentic Cannes steakhouse experience has arrived. Offering the finest American beef grilled to perfection, crisp salads and fresh seafood, our Cannes fine dining restaurant offers delicious cuisine with stunning views of the Mediterranean.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
198 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Price/Quaility not a match”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We ate here on the day of arrival but found the price/quality not a good match and staff was lacking

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hedy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    61
    55
    30
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Expensive but nice place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Ofcourse this resto is expensive as compare to food but atmosphere and view extra ordinary. Food is ordinary and service as well. But nice place to relax and have good wine.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Viktik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome outdoors”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great views , open air, friendly staff, definitely relaxing , it's awesome for just relaxing a
, taking in the views, perfect location

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RaadiyahE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice
Level Contributor
217 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Very expensive food and poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

All servers were polite but not up to the price paid.
Too expensive for the service like fast-food.

Coffee was not good. Huge cheese cake for 14Euros
never seen anywhere else it was like for 3 people.
not for dessert.

They have great view from the restaurant.
That's all about it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hiritos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alaska
1 review
“Lovely service..........Poor food quality”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stay often in Cannes as we rent an appartement few times a year......We really love steak houses restaurant an this one is in a wonderfull spot on the Croissette boulevard.

The service is always welcoming, efficient and friendly but the food is the real problem.

We went in this restaurant four times and each time something went wrong: wrong meat cooking, tastless salade just taken from a fridge and the worst is the time that we waited for 1hour our meal to come!!!!
It was a busy raining evening (a big group was eating inside, very noisy by the way)
and we waited 45 minutes to get our starters!!!
Sorry for the floor staff...they do a terrific job, but something must be done about the food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mpalaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JW Grill Cannes also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to JW Grill Cannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing