We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Price/Quaility not a match” 3 of 5 stars
Review of JW Grill Cannes

JW Grill Cannes
Reserve with
JW Grill Cannes is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #290 of 780 Restaurants in Cannes
Price range: $25 - $107
Cuisines: French, European, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The authentic Cannes steakhouse experience has arrived. Offering the finest American beef grilled to perfection, crisp salads and fresh seafood, our Cannes fine dining restaurant offers delicious cuisine with stunning views of the Mediterranean.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
193 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Price/Quaility not a match”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We ate here on the day of arrival but found the price/quality not a good match and staff was lacking

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hedy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    35
    37
    16
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Expensive but nice place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Ofcourse this resto is expensive as compare to food but atmosphere and view extra ordinary. Food is ordinary and service as well. But nice place to relax and have good wine.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Viktik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice
Level Contributor
191 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Very expensive food and poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

All servers were polite but not up to the price paid.
Too expensive for the service like fast-food.

Coffee was not good. Huge cheese cake for 14Euros
never seen anywhere else it was like for 3 people.
not for dessert.

They have great view from the restaurant.
That's all about it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hiritos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alaska
1 review
“Lovely service..........Poor food quality”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stay often in Cannes as we rent an appartement few times a year......We really love steak houses restaurant an this one is in a wonderfull spot on the Croissette boulevard.

The service is always welcoming, efficient and friendly but the food is the real problem.

We went in this restaurant four times and each time something went wrong: wrong meat cooking, tastless salade just taken from a fridge and the worst is the time that we waited for 1hour our meal to come!!!!
It was a busy raining evening (a big group was eating inside, very noisy by the way)
and we waited 45 minutes to get our starters!!!
Sorry for the floor staff...they do a terrific job, but something must be done about the food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mpalaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Best French Fries ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Excellent place for a drink and some apperitives, Fresh food and attentive staff. Expensive but well worth the location for an afternoon or night reunion with friends.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ancon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JW Grill Cannes also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to JW Grill Cannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing