We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst restaurant ever”
Review of Le Festival - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Le Festival
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The worst restaurant ever”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Terrible food! Horrible service! Will never go back! Was not surprised that the place was nearly empty!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Biju40015487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    14
    9
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Definition of "average"”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

If it was not on the expensive promenade in Cannes this would have been an awful experience!
But because the sea is just in the other side of the road and because you can see all the nice cars and outrageous plastic surgeries going by, it's OK.
The business model of this restaurant is: they will never come a second time so let's just give them enough to make the experience bareble and let's charge as much as we can - well, it works!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fat2ironman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“general eat good value”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

nice view of the promenade and good value, what I didn't like when I gone back a second time middle of the week I felt a little unwelcome when I wanted to sit in the same area as before which was then closed due to low customer numbers

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“MUCH BETTER THAN EXPECTED”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We had 2 terrific dinners here in Oct. 2012. The food was excellent as was the service. I had an outstanding huge veal chop with potatoes and mushrooms, my husband had turbot with steamed and grilled potatoes and vegetables. We shared a peach creme brulee, wonderful, with a almond tuile., iced tea, hot tea, cappuccino 2 glasses of bordeaux and bottled water. The total was 113.40 euros, a super meal. Another evening we had two of truly the best gazpacho we've ever had, even in Spain, super rack of lamb (shared) with green beans and baked tomatoes and a delicious dame blanche ice cream sundae with bordeaux and iced t ea and bottled water the check was 83euros, all delicious and of course being on the croisette was a huge plus. This restaurant was a very pleasant surprise, it is so commercial looking and always busy we expected the food to be indifferent, but it is truly good food and worth a stop.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank supertraveler24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

It's a beautiful restaurant with great outdoors and you can breath In the gorgeous sea smell. Separated by the road , the beach is just a Stone throw away and at night you could hear the waves crashing against the shore.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RaadiyahE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Festival also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing