We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good! Great service and great food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Boheme

Cafe Boheme
Ranked #198 of 794 Restaurants in Cannes
Price range: $19 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good! Great service and great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We sat outside (with plastic tent) in early March... Salads were very nice, wine was great, service was great. There were a lot of options on the menu and the staff was not pushy but very attentive. The creme brulee was a little "eggy."

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Em-Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    112
    46
    13
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colac, Victoria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

We ate here for Christmas Day. Great service and wonderful meals. There was a large variety of dishes available, with suggested set menus as well as a la carte. We would dine here again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fiona502012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious food for a mid-afternoon meal!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

This place was recommended to us by a local wine shop manager. He explained that there were few options available due to the early hour (between lunch and dinner). We arrived at Cafe Boheme and were the only patrons (good sign?). We were able to choose our own table with a nice view of the street. Our waiter was fluent in English and was very helpful in choosing a traditional French dish. We were given many suggestions on the best choice of cuisine. We had the scallop with mashed potatoes and a classic French fish meal (don't recall the exact name). Overall, the service was excellent and we had a nice meal. The check was a little on the expensive side for us: 51 euro for 2 entrees, bottle water, and a glass of wine. I would return to this place and definitely recommend it to others.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chanel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
121 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent French cuisine and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We happened upon this little bistro when it started to drizzle and were delighted with the cuisine and service. The John Dorey, fish, was perfectly cooked and seasoned and my husband loved his beef tenderloin with fries. Dessert, profiteroles, were also excellent. Others were enjoying pizza which looked quite good. The families with young chidren seemed comfortable so it works for everyone. There was a wonderful impromptu trio playing and signing which made it all the more fun!! We will return to this little gem later this week or next.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SandyBF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Burnt food and bad service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Gave us pizza and lasagna that was burnt. It was easy observed and could have been handled by the waiter before the food reached our table. Having high barriere for complaining we ate some of the food before making the waiter aware og the problem. The respons the was that they could do nothing because we ha sørvest eaten some of the food.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thestordian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Boheme also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Cafe Boheme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing