We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coquillages!!! Best place for oysters.”
Review of Coquillages Brun - CLOSED

Coquillages Brun
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Coquillages!!! Best place for oysters.”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Rapid service - probably too fast if you want a relaxing evening - so you can have a full service in a half an hour. Nothing too romantic, but in Cannes you will find plenty of restaurants for that. Here is the place to eat :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valencio66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

953 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    450
    382
    71
    36
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Romantic meal”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I got engaged in Cannes after proposing parasailing we topped off the evening with a champagne and lobster meal at the Coquillage Brun. Simply the best seafood I've ever tasted, and the location of the restaurant is near to the sea front where the bustling main street of people and the buzz of Cannes rolls past. Definitely recommend

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TommyMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiedrich, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The happening place to be”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Young or old; doesn't matter. This is definitely one of the most chick restaurants in Cannes. You can't make reservations but if you go before 7:30 you should be ok getting a table outside. And you want to be outside. The people watching is fantastic. You will definitely see the latest of fashions! Dress to impress!

Ok onto the food. Seafood is fresh and delicious. They specialize in oysters, snails, shrimp, mussels however they do offer several types of fresh fish. My husband had the mussels in the cream sauce. WOW! Incredible! I had the sea bass, delicate and the sauce was light to let the fish really stand out. We ordered the appetizer sample with mixed oysters, clams, snails, and shrimp. Expensive for sure but save your money and go all out.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hannah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
126 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Perfect seafood”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

This place is one of the landmark seafood places in Cannes.

We went there on a Saturday evening, having to wait only 10 minutes to get seated. Food and drink were up to expectations, the service was a bit 'brouillon' that night, but it was very busy.

If you do not like fish or seafood, stay away. If you do, this is the place to be

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Go3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fabulous seafood”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

It's twenty years since we first visited this restaurant and during that time very little has changed, which is why we keep coming back. Aperitifs are served with periwinkles, the fruit de mer platters are stunning, the bouillabaisse is perfect and the orange and grand mariner soufflé - usually served on Friday in autumn and winter - is to die for. It's not cheap, but when you're eating raw seafood, you don't want cheap - you want quality and consistency, which Coquillages Brun always delivers.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coquillages Brun also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing