We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest place in France!”
Review of Hotel 7 Art

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel 7 Art
Ranked #58 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

While not on the beach strip, this little corner hotel is in a perfect central location. Just steps away from main shopping/restaurants area and up the street from the train station. About a 5 minute walk to La Croisette. There is a french patisserie a couple of doors down with a large selection of savoury and sweet goodies - we went there at least once a day! It's a great quick breakfast or lunch stop.

Noémie & Cédric - the owners - are absolutely delightful. Amazing service - they went above and beyond to make our stay special. They gave us fantastic restaurant/bar recommendations. They know the area back to front and inside out. They have answers to all your questions! A wonderful family.

The rooms are very small but comfortable and well thought-out. Comfortable bed and airconditioning make for a good night's sleep, however since it's so central and on the corner of a main road, it's a little noisy at night. But this didn't bother us too much. The shower and basin form part of the room. It's very compact - but manageable.
The communal balcony is a nice place to have lunch/breakfast/snack/drink away from the hussle and bussle of the streets below if you need a little break.

Overall, fantastic vaue compared to the other pricey hotels in the Cannes area. You won't find this type of service anywhere else in Cannes.

Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melbournian_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
There are newer reviews for Hotel 7 Art
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 101 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

Warm, welcoming and enthusiastic owners who gave us a complete rundown of what we might like to do in Cannes in the couple days we had. The rooms are well thought out, modern but very cute and charming, and great value. Beds are a little higher than normal to allow space for luggage storage underneath. Loved the air con and the luggage lift. Loved that they use white sheets and the doona cover is also in white sheet material and freshly laundered and pressed. Such a comfy bed too! Sweet little communal terrace where you can have an afternoon vino. An easy walk from the station and really well located on the edge of the old town so that everything is almost on your doorstep. I spent a lot of time searching through various websites and am completely convinced that I got the best hotel in the area even if we were to pay 50% more than we did. We will definitely stay here again if we get the chance to return to Cannes.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cocoathebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Small hotel in the centre of Cannes that has a nice charm to it as the owners are very friendly. Make the most of the central location to La Croisette and the restaurants. There is also a supermarket - Monoprix very close by and not to miss the train station if you want to visit around as you can even get a train to get to the borders of Italy which was quite good (Take the Isabella pass which is like a travelcard which is valid even on the Italian borders) The owners are very nice and have allowed us to use the kitchen even if we did not book breakfast with them. We were able to make ourselves a fruit salad from all the exotic fruits we bought from the market - worth the visit as well. Ask for the vouchers they hand out sometimes as it allows you to get reduced rates for boat trips. There is also free wifi and don't forget to get some authentic french patisserie from the nearby bakeries.

Room Tip: Choose the ground floor room as you get the view of the main road and best wifi connection.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJ_SG2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

A fantastic mod small hotel right in the centre of Cannes.So handy for walking,eating and the
Beach.The rooms are quite small but they make full use of all the space and the showeroom
Makes full use of space and is very clean.the hotel has been rebuilt and they have done a great job.Breakfast is help yourself and if they run short it's a case of them going to the baker for fresh croissants and rolls.We found the best place to park was at Car Park Farrage ,down to Level 3

and then a walk up the Lane to the Hotel.
We stayed a week here and enjoyed every minute due to its location and hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The hotel is modern and comfortable with air conditioning and although in the center quiet. The rooms are decorated in a very tasteful manner.
We felt so good in this family driven hotel. The owners are extremely friendly, supportive and customer oriented. At walking distance from La Croisette, a plus !
For sure we will come again !

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCCC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

we just recently spent 2 nights here - myself and two teenagers in tow. They provided us with a really lovely space at the top of the stairs..(a little dumbwaiter sized lift carried our bags up without any issue).. The room was actually.two rooms linked to central door and each room had its own ensuite. We were spolit for our own space (great for girls wanting to sit up late watching TV while I read my book next door in peace)..

Best of all, the magic nightly rate made it about 1/3 the cost of standard hotel room in canne and even less than the dodgy 1-star hotel in Nice we'd just come from.

Julian on reception offered a suggestion for dinner and made reservations.. and the restaurant made us feel like VIPs and gave us great value on meals.. It's lovely to find a level of co-operation in the tourism industry - even in hard-core spots like Cannes - aren't dead yet, it really works in the customers favour,

The place is on a busy corner - but there's no noise issues - sound proofing is A1.

If you want a stylish but down-to-earth and friendly little boutique hotel, for 1, 2 or family and at budget rates..then look no further.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank g d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Little hotel very close to Cannes Centre (La Croisette area and Old Town). Recently redecorated and very inviting hotel.
Friendly staff.
Little rooms, but all based conforts included (air conditioned, dock station, wifi, TV, telephone).
Breakfast not included (9 euro/person) but many bars near the hotel.
Good price for Cannes standard.
We suggest it to you!!!!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank lucianalat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alnea
Hotel Alnea
#42 of 126 in Cannes
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alize Cannes
Hotel Alize Cannes
#51 of 126 in Cannes
153 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pruly
Hotel Pruly
#25 of 126 in Cannes
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Athenee Cannes
Hotel Athenee Cannes
#45 of 126 in Cannes
88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel I'Hotera
Hotel I'Hotera
#59 of 126 in Cannes
48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Univers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 7 Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 7 Art

Address: 23 rue Marechal Joffre | 06400, 06400 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range: $101 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 7 Art 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and fashion, the 7th Art is ideally situated in the heart of Cannes : 100 meters from the Palais des Festivals and the famous Croisette. This pretty place is composed of 10 rooms design and well equipped to guarantee you a pleasant stay: double glazed windows, Individual A/C, flat screen TV with international channels, safe, iPod/iPhone docking station, comfortable bed with duvet. Little terrace available for our guests. Hotel completely non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel 7 Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing