We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional location”
Review of Hotel 7 Art

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel 7 Art
Ranked #60 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Small hotel in the centre of Cannes that has a nice charm to it as the owners are very friendly. Make the most of the central location to La Croisette and the restaurants. There is also a supermarket - Monoprix very close by and not to miss the train station if you want to visit around as you can even get a train to get to the borders of Italy which was quite good (Take the Isabella pass which is like a travelcard which is valid even on the Italian borders) The owners are very nice and have allowed us to use the kitchen even if we did not book breakfast with them. We were able to make ourselves a fruit salad from all the exotic fruits we bought from the market - worth the visit as well. Ask for the vouchers they hand out sometimes as it allows you to get reduced rates for boat trips. There is also free wifi and don't forget to get some authentic french patisserie from the nearby bakeries.

Room Tip: Choose the ground floor room as you get the view of the main road and best wifi connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJ_SG2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 101 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

A fantastic mod small hotel right in the centre of Cannes.So handy for walking,eating and the
Beach.The rooms are quite small but they make full use of all the space and the showeroom
Makes full use of space and is very clean.the hotel has been rebuilt and they have done a great job.Breakfast is help yourself and if they run short it's a case of them going to the baker for fresh croissants and rolls.We found the best place to park was at Car Park Farrage ,down to Level 3

and then a walk up the Lane to the Hotel.
We stayed a week here and enjoyed every minute due to its location and hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The hotel is modern and comfortable with air conditioning and although in the center quiet. The rooms are decorated in a very tasteful manner.
We felt so good in this family driven hotel. The owners are extremely friendly, supportive and customer oriented. At walking distance from La Croisette, a plus !
For sure we will come again !

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCCC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

we just recently spent 2 nights here - myself and two teenagers in tow. They provided us with a really lovely space at the top of the stairs..(a little dumbwaiter sized lift carried our bags up without any issue).. The room was actually.two rooms linked to central door and each room had its own ensuite. We were spolit for our own space (great for girls wanting to sit up late watching TV while I read my book next door in peace)..

Best of all, the magic nightly rate made it about 1/3 the cost of standard hotel room in canne and even less than the dodgy 1-star hotel in Nice we'd just come from.

Julian on reception offered a suggestion for dinner and made reservations.. and the restaurant made us feel like VIPs and gave us great value on meals.. It's lovely to find a level of co-operation in the tourism industry - even in hard-core spots like Cannes - aren't dead yet, it really works in the customers favour,

The place is on a busy corner - but there's no noise issues - sound proofing is A1.

If you want a stylish but down-to-earth and friendly little boutique hotel, for 1, 2 or family and at budget rates..then look no further.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank g d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Little hotel very close to Cannes Centre (La Croisette area and Old Town). Recently redecorated and very inviting hotel.
Friendly staff.
Little rooms, but all based conforts included (air conditioned, dock station, wifi, TV, telephone).
Breakfast not included (9 euro/person) but many bars near the hotel.
Good price for Cannes standard.
We suggest it to you!!!!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank lucianalat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I was in Cannes for Cannes lions 2012. During that time i stayed for 10 days at 7 art. The location of 7 Art is awsome if u want to be in Palais de festival, coz it's just 3 min walk from palais.
2 mins walk from the station, and 4 mins from the beach.

The owners of the place are damn sweet, and very friendly. We were busy all the days coz of festival but last day we managed to have a chat with the couple. And they made us feel like we were visiting friends in Cannes.

Only problem was rooms, very very small. If you open ur suitcase u can't move and toilets r small too. But every thing else compensate for this...

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveling-elephants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Imagine you had a friend of a friend who lives in Cannes and rents you out a room in the centre of town; she excitedly shows you fun places to eat, drink and see on a map and leaves you access to the kitchen with fresh bread, coffee and pastries left out each morning. That's pretty much what Noemie and her friendly team at 7Art offer in a nutshell; but after staying in 'regular' hotels most of the rest of the year, I can wholeheartedly recommend the experience for a couple of days.

Room Tip: Don't fret — the double (or is it triple?) glazing is so soundproof, even a room facing the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark_mclaughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pruly
Hotel Pruly
#28 of 126 in Cannes
144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Univers
0.5 mi away
Ideal Sejour Hotel
Ideal Sejour Hotel
#7 of 126 in Cannes
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Cannes le Cannet
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Le Patio Des Artistes
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Congres et Festivals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 7 Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 7 Art

Address: 23 rue Marechal Joffre | 06400, 06400 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range: $117 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 7 Art 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and fashion, the 7th Art is ideally situated in the heart of Cannes : 100 meters from the Palais des Festivals and the famous Croisette. This pretty place is composed of 10 rooms design and well equipped to guarantee you a pleasant stay: double glazed windows, Individual A/C, flat screen TV with international channels, safe, iPod/iPhone docking station, comfortable bed with duvet. Little terrace available for our guests. Hotel completely non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel 7 Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing