We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent chinese food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Jardin de Bambou

Le Jardin de Bambou
Ranked #408 of 768 Restaurants in Cannes
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“decent chinese food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

there are not that many chinese restaurants in cannes. one of the better ones is this one,
during cannes , the crowd is mostly asian , ordinary asians and also VIPS.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Solotraveller888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    35
    21
    11
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“When you get tired of French food...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We had a rough time in France finding "normal" food to satisfy our hunger after a long day of traveling, and boy were we glad to stumble upon "Le Jardin de Bambou". The food was fresh and tasty, the staff was friendly, prices were relatively low, and unlike most French restaurants - the menu was varied enough for everyone to find his or her dish. If you're REALLY hungry and got a little tired of the French sophistication and waiters who can speak a single word in English - go there.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NilPel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good Chinese restaurant.. Super friendly waiter ..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

We had dinner at this restaurant. The service was very quick and efficient although they were busy. The waiter was extremely friendly and nice. We ordered shrimp spring rolls for appetizer and for main dish we had Loc Lac beef cubes and cashew nut shrimps. The spring rolls were oily yet delicious. The beef was so tender and tasted great. And the shrimps were tasty and well cooked. We could not identify the veggies with the shrimps. I liked them but my husband didn't. If you're craving Chinese in Cannes then this is a good place to go.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Delo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good Chinese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

We heard of this restaurant from our boss in Canada. very good location and the waiter was very kindly. We found the Dinsum and watips here, especially lots of the Chinese green vegetable like Hongkong. We ordered the big lobester with gingembre sauce and steamed fish, we found the same taste like Hongkong. the boss who came from Shanghai is very helpful. Surely we will return next summer.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I would never go ever again...!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

I went here while Midem 2012, having ate too much steaks and wonderful seafood at French restaurants, I needed a bit of oriental food fix. I ordered lobstar tail stair fry with vege and rice anticipating lobstar to be nice and to enjoy a grand dish as it appears to be on the photo on the menu.....On the contrary the food was the worst Chinese food I have ever had!!! Firstly Lobstar was so hard and small. The source looked and tasted awful. Vege were unindentifiable. Rice smelled and tasted very old. When i mentioned surprisingly"the dish did not look like the photo at all" , waiter and waitress sort of ignored it. This dish alone was 40 euro! Next morning I had a very bad tummy. Something was dfntly not right at this restaurant. Avoid going here especially if you are big foody person. Distress guaranteed.

    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lemocca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Jardin de Bambou also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Jardin de Bambou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing