We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Internet Coffee Shop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coffee & Cookies

Coffee & Cookies
Ranked #6 of 14 Coffee & Tea in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Santa Monica, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Internet Coffee Shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

They have speedy wireless internet and were the closest thing to a Starbucks that they have in Cannes that I found. None of the hotels have particularly speedy internet, so this was very helpful.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JesseDraper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    39
    9
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Give it a miss”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I don't know why has such good reviews. With awful staff and average food I wouldn't bother.
The staff, so very French will actively roll their eyes at people who speak English and make it seem my fault they're out f the cookie I want. The cookies are really average too.

    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ChezzaSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cute little Coffee shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Cannes is lacking a Starbucks and when that craving for an icecold coffeeblend set in our hotel recommended Coffee & Cookies. Loved it. Super service and fast blend.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank CPHangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not worth the hype. Poor coffee”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Not worth the hype. This is not a real coffee shop so don't expect decent coffee. Its more a novelty as cookies and coffee generally make a good mix. Unfortunately the cookies were average and the coffee was poor but the staff were friendly.

    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiki_J112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
173 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great breakfast bagels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Found this place (thanks to Trip Advisor) on our 4th day in Cannes. We were not sure what to expect as it was a small quiet cafe down a side street. The bagel i had however was very very good (Upper East Side) and so good we came back the following day for it again. The staff are friendly and the prices are very reasonable. We went for the 9.50 euros deal which was any bagel, any drink and a cookie. They also had other deals which were cheaper then this.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sunny-singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee & Cookies also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Coffee & Cookies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing