We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast bagels” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coffee & Cookies

Coffee & Cookies
Ranked #5 of 14 Coffee & Tea in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: Cafe, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
London
Level Contributor
228 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great breakfast bagels”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Found this place (thanks to Trip Advisor) on our 4th day in Cannes. We were not sure what to expect as it was a small quiet cafe down a side street. The bagel i had however was very very good (Upper East Side) and so good we came back the following day for it again. The staff are friendly and the prices are very reasonable. We went for the 9.50 euros deal which was any bagel, any drink and a cookie. They also had other deals which were cheaper then this.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sunny-singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    48
    11
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Had breakfast here six mornings on the way to the beach, great fresh bagels and friendly staff. All at a good price!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food, good value, quiet street. Free wifi!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

Lunch deal is 9 euros and gets you a bagel, a large soda and a cookie.

The bagels are served with a green salad and taste nice. One is plenty for a lunch.

One remark: I didn't like the cookies much.

Coffee & Cookies is conveniently located in a quiet street between the shipping street and the beach.

Oh, and there's free wifi! Password: ilovecookies

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank incrociate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
86 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

Very cosy and small place. Good coffee, but great bagels and cookies. Recommended!

Helpful?
Thank iTravelG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“No menus?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

After seeing positive breakfast recommendations for this place, I must admit I was a little disappointed.

No menus to be seen. I ended up with a coffee and a croissant. After 10 mins I asked for a ham and cheese bagel which they did for me.

I realise I probably enjoyed what the French consider 'breakfast' but I was expecting a little more.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank rooboy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee & Cookies also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Coffee & Cookies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing