We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great breakfast bagels” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coffee & Cookies

Coffee & Cookies
Ranked #5 of 14 Coffee & Tea in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating
London
Level Contributor
176 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great breakfast bagels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Found this place (thanks to Trip Advisor) on our 4th day in Cannes. We were not sure what to expect as it was a small quiet cafe down a side street. The bagel i had however was very very good (Upper East Side) and so good we came back the following day for it again. The staff are friendly and the prices are very reasonable. We went for the 9.50 euros deal which was any bagel, any drink and a cookie. They also had other deals which were cheaper then this.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sunny-singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    44
    10
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Had breakfast here six mornings on the way to the beach, great fresh bagels and friendly staff. All at a good price!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food, good value, quiet street. Free wifi!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

Lunch deal is 9 euros and gets you a bagel, a large soda and a cookie.

The bagels are served with a green salad and taste nice. One is plenty for a lunch.

One remark: I didn't like the cookies much.

Coffee & Cookies is conveniently located in a quiet street between the shipping street and the beach.

Oh, and there's free wifi! Password: ilovecookies

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank incrociate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
81 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

Very cosy and small place. Good coffee, but great bagels and cookies. Recommended!

Helpful?
Thank iTravelG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“No menus?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

After seeing positive breakfast recommendations for this place, I must admit I was a little disappointed.

No menus to be seen. I ended up with a coffee and a croissant. After 10 mins I asked for a ham and cheese bagel which they did for me.

I realise I probably enjoyed what the French consider 'breakfast' but I was expecting a little more.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank rooboy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee & Cookies also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Coffee & Cookies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing