We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little find”

Le Bistrot Gourmand
Ranked #27 of 826 Restaurants in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $48
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Since 2007 Guillaume ARRAGON and his team propose you an home made cooking of Mediterranean recipes.Every morning fresh products are selected on the stalls of the producers and commercçants of the "Marché Forville".We work products according to the seasons and avoid those of import so guaranteeing an optimal quality.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little find”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

One word-great! We are not that easily wooed in restaurants partly due to my partner being a chef but this was a great meal & have booked again for my parents tonight. We had the foie gras & ravioli followed by steak tartar & fillet steak then to finish the cheese & fondant. Enjoy....

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    152
    41
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great for a special occasion”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I was looking for a really nice restaurant as we were staying in Cannes and it was my wifes birthday. I came across this restaurant in the hotel recommendations where we were staying. I went to check it out and it looked classy and the menu comprehensive so made a booking with thefriendly staff. It was a great night my wife said one of the best meals of our holiday, everything straight from the kitchen and I even tried steak tartare for the first time and really enjoyed it. A sparkler was added to my wifes strawberry desert to top off a great night.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent except Don't get the steak/beef”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

What a delicious meal! The amuse bouches were better than some of the appetizers.

I loved everything I ordered- foie gras, grand marnier soufflé, bouillabaisse and octopus salad. The only "mediocre" item we had was the steak. What a pity since the presentation was so beautiful.

You won't regret your meal here! And the prices compared to other Michelin one star restaurants in Nice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JennelopeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
847 reviews
661 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Excellent creame brulee”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The service is very good and the food of course too. You need to try the creame brulee.

We ordered the 29Euros menu, and it was excellent. I had the lamb, and it was very good.

We came without any reservation.

We ate outside, it was a little noisy, there are a lot of cars passing by. If you like a quiet place, eat inside.

I recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Albertomiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A real treat in this part of the world”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Guillaume is a young chef with great talent, the food is succulent and affordable not easy to combine both on the French Riviera. Each time I eat there I am unable to decide as everything sounds and looks good and if like me "your eyes are bigger than your stomach" you may want to come back to try something different, a lovely little bistro at only few steps of one of the most busiest market on the Cote d'Azur

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bistrot Gourmand also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Bistrot Gourmand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing