We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fantastic food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mantel

Mantel
22 Rue St Antoine, 06400 Cannes, France
33493391310
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Mantel is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 767 Restaurants in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $39 - $63
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

We went to Mantel as we have heard many nice recomendations about the Restaurant. Came relatively late on a Sunday and got a table without reservation. Took the €30 meny which was absolutely great! Same food back home in Sweden would have been more than double the price. Two desserts and a couple of glasses of wine and ended up at €88 so go and enjoy!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tobi_Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    82
    25
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tipperary
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our return to Mantel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Attentive, friendly service. E30 menu very good value.
Best cod ever. Liked the new cosy refurbishment.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ribno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Celebrated my Husbands 30th at Mantel which didn't dissapoint! Fantastic food (more pricey than most places), superb wine list and desserts to die for, not forgetting the very attentive and friendly staff. Highly recommend a visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 22Ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Super food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

More expensive than other places we ate at, however this restaurant had great ambience, attentive staff, the fixed price menu options were good value and we thoroughly enjoyed our meals. Our main difficulty was picking which 2 desserts to try! There is no outside eating but we appreciated the air-conditioned environment on what was a very hot evening. Waters and wines are quite pricey.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank joataylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good addition to Le Suquet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This is an excellent restaurant and a very welcome addition to the Le Suquet area which is dominated by low to middle end eateries. Our hotel made the reservation and the table was a little disappointing. We were seated near the door opposite the wine fridges and it felt like eating in the corridor to the main restaurant. The decor is very subdued and a little bland. However the food was excellent and our waiter was very polite, charming and very attentive. You certainly pay for what you get but it was one of the best dinners we had in our 2 week stay in Cannes.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mantel also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Mantel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing