We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great dinning experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Salon des Independants

Le Salon des Independants
Ranked #9 of 784 Restaurants in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Traditional restaurant with single menu all included! And yes! Wine also (half a bottle of wine per person) A home made terrine appetizer with a seasonal salad and sausages followed by an appetizer and shot of vodka! and main course to choose between a fish and 4 or 5 meat and finally dessert choices. without forgetting a musical performance every night!
kansas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great dinning experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had a group of 22 and the staff made our experience memorable - great food, wine and entertainment. all of us agreed this was a relaxed and great restaurant. Prices were very reasonable and the musical performance by the owner and staff made the evening.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank kseconomist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    571
    147
    43
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We went during the Cannes Film Festival. I'm so glad we booked in advance. It's well worth it's #1 position. Food delicious. Amazing fun singing. We had some fabulous meals in Cannes but this was by far the best for food, ambiance and entertainment. We will be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FionaHumeNichol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
1 review
“Excellent ambience and service.m”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

What a great night. We don't eat meat but this was not a problem. Loads to eat nd drink as well as fine entertainment. really excellent value. Would recommend to all.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilsington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not as hectic as it sounds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

set menu of €40 about 5 different mains and desserts to chose from. You get a shot of vodka, red wine, and sparkling wine included. Nice starter selection of salad and salami etc. Excellent truffle pasta as a second course. I had the pork ribs which were great but I was running out of space!

The singing wasn't too intrusive as they didn't look for your appreciation or involvement.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Som W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
74 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great evening !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Not surprised to see that Le Salon is Number 1 on Trip Advisor. We were quite lucky to reserve a table a few days before the Film Festival started. Champagne on arrival, shot of vodka and half a bottle of wine each and 4 courses....all for €40....unbelievable. Great food, and the staff burst into song after the meal. Will definitely be back next time in Cannes.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Umper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Salon des Independants also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Salon des Independants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing