We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tres Magnifique”
Review of L'Affable

L'Affable
Ranked #12 of 821 Restaurants in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $47
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Bistrot chic
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tres Magnifique”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This was one of our best meals in France. Lovely hostess/manager and wait staff. Watch the pastry chef and team
prep and cook - through a glass window. We enjoyed it so much that we went into the kitchen to thank everyone. So good! The grand mariner soufflé is amazing. Book in advance.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shelley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    213
    42
    21
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
204 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Lovely Neighbourhood Restaurant”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Most of the tables are positioned closely together so unless you are lucky enough to book one that is not, then you are eating with your neighbours. Not my idea of a quiet dinner. We had a great table however, so no complaints there!


My hot artichoke starter was a joy and I have spent a little time in working out how to replicate it when I am home! My baked wild sea bass was equally as delicious as was my husband's lamb main.

We opted out of desserts, but the hot soufflés that were emerging from the kitchen for other diners, looked DEE-VINE!

The service was fun, friendly and super efficient and I recommend L'Affable whole heartedly. But booking is recommend in high season.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CORDELIA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A good experience for a nice occasion”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Great menu, a bit less casual. The wine list is average; for appetizers, the foie gras good (but not great) and the tempura was quite good; the lamb was very good, the fish in cream sauce was ok, a bit bitter to me, but my fiance liked it. It was a very pleasant experience, but more polite than warm.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good dinner”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Really delicious tempura shrimps, tasty lamb, highly impressive desserts. The only minor glitch was the frequency at which the waiters were filling up the wine glasses; admittedly it was a busy evening, but it did seem like every once in a while we just did not exist for them. But you can do worse in Cannes. The price level of the set menu is also worth mentioning: it's rather moderate on Cannes standards.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoreTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
75 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Delicious, Friendly & Reserve it!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

L'Affable is a warm, well appointed restaurant, centrally-located on a side street away from the hubub of Cannes' star-studded croisette...two steps away...and we return every time in Cannes for the delicious cuisine, regularly good, all the staff are friendly, informed and discreet...the lunch formula is one of the best-kept secrets in town, quality for price, and the dinner is a tad more elaborate, also very good quality for the price....either a la carte or formula, save room for the desserts which have become their signature specialty....of course especially the Grand Marnier Souffle....amazing how there is always room for it here following the starter and main course. Bon Appetite...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CookieRoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Affable also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to L'Affable? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing