We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”
Review of L'Affable

L'Affable
Ranked #12 of 821 Restaurants in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $47
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Bistrot chic
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Good Sevice, food, drinks & atmostphere..... we had plently of great drinks & 3 course dinner for great price.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kiddykid2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    213
    42
    21
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
155 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Would be even better if they quit rushing you”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Thia is clearly a very popular restaurant among both the locals and the tourists and deservedly so. The fixed menu prices are very reasonable for what you get. The "sautéed" lamb, which was actually lamb shank minus the bone, was superb. They somehow manage to serve, for the same menu, an incredible looking/tasting grand marnier souffle, which only the most skilled kitchens can produce. The only negative is that we were in-and-out within 70 minutes - clearly they were trying get another seating after us! We felt rushed as our wine glasses were quickly filled, dished followed one another in quick succession.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CPLongIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious in every way”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Eat here if you can as the service and food are excellent in every way. It's fun too as you can watch the chefs behind a glass window working in the kitchen. Ask for the chocolate souffle off menu which is yummy. Enjoy.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ukbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
121 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fabulous gem with highest quality food!”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Tables are toe to toe and servers are snobs but worth these issues. One MUST have a reservation, even at lunch!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SandyBF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lunchtime Luxury”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My friend and I had an exceptional time at L'Affable. From beginning to end the experience was one of class and high standards.....a clear reflection on the owners I am sure! The staff were excellent hosts making sure to anticipate our every need! We had a wonderful luxurious lunch from the set menu .....the food was superbly presented and tasted divine! I can safely say that I had the best Souffle ....ever! We felt very welcome and would highly recommend a visit if in the area!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cleddauv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Affable also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to L'Affable? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing